Insider's Guide to Boston

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a really excellent benefit. I only wish I'd had more time in Boston to use it to see historical sites and museums and to go on tours. Really excellent cost saver.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Well worth investing in this card. Saved a lot of money!

Michelle M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent value - a must buy.

Claire H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The Go Boston Card is fantastic, and I would recommend it to anyone. We booked the three day card and did Salem, Plymouth Plantation and all of Boston - the Duck Tour, Harbour Tour, Trolley Tour etc. Even got the kids into museums! Do your research first as this ensure you get the most out of the card.

Roy C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This certainly came in handy and saved us money. Would recommend to all visitors.

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved having the Boston Go card. It was easy to use and had many attractions we could use. However, we were not pleased with the service at Macy's. The person at the desk acted as if we were interrupting her day. She did not want to answer questions or explain the card to us.

Gladysmaria F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The pick up center for the card was far from atractions. We lost moré than One hour

Joyce M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Go Boston card was a great money saver. We enjoyed many museums, tours and trolleys with a very positive experience. The only negatives the employee at Macy's gave us wrong information about were to take the tours and the card was not valid at Fenway that day,sowehadtocomebackatalaterdate.

Stacey A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Kenneth W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our trip to Boston and using our GO Boston card! The card got us in to all of the main attractions that we could squeeze into our short visit. The most difficult part about using the card was having to pick them up from Macy's. Don't drive, take public transportation!! Parking is very expensive and a big hassle! Aside from that, we enjoyed every minute of the Hop On Hop Off tour, Fenway Park tour, the Aquarium, the attractions in Salem (it was great that we were there on Halloween!) like the House of the Seven Gables and Witch Museum. We would definitely recommend the GO Boston card to anyone! We even got to see snow--an added free attraction!

Mark R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The card was a great deal. We easily got our money worth. The only challange we had was getting started the first day. Had to go to Staples to get a paper copy of receipt after waiting to get the card in Macy's only to find desk closed.

Randi A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Worth money to enter to the Boston tours you want to go to.

Mom of 4 USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I traveled to Boston for three days prior to a seven day cruise. We purchased the 3 Day Go Boston Card and I think it was a good buy. We used quite a few of the items available on the card both in Boston and in Salem so it made for a good purchase.

Paola I

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good value for money, good list of attractions.

MARY O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Difficulty in pcking card up at Macys in Boston. Had to wait for some time to be attended to then assistant not sure how to get card , she was also unable to provide any information. Also, not clear that card can be picked up in advance but usage starts on day of first use. Excellent value and range of items included on card, allowing us to see and do everything we wanted. Highlight was Whale watching trip. Skywalk at Prudential Tower could be included as this is a must do.

Donna C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I enjoyed all that I was able to participate with the Go Boston card. The only problem that I encountered was actually getting the card. I was supposed to go to Macy's to pick the card up which was fine,but then I had to go somewhere else which wasn't as easy to find to activate the card. This took away a couple of hours that I could have taken in something else from the card. I think it would be better to pick the card up from where it needs to be activated.

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Take some time and plan your activities. we saved some money, and saw some great things that we would not have considered if it wasn't on the card. Do not hop on and off the shuttle (there may not be room to get back on) instead stay on and do the full circuit and take the subway to the individual attractions. Make sure you know how to get to Macys to pck up your card, and to the main beantown trolley desk to get your trolley tickes.

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Good value, although some of the advertised attractions were not available because we were a bit late in the season.

Andrew R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Was able to see so much of Boston with my card, and the guidebook supplied with the card was extremely helpful when planning our days.

S H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We planned what we wanted to do and used the card to its best ability. Also, not having to pay each time for the attractions made covering 3 or 4 sites in one day very easy. Also at some of the attractions you had priority over other visitors. Also on the whale trip you could book the day before and collect your tickets. Used card in some of the resturants we visited and had no problems with the discount.

Rhoda k S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I love the Go Boston Card! We had an awesome driver! Some were putting us to sleep. However, if I am purchasing a 3 day or more pass, I should be able to have more trolley rides! I can't get around town. Also we were frustrated because the trolley map did not clearly reflect some of the stop locations!

Didier B France

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Interesting if you prepare your trip by yourself. The cards were ready for pick up, and no extra cost for any attraction we used.

Richard D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Wish we would have gotten a booklet with instructions or something. It took us more than 2 hours to find out where to get started on our bus tour. There are so many hop on/hop off tour busses. We didn't know that our tix were only good on Bean Town busses. Swan boats were not operating. But the whale watching tour was the best one we've ever been on!

Michael E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Go Boston card delivers on its promise. Entering attraction was effortless - service with a smile.
However, it would work better if they chose a more car friendly site for redeeming the tickets. In fact Go Boston expects you to park your car in the center of a downtown that seems diligent in ways to reduce traffic. With my admittedly limited knowledge of Boston, Macy's is a poor choice to ask an out-of-towner to redeem tickets.
Go Boston would deserve full marks if they chose a better location to redeem vouchers.

Randy D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Can't honestly review this entire package. Didn't use much of it. So much is free in Boston, I would use that before purchasing this package. Beantown trolley hop-on-hop-off was the only thing we used that was disappointing, they showed up late often and not at all sometimes.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 53.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message