4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good explanation about the ecosystem during the bush walking. Very nice tour guide and organisation of the whole trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good, highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good, highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

this was such a fantastic tour, our guide was very knowledgeable, the sights and especially the walk were wonderful, we received as much time as we desired to see the highlights. my only dissapointment is that the glow worm caves were closed and so obviously we missed that part of the tour, having that said, i'd totally book this tour again!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Made for a great day to see some of the natural scenery not too far from Brisbane. The several different stops we made were each worth it. Our guide did his best to arrange things so that we could try to avoid other groups of tourists so we would have a more "personal" experience. The entire group was pretty small - only about 7 of us plus the guide. The things we saw were pretty stunning - the view of the water falling into the cave was pretty neat. The long hike was about 4-5 miles total. It was a bit much for a few in the group, but it you are in halfway decent shape, it shouldn't be an issue. This is a part of the natural beauty you came to Australia to see!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a MUST just to see the Glow worms, incredible! Long walks, good views and waterfalls.. Most enjoyable!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lot of fun and got to see a lot of neat things on this tour. Hand feeding the birds was probably the highlight for me as well as seeing the glow rooms was really cool. The gentlemen who opened his private property for our tour really has a good thing going and you are guaranteed to see a glow worm in his man made establishment. The bushwalking was also fun but not for the faint of heart, it is hot and requires a lot of up and down paths that are sometimes narrow. This trip is best in a small group to not waste time for the slow. The lunch was decent but nothing special.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative commentary and spectacular scenery. Enjoyed the Canyon bush walk and waterfalls. Everything I imagined, with the added bonus of handfeeding the king parrots. Nature at it's best.

Denise V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great day. The guide was very informative and was able to adapt parts of the day to accommodate the more and less fit amongst us. The waterfalls were spectacular, as was the man-made glow worm cave with heaps of glow worms. I saw a koala in a tree in the wild, as well as some large lizards, parrots and pademelons. All thanks to the guide. It's best to take your own water, as the container and plastic cups for group use looked a little the worse for wear...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was John and he was extremely informative and helpful during the tour. The group that we travelled with was mostly in their teens or in their twenties. This meant that the walks went pretty fast as we were all pretty fit. This was nice.

Some people were also crazy enough to go for a dip/swim at the twin falls in freezing cold water (in winter!) so that was quite interesting.

The glow worm grotto was informative and interesting, but you can't actually see the glow worms, just the light that they emit. The souvenir shop there was also nice. If you like something from there, go ahead and get it! They are very reasonably priced!

I had initially considered travelling on our own, but I am extremely glad that we went with the tour instead. It was worth it :)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

great hikes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Loved the tour, highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was awesome! I only wish we could have gone to the big cave at night to see it full of glow worms, but the small cave at least allowed us to see them up close.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour, lots to see and learn about!

From USD $ 107.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message