4 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Boston, Massachusetts
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3, 5 or 7 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Go Boston Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a really excellent benefit. I only wish I'd had more time in Boston to use it to see historical sites and museums and to go on tours. Really excellent cost saver.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Well worth investing in this card. Saved a lot of money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent value - a must buy.

Claire H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The Go Boston Card is fantastic, and I would recommend it to anyone. We booked the three day card and did Salem, Plymouth Plantation and all of Boston - the Duck Tour, Harbour Tour, Trolley Tour etc. Even got the kids into museums! Do your research first as this ensure you get the most out of the card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This certainly came in handy and saved us money. Would recommend to all visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The card was a great deal. We easily got our money worth. The only challange we had was getting started the first day. Had to go to Staples to get a paper copy of receipt after waiting to get the card in Macy's only to find desk closed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Worth money to enter to the Boston tours you want to go to.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I traveled to Boston for three days prior to a seven day cruise. We purchased the 3 Day Go Boston Card and I think it was a good buy. We used quite a few of the items available on the card both in Boston and in Salem so it made for a good purchase.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good value for money, good list of attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Difficulty in pcking card up at Macys in Boston. Had to wait for some time to be attended to then assistant not sure how to get card , she was also unable to provide any information. Also, not clear that card can be picked up in advance but usage starts on day of first use. Excellent value and range of items included on card, allowing us to see and do everything we wanted. Highlight was Whale watching trip. Skywalk at Prudential Tower could be included as this is a must do.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I enjoyed all that I was able to participate with the Go Boston card. The only problem that I encountered was actually getting the card. I was supposed to go to Macy's to pick the card up which was fine,but then I had to go somewhere else which wasn't as easy to find to activate the card. This took away a couple of hours that I could have taken in something else from the card. I think it would be better to pick the card up from where it needs to be activated.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Take some time and plan your activities. we saved some money, and saw some great things that we would not have considered if it wasn't on the card. Do not hop on and off the shuttle (there may not be room to get back on) instead stay on and do the full circuit and take the subway to the individual attractions. Make sure you know how to get to Macys to pck up your card, and to the main beantown trolley desk to get your trolley tickes.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Good value, although some of the advertised attractions were not available because we were a bit late in the season.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Was able to see so much of Boston with my card, and the guidebook supplied with the card was extremely helpful when planning our days.

S H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We planned what we wanted to do and used the card to its best ability. Also, not having to pay each time for the attractions made covering 3 or 4 sites in one day very easy. Also at some of the attractions you had priority over other visitors. Also on the whale trip you could book the day before and collect your tickets. Used card in some of the resturants we visited and had no problems with the discount.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message