4 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brisbane Airport Roundtrip Shuttle Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Once we arrived at Brisbane airport we searched for a place with the word Viator. As it turned out, this is not what the travel bus was called. No problem, we looked and found. What was a huge disappointment was that the driver engaged in conversation with a female passenger, continuously knocking Brisbane as a place to live and visit. I love Brisbane, and have been many times. We were made to walk from the Mariott Hotel back to where we were staying, The Mint, apparently as he could not park at The Mint. Certainly wasn't an issue when we were picked up on 27 July for the return journey to the airport by a nice driver.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Just transfers to city and return. Very slow incoming due to flight late arrival and back the driver just dropped me when I asked him for help with my lugagage due to a bad back....not good

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The good -The bus service was efficient. The lady driver who picked me up on the return trip was very friendly. The bad - It could have been better if the return trip pick up time was set at the time of booking and printed on the voucher. I had to call the operator company to check the time. The operator company phone number printed on the voucher was disconnected. I had to google to find the right number. The pick up point was a smokers' paradise. The wait was a torture as I am allergic to cigarates.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Unfortunately, the instructions on my ticket did not quite match the reality as there was no Viator driver in the airport, but the kiosk was outside. That said, the girl in the kiosk was brusque in her attitude. Perhaps a better understanding of what it is like to arrive at the airport and find the bus after dark should be something she should experience. Also, she only gave me page one of a printout and I realized when I got to hotel that page two of this printout was a tax invoice to which I am entitled. She did not ask me if I required this. Could you please email me this tax invoice as I require this for my business records. However, there were no problems with my trip from the hotel to the airport. Regards. Christine Turner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The shuttle from the airport was very good and easy to use. The shuttle from the hotel was a problem. Driver showed up 20 minutes late! Caused stress which was not needed!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The arrival was terrible. Your directions advised us to go to the counter opposite the baggage carousels of Qantas and Virgin.
In fact, the counter was a structure located outside, and about 100m along the footpath.
I had to telephone your customer service telephone top find out where to go.
This was an expensive mobile call charge as I was on hold for at least 5 mins, if not longer, before I was even answered.
Then when the lady gace me directions and I asked her to stay online just till I know I am walking to the correct location, she hung up .
I commend the drivers on their courtesy but your directions were hopeless.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

We had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to arrive. When it did come, there were too many passengers and had to wait for the next bus to arrive. The return journey was much much better. Bus arrived on time and got to the airport comfortably. Will definitely use again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Didnt realise that i would have to wait for a bus ...nearly 45 mins when if i took the train i could have reached the hotel earlier ..but stll they were good

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

The prepaid trip gave us peace of mind that at the airport we would have someone to take us to our accommodation. We were able to sightsee on our way to Brisbane City, and the price was reasonable. The drivers were helpful and informative, and the service was good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Found our shuttle easy enough on arrival at Brisbane Airport however on approaching the driver and handing him our online voucher he said it was not his company and drove off (apparently he knew nothing of "Viator" and was a Con xion bus. We waited for an hour for an identical bus to come and finally got to our hotel at around 10pm after landing at 7.15pm. Not good. Our return trip was much better as we asked the hotel to contact the company a day prior to confirm our booking and pickup location. The driver was very committed and even went looking for another couple who were not there. He gets a real thumbs up from us. Probably will not use this company again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I was disappointed that after having our flight delayed by 2 1/2 hours , we got to Brisbane airport to find that we then had to wait another 35 to 40 minutes for a coach. I was under the impression when I booked that the coaches would run more often. As a result of these delays we had to take a taxi to our hotel as we were booked for a special dinner and we would have missed most of it had we waited for the coach.
The trip back to the airport was quite good and we arrived with no delays.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Being squashed in the back of a mini bus from the airport to the hotel wasn't a lot of fun. In fact it wasn't fun at all!
The return trip in a normal sized big bus with a happy driver was good.
The return trip wasn't organised at check in at the airport like I was lead to believe it would be, I had to get the concierge at the hotel to arrange a pick up time. I tried to phone but got the engaged signal on two occasions.
A very confusing experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The airport Bus has little competition. We had to wait 20 minutes at the airport to get on the Bus, even though the driver was already there. On returning to the airport they told us to be out the front an ready at 5.30 am even though our flight wasn't leaving until 8.10 am. They turned up 15 minutes earlier and were going to leave if we had not been there. Better to catch the train or a taxi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The place I stayed was outside the drop off zone. It would have been better to know this before booking.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was just a bus ride to and from the airport and hotel, nothing exciting nor innovative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

After a red eye from the states the last thing I wanted to do was stand around in 85 degree heat waiting 30 minutes for a bus in a long line. They really need to add more drivers when there are a lot of people booked for rides.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

There was a bit of waiting for the next bus it doesn't go very often. They drop of many people before we go to our hotel, but for the price what can you expect really.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

I mainly booked on the shuttle because the website stated that we would be met in the airport by the bus driver and this did not happen, resulting in some confusion. We should have been advised to check at the kiosk outside the arrivals area.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

It was OK from the airport - but the driver was a little late picking me up from the Brisbane pick-up point.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The web site for booking my transport was not user friendly. Where any detail was omitted it would ask for the information but then delete all the other info that I had taken time to put in (frustrating and 3 attempts later!!). Arrived in Brisbane and helped by friendly staff member who said that the wrong month shows up for our round trip shuttle collection. This was corrected and we received a printout with the time and date highlighted. On the pickup day we waited for half an hour for pick up and then the hotel phoned the shuttle number to find out why we had not been picked up. The reply was that it was booked for the next month!! go figure that. The result was that we came close to missing our international flight.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

We would use the shuttle transfer again, however on our return trip to the airport...the drivers could not locate our booking. Thank goodness for the communication between the drivers who problem solved our situation to get us to the airport. Kudos to the employees of Coachtran.

Ida
Indonesia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

My booking was not in the system of assigned shuttle, but it was managable on site.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

We found the driver rude and we had to wait in the rain until he had finished chatting to his mates, this was very disappointing as all the other Australians we met were lovely, sorry to be negative but this driver might loose you some future customers.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

Vehicles were on time, but need to change buses for trip to airport was a nuisance. Taxi would have been much quicker, and not much more expensive for 2 people.

From USD $ 26.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3123BNEAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message