• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Beautiful walk and scenery. Better than Tamborine, so if you only want to do one rainforest walk I would recommend this one. Again, excellent tour guides who had an extensive knowledge of the fauna. Amazing waterfalls and you get to feed parrots out of your hands too!

Charles D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

this makes you speachless, you are taken back by the veiws and the guild is excellant , a must do well worth the money,

Erich H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent

Iris S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A magic rainforest with waterfalls, beautiful views and lots of wildlife. It was a rainy day and that maybe made it even better because there was water everywhere, as rain, mist, fog, waterfalls, drops on leaves, little creeks. I just wish we had more time there. Next time.

Seth R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This full day outing was well worth the money. Had a fantastic day seeing the Rain Forest and the Glow Worms. I think the itenery was slightly changed from the advertised but I assume this was to do with the weather we were having, It didn't spoil anything though. Started the day off with tea and cake then a short walk to the beautiful Natural Arch waterfall. We then drove onto the main part of the day, the 4km walk through Springbrook National Park. Some of the most beautiful scenery I've ever scene. Lunch was very nice, and plenty of it. Nice opportunity to get to know everyone. We then went onto the Glow Worm grotto, and also were allowed to hand feed some Parrots! A very fun and interesting day, our guide Nev was superb and very helpful and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this day out if you want to do something a bit different!!

Irene T
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Unforgettable experience, nice friendly tour guide. Car was a bit old but so far nothing bad happened.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was very informative and interesting. Seat belts in the van would be good though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The trip was amazing and had a very friendly, knowledgeable tour guide. I would recommend it to a friend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great day trip, as it afforded some good exercise with in the middle of it all experience of the rainforest. Don't forget the camera!

Kate W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic! Had a wonderful tour guide, John, and the walks were good and just about enough considering the heat and humidity. Got to see some great waterfalls, lizards and a red bellied balck snake - one of the most poisonous in Australia! Got some beautiful pictures, which I'll be blowing up to wall prints soon! The glow worm cave could have been better though, bit of a non-event, but at the same place we did get to hand feed some parrots, viscious but oh so entertaining- - espcecially when they kept landing on my head!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A fantastic experience! The trip gave me a great overall 'picture' of the area, from the ocean to the top of the volcanic ridge and through the forests in between. Our guide was great! He showed exceptional knowledge of the Aboriginal culture.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great tour filled with lots of hikes and beautiful scenery. Our tour guide was great and full of personality.

Linda K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was very good, our guide was experienced and very friendly, also the park was beautiful with an interesting walk, and not too hard! It was a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We went around, through, and under seventeen waterfalls on this short trip through the rain forest. The natural beauty of the Springbrook reserve is stunning, and the glow worm installation was so intriguing. Our guide, was truly fantastic. He was the best ambassador Australia has ever had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Springbrook National Park has many things to offer like beautiful scenery, a rain forest with unusual trees and other plants, birds, insects, glow-in-the-dark worms, and exceptional waterfalls. Rainbow over Rainbow Waterfall was breathtaking, and walk behind waterfalls was a thrill. However, all these nature treasures would have not been complete without a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and funny guide.

From USD $ 122.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message