Insider's Guide to Brisbane

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Angeline C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was John and he was extremely informative and helpful during the tour. The group that we travelled with was mostly in their teens or in their twenties. This meant that the walks went pretty fast as we were all pretty fit. This was nice.

Some people were also crazy enough to go for a dip/swim at the twin falls in freezing cold water (in winter!) so that was quite interesting.

The glow worm grotto was informative and interesting, but you can't actually see the glow worms, just the light that they emit. The souvenir shop there was also nice. If you like something from there, go ahead and get it! They are very reasonably priced!

I had initially considered travelling on our own, but I am extremely glad that we went with the tour instead. It was worth it :)

Thomas W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

great hikes

Chiara A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Loved the tour, highly recommended

Matthew W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was awesome! I only wish we could have gone to the big cave at night to see it full of glow worms, but the small cave at least allowed us to see them up close.

Lisbeth S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour, lots to see and learn about!

Karen F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Really nice. Informative and beautiful scenery. Saw kangaroos and fed beautiful birds.

Jennifer S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a great way to see Queensland. Springbrook National Park Is beautiful and the bush walks were great. We saw rainforest and waterfalls as well as fantastic views. We also had a fantastic guide who was very knowledgable about the area. The only thing that let this trip down was the very long journey from Brisbane along the Gold Coast to pick up others and the glow worms were a let down. However, the parrot feeding more than made up for this!

MENG SANG K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Generally this is a good trekking trip to me. However, it may be too demanding for ppl who are more seniors which happened to my tour group. Tour guide should try pace in accordance to the tour grp members. In addition, an itinerary or map showing all the visiting places will be much appreciated which is absent during this tour.

Chi Ho K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The pace of the bush walk is quite rush and can be slowed down so that we can enjoy the fantastic view

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Tour was at a good pace with spectacular waterfall views.

Tessa D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The trip was amazing, we saw fabulous sights and views. But lunch was a bit basic, for the money we paid expected more the a cheese sandwich! Would recommend for the scenery and walk alone . Maybe not the best value for money compared to other trips we have been on this holiday

Kitty

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

great day out, even the leaches!!

Svetlana G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

My husband and I were very well satisfied with the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice and made the tour exciting.

Behnam Akhavan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent day trip. Our guide was very informative and environment-friendly. The walk through the rainforest was a bit tiring but the scenery was spectacular. Although we were initially disappointed that we were not picked up from our hotel, it turned out to be an enjoyable day.

Mahesh G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was very good - well behaved, informative, professional.
Vehicle could have been better.

Dr Zulkarnain A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour and the tour guide, Ian , was not only knowledgeable but could be amusing as well. Good tour for those who love nature but definitely not for those who suffer from arthritis, muscular conditions and the non-fit as there is a lot of walking to do!

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Nice walk and scenery! Good energetic guide, although not as knowledgeable as I may have liked about the flora and fauna of the area.

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

If you are staying in Brisbane city this tour is a must. We got picked up nice and early from one of the pick up points. The tour that we went on was stunning. The picture that is showing is one of the many waterfalls that you actually visit. All are well worth seeing (if you like waterfalls). Our tour guide (meg) was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The lunch which you get is tasty and well deserved after all of the walking.

I would recommend this to anyone who goes to Brisbane (particularly as the city doesn't have much else to offer) it is well organised and interesting, with some brilliant photo ops if you are photographer. If you like wildlife then this is def for you too.

They lost a star because by the time we had lunch I was ravenous. They don't pick up from your actual accommodation which is definitely possible.

Overall the trip was fantastic Highly recommended.!!

Cait the great

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Loved the tour, Springbrook was phenomenal! Enjoyed the fresh bakery sandwiches. Maybe some more snack food in the morning? My only complaint (other than the tour being postponed to Friday) was that some of the ladies were quite unfit and slow, and we were not able to complete the whole hike due to time constraints. Other, than that, the day was lovely!

Liz Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

We had a great day at Springbrook NP, the scenery was wonderful even though it was raining (best time to see the rain forest). Our guide was very friendly and informative. Hand feeding the Crimson Rosellas was a real highlight for us and the home made fudge from the fudge shop was delicious. Great value tour.

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Une magnifique journée dans la nature. La navette était à l'heure et notre guide était super sympathique. Ses commentaires sur les sites étaient très intéressants. Nous avons appris beaucoup de choses. C'est une excursion à conseiller! De plus, le repas de midi était simple et délicieux. Quoi de mieux que de manger des chose naturelles dans la nature!! La visite aux vers luisants était impressionnante et agréable. Bravo à toute l'équipe pour cette excursion que nous n'oublierons pas!

Kevin H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great Day Out and Enjoyed every Minute

Yu-Pei C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It was a good walk in the rainforest/jungle, and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about animals, plants, and geology. We had a morning tea under the waterfall, and had light lunch with burgers, juice, and fruit. All prepared by our guide. The lunch was simple but sufficient, and everyone was very full and satisfied after the long walk. I would recommend this tour to those never or hardly in a jungle. The scenery in Springbrook National Park is very similar to what I have in my country, that is in sub-tropic as Queensland.

Jacqueline Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The trip was great and the Bushwacker tour guide is good and very knowledgeable. Going through the forest is a bit boring until we reach the waterfall and we enjoy walking pass the waterfall. It's a great experience.

Kirk W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great sights, informative guide.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 107.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3311RAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message