4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalk including Glow Worm Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The hike was beautiful, but since it was winter, we didn't see the wildlife we expected. Lunch and the morning snack were definitely low budget, which I didn't expect considering what we paid for the tour. Wasted a lot of time picking people up at hotels. Would have been better to have met at one location in each city. Would have been nice to have had hand sanitizer available at primitive restroom stops.

Juha H
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Very informative and well-organized day.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The tour was good. One of the bad things about the tour was that they did not come go to any hotels to pick up drop off and we needed to go to transit centre. The lunch included was just a picnic lunch with nothing to drink and I could have only one sandwich while others had 2 or 3, which was not fair. Maybe they could discount the fare and we could bring lunch by ourselves. Guide was friendly and nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and friendly, beautiful scenery, the whole thing had a very 'family trip' feel even though we just met the people on the tour. Picnic lunch and relatively relaxed stops after the main hike were a good way to end the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The guide and tour itself was amazing but the transport was so uncomfortable it was almost torture! I would recommend bringing your own lunch too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were very excited to see a Koala on the tour. Most of the tours we took had guides with extensive naturalist training, this one did not. He knew the general information on what we would see but he was not very knowledgeble to answer questions as the other guides we had on other tours did. He did a very good job as a general tour guide except we wanted more. Also the food was a disappointment, he was expected to prepare a lunch so was not available for questions or interaction and the food did not reflect Australia. He was also run ragged since there were several levels of folks on the tour and he was required to run back and forth between the groups so was not available to give guidance at all times which caused us to take paths which were beyond the level of my companion. The guide was a good one only expected to do more than he should have to run the tour. Overall we loved the tour, it was a good overall general tour and the guide was willing to go back to the area where the Koala was seen to get us that experience which we much appreciated.

HammerDhai
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Info on glow worm tour is misleading. Fm the photo posted thought the glow worm tour takes place in the cave but even before going wonder how glow worms can be seen during daytime. True nothing can be seen in the morning. Glow worm tour was conducted in an artificial place, well kind of cheating

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The tour itself is a bit boring and long. The only part that is interesting to see is the Glow Worm Tour. The lunch was very poor. Our guide was very well informed and nice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Viator emailed me a pick-up time of 6 am but the tour company said, when they arrived at 7:15, it should have been 7 am. Tour guide knew what he knew and could have been more knowledgable about trees, flowers and other plants. His presentation could have been richer with more stories about the area and about Australia. I would probably book that company again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The tour was basically saved by Nathan, the tour guide. The weather was challenging, very cold and drizzly, but the sights were excellent. However, the morning tea and lunch were miserable. A packet of butternut biscuits for morning tea and lemon cordial plus cryovacked salami, entry level supermarket ham, stale wraps with half an old iceberg lettuce and three tomatoes all served on aged plastic contributed to the impression of a cowboy operation. There were no hot drinks all day. This part of the package needs serious work. The highlight though was the visit to the crimson rosella and glowworm venue.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

the beginning of the trip was not that well organized/we got a very slow start, which made things run over

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

rushed, 45 min late in pick up , then rushed us all day, lunch was minimal, only water to drink with lunch, with 1 bottle of some flavoring to add for 20 people, glow worm cave almost looked fake, other tours let people take pictures, this one did not, so left doubt in your mind, had a rented bus she had to get back so did not go to all the places mentioned. 2 of us at age 76 took longer to make the walk, we were 1/2 hour longer for this 4.5 km walk which she said was too long.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

the glow worm tour are too short....

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

We enjoyed the day trip and the scenery was magnificent, our guide very nice and made the day much more enjoyable. However the coach was very old, shabby and bumpy, and we had no seat belts which made me feel very vulnerable as we were driving in mountains and on motorways. I would not book again without assurance of a better vehicle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Bushwalking was nice, but not for everyone. People who aren't fit should not participate. The guide was friendly, but not an expert in wild trees and flowers. He could not answer many questions. Glow worms were not wild ones but those cultured in an artificial cave.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Maybe our guide was just in a bad mood but he was quite disinterested and a bit cranky. The bus was full and without seatbelts, and the guy drove like a maniac. Although the rainforest was nice it wasn't anything special. There are plenty rainforests around Australia that are pretty much exactly the same. To top it off I got a tick and my husband got a leech. Again, maybe the guide was just in a bad mood but it certainly made the tour unenjoyable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The tour was ok but not the best. Waterfalls were fantastic as well as the birds.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I received a phone call at 5pm the day immediately before the date when our tour was supposed to be.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Disappointed with the type of transportation and the food provided by the tour agency. Been to many tours and compare other tours packages after our experience with this tour agency's package, for the price of 125 per person this tour agency somehow falls below my expectations.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2011

the vehicle was shubby and smelly, mic didn't work properly so we didn't get any commentary on the road; and the internary got cut comparing to what was advertised

From USD $ 108.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message