• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Boston, Massachusetts
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

excellent for the history buffs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience and very knowledgable driver.
Excellent booking service.
Thoroughly recommend
Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide told the stories and I was enraptured.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Bob the driver was GREAT! We loved that he took us the scenic shoreline route. Salem was okay but we loved the stop in Marblehead and that Bob let us get out and take pictures at the shore! That was the best part of the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The experience was great. The pick up was on time. The driver was excellent, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and eager to show us all he could. The bus was clean but we feel it needs some repair, the tires look very old, the toilet had a strong odor, and we feel the bus needs repair.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brill day out with Bob!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

trip not quite as entertaining as previous reviews led one to think. Could of been time of year or tour guide.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Viator substituted the coach for a trolley which made for a very uncomfortable trip. Much too far for a trolley trip. The driver did her best to make it a good trip but itwas not her usual route and she had to ask for directions several times. All in all not a very pleasant trip and not what was advertised.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This tour was very dissappointing we were hoping that it may have been a tour with a bit of history about the area but we were driven to Salem and told that we were there till 4.30 and left to find our own way around

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The trip to Salem was fun. The tour guide got a little lost on our trip and wasn't familiar with the area, but she did her best to make sure we were having fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bob the driver had a lot of information very interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Whilst I very much enjoyed the tour, the price only included the bus ride so be prepared to pay for entry into all the exhibits and museums

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

just terrible. the whole bus wanted to go home early.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. Bob the bus driver was extremely knowledgeable and gave us extra information and took us to extra places to extend the tour which made our arrival time a little late! We were collected and returned to our Hotel at Back Bay, so it is worth booking this in when you telephone to confirm your Booking. The Tour Operators are very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bobbie was great just like everyone said. He really knows Boston and Salem and shares a lot of interesting information with you. He took us to the dungeons where they imprisoned the "witches"--very enlightening. Stopping at Marblehead was an added plus! At the end of the tour, he even drove us right up to our hotel even though it was not one of the ones that had a pick up location. My only advice is not to take Bobbie's word on where to eat. (find another place to eat in Salem) and ask your concierge for suggestions where to eat in Boston. Carol

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3978TOUR5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message