4.5 star rating: Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

very good, worth doing.. even at 4:20am.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This is probably one of the more interesting things to do in Brisbane city. The good thing is that the climbs go ahead regardless of weather conditions. It is not really that unpleasant climbing in the rain and the views from the top of the bridge are spectacular nonetheless. Our climb leader was informative and shared a lot of facts about the history of Brisbane and how the bridge was constructed. A great activity to challenge your fear of heights for some great views of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Enjoyed the guide's banter but found the first 45 mins a little drawn out - though I appreciate that safety issues and double checks are paramount.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The staff were VERY supportive & accommodating of my fear of heights. Thanks!!!

Lex C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

An easy way to see Brisbane from a bird's eye view. Views of the CBD from there are quite impressive. The tour leader was cheerful, funny and responsive. Everything was provided for the climb. The photographs were good quality and will be a reminder of the tour in years to come. Also, merchandise prices in the shop were quite reasonable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The customer service at the building wasn't very nice, but our tour guide was great! I've also done the Sydney Bridge Climb. This one was just a smaller version of that.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Very focus on safety! It's a pity you can't take your own pictures because you can't climb with your camera for safety. The tour is great!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Too long for what there is to see. The guide was all the time looking at her watch waiting for the time to arrive to move to the next station. We spent plenty of time in different places of the bridge waiting to move to the next one. Later on I have been told it is a copy of the Sydney Habour bridge climb by 2 ex-Sidney Bridgeclimb workers. Unfortuntely the bridge is not the same nor the enthusiasment of the crew...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

I would have preferred more historical information. And an opportunity to take our own photos, not on the bridge obviously, but before or after. Our guide was not very professional, but we liked him and he kept us entertained.

From USD $ 88.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2184BNECLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message