• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Boston, Massachusetts
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

trip not quite as entertaining as previous reviews led one to think. Could of been time of year or tour guide.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Viator substituted the coach for a trolley which made for a very uncomfortable trip. Much too far for a trolley trip. The driver did her best to make it a good trip but itwas not her usual route and she had to ask for directions several times. All in all not a very pleasant trip and not what was advertised.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This tour was very dissappointing we were hoping that it may have been a tour with a bit of history about the area but we were driven to Salem and told that we were there till 4.30 and left to find our own way around

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The trip to Salem was fun. The tour guide got a little lost on our trip and wasn't familiar with the area, but she did her best to make sure we were having fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bob the driver had a lot of information very interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Whilst I very much enjoyed the tour, the price only included the bus ride so be prepared to pay for entry into all the exhibits and museums

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

just terrible. the whole bus wanted to go home early.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. Bob the bus driver was extremely knowledgeable and gave us extra information and took us to extra places to extend the tour which made our arrival time a little late! We were collected and returned to our Hotel at Back Bay, so it is worth booking this in when you telephone to confirm your Booking. The Tour Operators are very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bobbie was great just like everyone said. He really knows Boston and Salem and shares a lot of interesting information with you. He took us to the dungeons where they imprisoned the "witches"--very enlightening. Stopping at Marblehead was an added plus! At the end of the tour, he even drove us right up to our hotel even though it was not one of the ones that had a pick up location. My only advice is not to take Bobbie's word on where to eat. (find another place to eat in Salem) and ask your concierge for suggestions where to eat in Boston. Carol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, and our tour guide, Bob, was terrific doing everything he could to make the tour special for all of us. Coastline views were extraordinary, and all of his recommendations (restaurant for lunch, museums, etc.) were on target.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The driver was really nice, helpfull and a great story teller. Thanks to him, we all spent a great day.
But Salem was very disappointing. Nothing to see, only a place for turists.
Fortunately, Marblehead city was a great surprise.
One more thing : the entrance for The Seven Gables House was not included !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

wonderful.............guide was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour driver Bob was outstanding. He provided lots of historical information, had a great sense of humor and showed us a lot more than the tour brochure promised. Bob made an interesting trip to Salem an experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The driver/tour guide Bob was awesome!!! He gave us just the right amount of time to see the sights. The history he gave us was spot on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bob our tour leader was lovely. Not only did he know the whole story behind the witch trials, but he also made a few stops along the way to Salem at different places and gave us all alot of information about the history of Boston.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3978TOUR5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message