4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was very good, our guide was experienced and very friendly, also the park was beautiful with an interesting walk, and not too hard! It was a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We went around, through, and under seventeen waterfalls on this short trip through the rain forest. The natural beauty of the Springbrook reserve is stunning, and the glow worm installation was so intriguing. Our guide, was truly fantastic. He was the best ambassador Australia has ever had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Springbrook National Park has many things to offer like beautiful scenery, a rain forest with unusual trees and other plants, birds, insects, glow-in-the-dark worms, and exceptional waterfalls. Rainbow over Rainbow Waterfall was breathtaking, and walk behind waterfalls was a thrill. However, all these nature treasures would have not been complete without a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and funny guide.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was really good value for money. Good, enthusiastic guide and lovely long bush walk. The guide pointed out all sorts of interesting things. Had nice tea and lunch out - picnic style. Stopped by beautiful waterfalls and a fudge and ice cream shop. Really would recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Fantastic tour. Guide was knowledgeable as well as very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Really enjoyed this laid-back, casual trip. Just the right time length, but a long van ride from Brisbane. Great to see glow worms on a daytime tour and bats!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Walking tour takes 4km and it's not hard walk. Waterfalls were impresive. Just one thing, breakfast is actually a tea break but lunch picnic was lovely, lots of food. Had a great time.

FU K
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

For those who love the beauty of nature.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Was a great day, would recommend walking shoes or joggers.

Natalia B
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Unfortunately it was rainy day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The rainforest was great. You got to go to many different places and experience different things around the area.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a very enjoyable trip. The guide was very friendly and informative. The rainforest and the waterfalls were beautiful, particularly after the recent rainfall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was our first tour in Australia. Our guide was wonderful, and we had a really nice day taking in the Australian rain forest for the very first time.

Philip R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The guide was friendly and knowledgeable on the surrounding area, including the flora and fauna.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Made for a great day to see some of the natural scenery not too far from Brisbane. The several different stops we made were each worth it. Our guide did his best to arrange things so that we could try to avoid other groups of tourists so we would have a more "personal" experience. The entire group was pretty small - only about 7 of us plus the guide. The things we saw were pretty stunning - the view of the water falling into the cave was pretty neat. The long hike was about 4-5 miles total. It was a bit much for a few in the group, but it you are in halfway decent shape, it shouldn't be an issue. This is a part of the natural beauty you came to Australia to see!

From USD $ 118.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message