4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was fabulous! My tour guide Nathan was great and very knowledgable! Sandboarding was a blast! Snorkeling was nice, and Nathan put together a ver nice lunch spread for us as well...I highly recommend it- Shari from NY- USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great trip. Our group was 15 people, all mid-20s and it was a casual, fun environment. I stayed in Brisbane for a few days after a work trip to the city, and this very memorable part of my stay. Fun tour guides, healthy lunch provided, and overall a fun time and good way to meet people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent, we had a great time...thanks so much to Ollie and Nathan great tour guides. An experience to last a lifetime.:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This excursion was great! The sand surfing was a lot of fun, and very different. We had a wonderful day, good lunch, a nice trip to Moreton. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An amazing trip. Saw TONS of fish while snorkeling at the shipwreck, tried sandboarding for the first time, and had a good lunch at a camp on the island. I definitely recommend it for anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was the best ever!!! The Snorkeling and sandboarding were immensely fun! Would love to those again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip was great! The snorkelling was so much fun and sandboarding was cool too! Our guide Steve was very informative and good to talk to. He made the whole trip even better, such a fun and respectful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time especially the sand boarding. It was quite an experience and we would had gone for more if not because of the hassle of getting to the top for another go. As for the snorkeling, it's simply awesome to swim among the shipwrecks and colorful fishes and corals.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great day out of city filled with sand tobogganing, swimming in ocean and lake with a little sightseeing. Day flew by and was rushed at times. Would highly suggest a two day trip to fully enjoy the island. If you only have time for a day, hold on for a bumpy, yet beautiful day driving on beaches and sand tracks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Paradise! Fabulous day out and enjoyed every minute! Too bad we didn't do any body surfing as well, but the tobogganing was very cool! Gosh, what a gorgeous island!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great way to discover the island. Sand boarding was awesome and very nice picnic lunch. The tour guide was great and full of energy. Make sure you bring a water bottle. Long tour but fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was really an awesome experience especially the sand boarding. I had a lot of fun. Hope there was more time to do that though. Our guide was great and helpful too! It's definitely a must-try and perfect match of sun sand and sea!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent (sorry we didn't catch his name). One man show taking care of a group of 11 people, leading the snorkelling activity, sand boarding and prepared our lunch. The tour itself was rather short, 5.5hrs only (reach Moreton Island at about 10am and ferry depart at 3.30pm).
Not the kind of leisure snorkelling I was looking for since we weren't good swimmers - we had to swim against the strong current. In another words, you need to be a really good swimmer to enjoy the snorkelling activity. Sand boarding was really fun though!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to.
You need to be a bit careful while snokelling though - the current can be very very strong.
Sand surfing is also delightful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to.
You need to be a bit careful while snokelling though - the current can be very very strong.
Sand surfing is also delightful.

From USD $ 152.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311MISS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message