• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Denise V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great day. The guide was very informative and was able to adapt parts of the day to accommodate the more and less fit amongst us. The waterfalls were spectacular, as was the man-made glow worm cave with heaps of glow worms. I saw a koala in a tree in the wild, as well as some large lizards, parrots and pademelons. All thanks to the guide. It's best to take your own water, as the container and plastic cups for group use looked a little the worse for wear...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was John and he was extremely informative and helpful during the tour. The group that we travelled with was mostly in their teens or in their twenties. This meant that the walks went pretty fast as we were all pretty fit. This was nice.

Some people were also crazy enough to go for a dip/swim at the twin falls in freezing cold water (in winter!) so that was quite interesting.

The glow worm grotto was informative and interesting, but you can't actually see the glow worms, just the light that they emit. The souvenir shop there was also nice. If you like something from there, go ahead and get it! They are very reasonably priced!

I had initially considered travelling on our own, but I am extremely glad that we went with the tour instead. It was worth it :)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

great hikes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Loved the tour, highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was awesome! I only wish we could have gone to the big cave at night to see it full of glow worms, but the small cave at least allowed us to see them up close.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour, lots to see and learn about!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Really nice. Informative and beautiful scenery. Saw kangaroos and fed beautiful birds.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a great way to see Queensland. Springbrook National Park Is beautiful and the bush walks were great. We saw rainforest and waterfalls as well as fantastic views. We also had a fantastic guide who was very knowledgable about the area. The only thing that let this trip down was the very long journey from Brisbane along the Gold Coast to pick up others and the glow worms were a let down. However, the parrot feeding more than made up for this!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Generally this is a good trekking trip to me. However, it may be too demanding for ppl who are more seniors which happened to my tour group. Tour guide should try pace in accordance to the tour grp members. In addition, an itinerary or map showing all the visiting places will be much appreciated which is absent during this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The pace of the bush walk is quite rush and can be slowed down so that we can enjoy the fantastic view

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Tour was at a good pace with spectacular waterfall views.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The trip was amazing, we saw fabulous sights and views. But lunch was a bit basic, for the money we paid expected more the a cheese sandwich! Would recommend for the scenery and walk alone . Maybe not the best value for money compared to other trips we have been on this holiday

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

great day out, even the leaches!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

My husband and I were very well satisfied with the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice and made the tour exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent day trip. Our guide was very informative and environment-friendly. The walk through the rainforest was a bit tiring but the scenery was spectacular. Although we were initially disappointed that we were not picked up from our hotel, it turned out to be an enjoyable day.

From USD $ 122.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message