4 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  2.5 to 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brisbane River Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynette C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

First time visitor to Brisbane, and the Dinner Cruise was a beautiful experience. One I would definately do again. Food was devine, service impeccable. Perfect night for any age group

Denise G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We were a party of four ladies. We enjoyed the river at night and on the paddle boat it was an excellant experience. I believe there could have been a better dessert menu. Being ladies we enjoy the dessert side of a menu.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We really enjoyed our cruise, fantastic views. We were expecting a jazz band; however, maybe I got mixed up about what night they were playing. The guy singing was good with relaxing music, but I would not have booked had I known it was not a jazz band. Had a good time anyway.

Blair S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great way to see the lights of Brisbane

Rejane D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Was a fantastic River Cruise! We really enjoyed it!

Lorraine T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Had a good time. The seafood was lovely, plenty of it. The crew were very friendly.

Glenn S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Great food, great trip. We'll definitely do it again when in Brisbane. Might try the daytime trip next. Tops!

Lyndell B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was an enjoyable evening, but we were turned off by having to stand in line at the ticket counter to get tickets even though Viator issued vouchers and we rang to confirm.

Fiona W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

We went as a group of 10 to celebrate our mother's or mother-in-law's 80th, and all had a great time, but most importantly, so did she. The food was really nice and even better, it accommodated all tastes. One issue we have quite often is the variety as a couple of our family members are vegetarians. One slight point to think about is announcing when desserts are ready. After dinner, we all went up to the top deck to mingle and catch the views which was awesome. However, when we came back downstairs, desserts were all but over!!! We found all staff to be extremely professional, friendly and courteous. Other than the one minor issue, thanks for a great night and it is highly probable we will be back!!

Jason B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The buffet was extensive and enjoyable. The entertainer was good although unappreciated by most of the diners. Only thing that would make it better is a drinks package to go with the meal.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

Very happy with cruise. Great food, excellent friendly staff. Would go on it again.

Kathie N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The food and service was good. Our tour did not get to see the best part of the city lights west of the pier to South Bank so this was disappointing.

Alexis N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Food was excellent; the service was average.

Brian E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The cruise was a present to some relatives. They really enjoyed the cruise and were very happy with the dinners. They had a lovely seafood platter and said that there were lots of lovely deserts as well!

Trevor H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

A very pleasant evening trip with an excellent seafood platter. Drinks selection good, entertainment ok.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great food and entertainment. 40 minutes to wait for our first drink is to long. A complementy drink on arrival even if it is only juice or water should be provided.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Good experience slightly ruined by noisy tables nearby and lack of staff on board for amount of passengers

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The sights you see during the dinner cruise were very nice; however, the food was only mediocre though it was abundant and you could eat as much as you liked. Something about prawns that are looking at you from your plate just didn't make them too appealing. The deserts were very good as was the young lady who entertained us.
The highlight of the trip was walking around the deck after dinner where the captain was to be found pointing out some of the southern constellations in the night sky.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Pretty orderniary

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The food was fine, the entertainment was okay. We were fortunate to have a wedding party on board which made it interesting to watch. It would have been a much better summer activity so we could have gone outside to take pictures but as it was the only time we were in Brisbane it was a nice activity.

John B
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Good food. A bit shorter than 21/2-3 hrs though. More like 2 hrs. Parking validation didn't work.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Good way to spend an evening on the river in Brisbane

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Food was average, and the drinks were reasonably priced. the entertainment was enjoyable by not being too loud or overpowering. the city sights are worth seeing at night. commentary from the captain was a little inane.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The cruise was very nice, good setup and atmosphere. The range in food could have been a little better. But overall a nice cruise

From USD $ 53.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3974DINNERCRUISE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message