Insider's Guide to Brisbane

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

PATRICK N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Finding where to take the coach from at the airport is a problem. There are no signs to direct us to where to "check in". We were told that you were the agent and therefore you should tell us exactly which counter to go to. The driver could provide a commentary ride for first timers to Brisbane. Otherwise it is great and on time.

Kim G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Worth doing.

Knut H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Shuttle transfer very prompt and efficient. Would like more detailed directions on where to find coach transfer office on arrival, as the office is actually outside the terminal. Small complaint, but perhaps could be mentioned on booking.

Anne B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We had to wait to leave the airport for 45 minutes but pick-up at hotel was on time.

S R D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Great service from the airport to the hotel and was perfectly on time.

On the way back however, it was - and I kid you not - AN HOUR LATER than scheduled. There was another gentleman at the same pick up point as myself and if he hadnt have rang twice after my phone call, I have no idea what would have happened. Fortunately My flight was many hours later, otherwise it would have been very problematic.

Overall 3/5 due to the return journey lateness...could do better next time.

horst h

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Average transfers-running late

Alison B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Convenient and easy.

Christine W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A professional and friendly service, however the driver was late collecting me from my hotel resulting in me arriving just on time for my flight. Also, in initially being driven to my hotel it took 1.5hrs to adventurely be dropped off at my hotel, which was based in the heart of Brisbane.

Mandy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Pick up was great, return not so good. Had a 10.25 pick up and the bus turned up at 10.55. Our flight was 12.15 so we were a little concerned. I don't blame the driver but the scheduling. We were dropped off before the airport and picked up by an empty bus and taken directly to the airport. Our first bus had to go to the dock before the airport. As we were going through security our flight had its final boarding call. Not.a great way to end a lovely weekend. Would I use them again, probably not.

David F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

No seatbelts on the return trip.,

Hannah M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Not a private transfer or allocated to your flight. We had to wait half an hour before the next shuttle. Would have chosen a different company if I'd known this.

Ronald U

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very good pick up at the airport and drop off from the hotel to the airport. Excellent service, prompt and good value for the cheap transfer. The only complaint is that I was not given the name of the shuttle service who was to pick me up. I was expecting the same shuttle name as Sydney so wasted 30 minutes until I realized it was a service that had a booth outside the airport.

Sarita S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

ok

Annemartine W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Once we arrived at Brisbane airport we searched for a place with the word Viator. As it turned out, this is not what the travel bus was called. No problem, we looked and found. What was a huge disappointment was that the driver engaged in conversation with a female passenger, continuously knocking Brisbane as a place to live and visit. I love Brisbane, and have been many times. We were made to walk from the Mariott Hotel back to where we were staying, The Mint, apparently as he could not park at The Mint. Certainly wasn't an issue when we were picked up on 27 July for the return journey to the airport by a nice driver.

Patricia J F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Just transfers to city and return. Very slow incoming due to flight late arrival and back the driver just dropped me when I asked him for help with my lugagage due to a bad back....not good

Theresa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The good -The bus service was efficient. The lady driver who picked me up on the return trip was very friendly. The bad - It could have been better if the return trip pick up time was set at the time of booking and printed on the voucher. I had to call the operator company to check the time. The operator company phone number printed on the voucher was disconnected. I had to google to find the right number. The pick up point was a smokers' paradise. The wait was a torture as I am allergic to cigarates.

Christine T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Unfortunately, the instructions on my ticket did not quite match the reality as there was no Viator driver in the airport, but the kiosk was outside. That said, the girl in the kiosk was brusque in her attitude. Perhaps a better understanding of what it is like to arrive at the airport and find the bus after dark should be something she should experience. Also, she only gave me page one of a printout and I realized when I got to hotel that page two of this printout was a tax invoice to which I am entitled. She did not ask me if I required this. Could you please email me this tax invoice as I require this for my business records. However, there were no problems with my trip from the hotel to the airport. Regards. Christine Turner

Don L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The shuttle from the airport was very good and easy to use. The shuttle from the hotel was a problem. Driver showed up 20 minutes late! Caused stress which was not needed!

Graham F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The arrival was terrible. Your directions advised us to go to the counter opposite the baggage carousels of Qantas and Virgin.
In fact, the counter was a structure located outside, and about 100m along the footpath.
I had to telephone your customer service telephone top find out where to go.
This was an expensive mobile call charge as I was on hold for at least 5 mins, if not longer, before I was even answered.
Then when the lady gace me directions and I asked her to stay online just till I know I am walking to the correct location, she hung up .
I commend the drivers on their courtesy but your directions were hopeless.

Kirti P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

We had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to arrive. When it did come, there were too many passengers and had to wait for the next bus to arrive. The return journey was much much better. Bus arrived on time and got to the airport comfortably. Will definitely use again.

NEIL B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Didnt realise that i would have to wait for a bus ...nearly 45 mins when if i took the train i could have reached the hotel earlier ..but stll they were good

Christine W Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

The prepaid trip gave us peace of mind that at the airport we would have someone to take us to our accommodation. We were able to sightsee on our way to Brisbane City, and the price was reasonable. The drivers were helpful and informative, and the service was good.

Peter H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Found our shuttle easy enough on arrival at Brisbane Airport however on approaching the driver and handing him our online voucher he said it was not his company and drove off (apparently he knew nothing of "Viator" and was a Con xion bus. We waited for an hour for an identical bus to come and finally got to our hotel at around 10pm after landing at 7.15pm. Not good. Our return trip was much better as we asked the hotel to contact the company a day prior to confirm our booking and pickup location. The driver was very committed and even went looking for another couple who were not there. He gets a real thumbs up from us. Probably will not use this company again.

Carol D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I was disappointed that after having our flight delayed by 2 1/2 hours , we got to Brisbane airport to find that we then had to wait another 35 to 40 minutes for a coach. I was under the impression when I booked that the coaches would run more often. As a result of these delays we had to take a taxi to our hotel as we were booked for a special dinner and we would have missed most of it had we waited for the coach.
The trip back to the airport was quite good and we arrived with no delays.

carmel d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Being squashed in the back of a mini bus from the airport to the hotel wasn't a lot of fun. In fact it wasn't fun at all!
The return trip in a normal sized big bus with a happy driver was good.
The return trip wasn't organised at check in at the airport like I was lead to believe it would be, I had to get the concierge at the hotel to arrange a pick up time. I tried to phone but got the engaged signal on two occasions.
A very confusing experience.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 26.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3123BNEAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message