Insider's Guide to Brisbane

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We went around, through, and under seventeen waterfalls on this short trip through the rain forest. The natural beauty of the Springbrook reserve is stunning, and the glow worm installation was so intriguing. Our guide, was truly fantastic. He was the best ambassador Australia has ever had!

Zenon P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Springbrook National Park has many things to offer like beautiful scenery, a rain forest with unusual trees and other plants, birds, insects, glow-in-the-dark worms, and exceptional waterfalls. Rainbow over Rainbow Waterfall was breathtaking, and walk behind waterfalls was a thrill. However, all these nature treasures would have not been complete without a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and funny guide.

Tertia R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was really good value for money. Good, enthusiastic guide and lovely long bush walk. The guide pointed out all sorts of interesting things. Had nice tea and lunch out - picnic style. Stopped by beautiful waterfalls and a fudge and ice cream shop. Really would recommend this.

Richard R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Fantastic tour. Guide was knowledgeable as well as very friendly.

David F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Really enjoyed this laid-back, casual trip. Just the right time length, but a long van ride from Brisbane. Great to see glow worms on a daytime tour and bats!

Gerard H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Walking tour takes 4km and it's not hard walk. Waterfalls were impresive. Just one thing, breakfast is actually a tea break but lunch picnic was lovely, lots of food. Had a great time.

FU K Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

For those who love the beauty of nature.

Rhonda N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Was a great day, would recommend walking shoes or joggers.

Natalia B Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Unfortunately it was rainy day.

Amanda H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The rainforest was great. You got to go to many different places and experience different things around the area.

Janne C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a very enjoyable trip. The guide was very friendly and informative. The rainforest and the waterfalls were beautiful, particularly after the recent rainfall.

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was our first tour in Australia. Our guide was wonderful, and we had a really nice day taking in the Australian rain forest for the very first time.

Philip R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The guide was friendly and knowledgeable on the surrounding area, including the flora and fauna.

Delwyn B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

beautiful scenery

Hon Kong L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A very fine day for hiking.

Joanna D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a really good tour. The guide was a little bit amateur and there was no information given on the journey to the national park, which was a missed opportunity. The bus was so old it had no seatbelts, which I thought was pretty poor. However, Springbook was fabulous and the walks really good, plus we saw lots of wildlife on the way and at lunchtime. The guide gave us some good information about Aboriginal culture during our basic but ideal lunch. You wont see glow-worms during the day, so ignore that bit.

Zhi Min C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good explanation about the ecosystem during the bush walking. Very nice tour guide and organisation of the whole trip.

Zhi Min C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good, highly recommended

G.E. N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

this was such a fantastic tour, our guide was very knowledgeable, the sights and especially the walk were wonderful, we received as much time as we desired to see the highlights. my only dissapointment is that the glow worm caves were closed and so obviously we missed that part of the tour, having that said, i'd totally book this tour again!

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Made for a great day to see some of the natural scenery not too far from Brisbane. The several different stops we made were each worth it. Our guide did his best to arrange things so that we could try to avoid other groups of tourists so we would have a more "personal" experience. The entire group was pretty small - only about 7 of us plus the guide. The things we saw were pretty stunning - the view of the water falling into the cave was pretty neat. The long hike was about 4-5 miles total. It was a bit much for a few in the group, but it you are in halfway decent shape, it shouldn't be an issue. This is a part of the natural beauty you came to Australia to see!

John Stuart B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a MUST just to see the Glow worms, incredible! Long walks, good views and waterfalls.. Most enjoyable!

Suresh V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great experience.

Kristin M S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lot of fun and got to see a lot of neat things on this tour. Hand feeding the birds was probably the highlight for me as well as seeing the glow rooms was really cool. The gentlemen who opened his private property for our tour really has a good thing going and you are guaranteed to see a glow worm in his man made establishment. The bushwalking was also fun but not for the faint of heart, it is hot and requires a lot of up and down paths that are sometimes narrow. This trip is best in a small group to not waste time for the slow. The lunch was decent but nothing special.

Mrs Sharon A T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative commentary and spectacular scenery. Enjoyed the Canyon bush walk and waterfalls. Everything I imagined, with the added bonus of handfeeding the king parrots. Nature at it's best.

Denise V Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great day. The guide was very informative and was able to adapt parts of the day to accommodate the more and less fit amongst us. The waterfalls were spectacular, as was the man-made glow worm cave with heaps of glow worms. I saw a koala in a tree in the wild, as well as some large lizards, parrots and pademelons. All thanks to the guide. It's best to take your own water, as the container and plastic cups for group use looked a little the worse for wear...

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 100.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message