Insider's Guide to Brisbane

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Zenglai H China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip was such an awesome experience, starting from the warm service from the driver & receptionist. The view along the road to Lamington was breathtaking. And we felt so lucky to spot a wallaby mother & baby in pocket on the way back. All made the long tiring journey worthwhile.

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A beautiful tour, but we would have liked spending more time at O'Reilly's. Also, the stop at the Alpaca farm was a waste of time.

Tomoki U Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I wish I could have had a little more time in the National Park so that we could explore into the forest more. But instead, we enjoyed stopping by many interesting points like alpaca farm and a small village.

Margaret C New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a most enjoyable day. I would recommend your tours any time, and hope to come back one day and do more of them! Thanks for making our short trip to Brisbane so enjoyable.

Suissan L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The driver was very informative and helpful. Fantastic scenery and great company.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We had a lovely day. The coach driver was fantastic, very knowledgeable and told great informative interesting stories and had a good Aussie sense of humour. The bus trip, morning tea, winery and Mt Tamborine were just fabulous. Great Australian countryside and met some lovely people - we will be back.

Vera H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

David knows many things in nature.

Sara C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great trip!

ELIAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Love the tree top canopy tour. Really glad that we had the free time to explore on our own

Srinakorn P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The sightseeing is very beautiful. The tour guide is great!

emurtland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Wish we had more time at Lamington! Loved the tree top canopy tour. Thanks for making a special pick up for our group of 18.

Trish L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day with a wonderful tour guide. All on the coach had a terrific day out despite the rain1

Tracey B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a great day especially due to the great tour guide Dave, he was nothing short of amazing. The only down side to the day was that it wasn't long enough, more time at each stop would have been even better.

YIWEN Z

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

An informative journey with a great guider, David.

Jianfei W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Professional tour guide.

Angel S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

luetta.fraese

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I loved O'Reilly's! The tour was great, and both the bus driver Bob, and the tour guide Chris were excellent. My only regret is not having enough time at O'Reilly's since the trip there and back is quite long. It would probably be great to spend a few days up there to just relax and enjoy the birds and the tree top canopy.

tony a

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. The smallish bus was bit bumpy , but overall it was a great day out .

GT K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did enjoy this tour. It was well structured to allow for breaks given the distance to be travelled. The first driver (Bob) gave a good commentary (just enough information). The second driver (Chris?) was extremely knowledgeable but gave too much detailed information on the outward journey.

mark.fyers

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had an awesome driver who had excellent knowledge. The tour was good value for money and with comfortable transportation.

Duy Tien D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great trip

Mr M C D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour, made even better by our guide, Dave, who was very knowledgeable and happy to share his knowledge.

Mary D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery.

Patricia A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The pick up was on time, the driver was very pleasant. The trip to Lamington was very informative and interesting with enough free time, and the stop at Tambourine Mountain was enjoyable.
The meal at O'Reilly's Guesthouse was very poor, we had the Burger which was mushy and the chips were not crisp, the salad was awful.
Overall the trip was good value with friendly and informative drivers/guide who also spoke Japanese.
I would recommend the trip to anyone but encourage them to take a packed lunch.
I

Anthony C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We all enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our only regret is that the stops were too short. We wish we had another 30 minutes at the shopping stop, another 15 minutes with the alpacas, and another 30 to 60 minutes at the rainforest. There were so many fun things to see, and we felt a bit hurried. Overall, it was an excellent day and we recommend the tour to anyone considering it.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 79.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2138B33

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message