4 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Boston, Massachusetts
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salem Witch City Day Trip From Boston. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience would recommend as a must see, great atmosphere

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Bob our guide was very amusing, knowledgeable and accommodating, unfortunately he was let down by a very over commercialised Salem. Most attractions were extra and this was not stated in the trip information.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our bus trip was great we had Bob as a guide and he was very informative and interesting. He demonstrated a great knowledge of Boston, Mablehead and Salem. We did get back quite late and this was a bit of a problem for some on the bus due to having other activities booked. Need to advertise this trip as getting back around 6-7 pm not 4.30pm. this did not worry us and we enjoyed Bob's tales.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour thoroughly. Bob, our tour guide was fantastic, Boston couldn't ask for a better ambassador!
Dennis and Kathy from British Columbia, Canada.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Didn't really spend enough time at Marblehead. Stopped at a reenactment and replica of a witches dungeon which was a complete waste of money. The tour was rerouted to a replica ship, so our time at the house of seven gables was cut short and we felt that we didn't have time for the tour. All in all, very disappointed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was fun
My children wanted to go since studied Salem Witch trials in school.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun, informative, and factual. A very nice gentleman in Bob who was flexible with the schedule and allowed plenty of free time to visit and tour the areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had read the reviews about the great tour guide Bob beforehand and if anything it didn't do him justice. He was fantastic, time was never an issue and we were brought on a historical, sightseeing journey full of interesting facts about Boston, Marblehead and an insight into Salem Witch trials. Salem Dungeon put on a short play of the trial which was mesmerising. The Witch Museum also had great visual displays. This was the Highlight of my 8 day vacation in Boston by far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it and loved the guide. Brilliant man. Lived there his whole life so got a real tour. Was wonderful and definately would push this on others to do. A definate must while your in boston.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was really good. We learnt a lot. In fact the trip made us realise how little we did know about the Salem witch trials to begin with. Salem was a lovely area with lots of history. A little bit tacky but that's something I guess you expect. It's like it's always Halloween there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

excellent for the history buffs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience and very knowledgable driver.
Excellent booking service.
Thoroughly recommend
Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide told the stories and I was enraptured.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Bob the driver was GREAT! We loved that he took us the scenic shoreline route. Salem was okay but we loved the stop in Marblehead and that Bob let us get out and take pictures at the shore! That was the best part of the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The experience was great. The pick up was on time. The driver was excellent, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and eager to show us all he could. The bus was clean but we feel it needs some repair, the tires look very old, the toilet had a strong odor, and we feel the bus needs repair.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3978TOUR5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message