4.5 star rating: Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane or Gold Coast, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I wish I could have had a little more time in the National Park so that we could explore into the forest more. But instead, we enjoyed stopping by many interesting points like alpaca farm and a small village.

Margaret C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a most enjoyable day. I would recommend your tours any time, and hope to come back one day and do more of them! Thanks for making our short trip to Brisbane so enjoyable.

Suissan L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The driver was very informative and helpful. Fantastic scenery and great company.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We had a lovely day. The coach driver was fantastic, very knowledgeable and told great informative interesting stories and had a good Aussie sense of humour. The bus trip, morning tea, winery and Mt Tamborine were just fabulous. Great Australian countryside and met some lovely people - we will be back.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour, made even better by our guide, Dave, who was very knowledgeable and happy to share his knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The pick up was on time, the driver was very pleasant. The trip to Lamington was very informative and interesting with enough free time, and the stop at Tambourine Mountain was enjoyable.
The meal at O'Reilly's Guesthouse was very poor, we had the Burger which was mushy and the chips were not crisp, the salad was awful.
Overall the trip was good value with friendly and informative drivers/guide who also spoke Japanese.
I would recommend the trip to anyone but encourage them to take a packed lunch.
I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We all enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our only regret is that the stops were too short. We wish we had another 30 minutes at the shopping stop, another 15 minutes with the alpacas, and another 30 to 60 minutes at the rainforest. There were so many fun things to see, and we felt a bit hurried. Overall, it was an excellent day and we recommend the tour to anyone considering it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This trip was done by JPT tours in Gold Coast. Our guide David, was very knowledgeable and told us alot about the Tambourine mountain and Lamington Park. We enjoyed the trip very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

My daughter and I had a great time! Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and pointed out many things on the way to and from the park. We had plenty of 'free' time to explore on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

First bring a plastic slicker because it rains. The guide (Chris) was very knowledgeable and personable. It was not as spectacular as we thought but did see a lot of wildlife including wallabies.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Great trip and great guide with lots of interesting story.
One problem was the use of a very small bus. Cramped and uncomfortable. And disastrous for people like me with motion sickness.

Colm C
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Great tour, excellent driver. A little rushed though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was a nice and interesting walk in the park. The guide was also very knowledgeable. Only thing is this tour doesn't include the waterfall which is quite disappointing.

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2138B33

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message