4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Moreton Island Snorkel and Sand Boarding 4WD Day Trip from Brisbane. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time especially the sand boarding. It was quite an experience and we would had gone for more if not because of the hassle of getting to the top for another go. As for the snorkeling, it's simply awesome to swim among the shipwrecks and colorful fishes and corals.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great day out of city filled with sand tobogganing, swimming in ocean and lake with a little sightseeing. Day flew by and was rushed at times. Would highly suggest a two day trip to fully enjoy the island. If you only have time for a day, hold on for a bumpy, yet beautiful day driving on beaches and sand tracks.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Paradise! Fabulous day out and enjoyed every minute! Too bad we didn't do any body surfing as well, but the tobogganing was very cool! Gosh, what a gorgeous island!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A great way to discover the island. Sand boarding was awesome and very nice picnic lunch. The tour guide was great and full of energy. Make sure you bring a water bottle. Long tour but fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was really an awesome experience especially the sand boarding. I had a lot of fun. Hope there was more time to do that though. Our guide was great and helpful too! It's definitely a must-try and perfect match of sun sand and sea!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent (sorry we didn't catch his name). One man show taking care of a group of 11 people, leading the snorkelling activity, sand boarding and prepared our lunch. The tour itself was rather short, 5.5hrs only (reach Moreton Island at about 10am and ferry depart at 3.30pm).
Not the kind of leisure snorkelling I was looking for since we weren't good swimmers - we had to swim against the strong current. In another words, you need to be a really good swimmer to enjoy the snorkelling activity. Sand boarding was really fun though!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to.
You need to be a bit careful while snokelling though - the current can be very very strong.
Sand surfing is also delightful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to.
You need to be a bit careful while snokelling though - the current can be very very strong.
Sand surfing is also delightful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good trip, recommended.

RoelZ
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the snorkeling was very good
the sand boarding was not very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was great! Our tour guide was friendly and knew a lot about the island and all of the activities we did. My only wish is that we had had more time on the island itself!

Susie H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was great. You can see a lot of fish around the wrecks. I thought the group was too large for snorkelling especially as there were a lot of beginners. People were unaware of who was around them!

Sand boarding is fantastic.

Guides were great, fun and informative. I'd recommend this :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Overall, the tour was great, we had a lot of fun! But in the beginning, we weren't very pleased because the tour guide was late and did not identify himself when he got to the pick up area. There were a few other tour companies there so it was confusing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very nice tour; highlight: snorkelling around the shipwreck; sand boarding was difficult because of a sand storm

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a lot of fun. Wish we had a warmer day but it was great anyway. The lunch wasn't quite what we expected and some of their wetsuit for the snorkelling need replacing. The activities and the tour guide was great.

From USD $ 170.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311MISS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message