4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane or Gold Coast, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Dolphin feeding experience was 5-star! The included buffett lunch; was not very good at all. (makes Tangalooma look very cheap) The use of the VIP Lounge was very helpful. Overall, definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A wonderful day, the sand toboganning trip a fun outing though I declined the ride down the sand dunes. The dolphin feeding was incredibly moving and a never to be missed experience. I would go back tomorrow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was wonderfull experiance with Dolphine and desert safari. we enjoyed throughly for both part and enjoyed food too. Arrangments are very nice. we are being well taken care by orgeniser. may you can alocate more time for desert safari. Shah Shailesh

Gemma H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Well it was our anniversary and what a day! It was just beautiful the whole experience, we would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thanks heaps. Gemma and Darren. Cedar Grove.

Susie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Sand Tobogganing was the most fun event I've done in ages. This is a well organised tour and a mix of fun and relaxation. Feeding the dolphins is always going to be great but you should realise there are a lot of people doing this each night and so it is not a small group. I have a fab photo of sand tobogganing.

John E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

If in and around the Queensland Brisbane area then we would definitely recommend this tour as Morton Island is truely a lovely place to visit, whether it be just to relax or to partake in one of the many activities on offer. Note, beach towels can be rented from the reception for a $20 returnable deposit so basically its free as long as you return the towel.

Adam S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a highlight of our Australia vacation. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Absolutely a beautiful island.

Donna H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved the trip it was amazing. Only comment I would make is, the dolphin feeding was at 6.30pm and our trip booked was returning at 4pm so we had to pay extra and change the time we can back. This was definitely the highlight off our trip, the dolphins were amazing. Maybe you should offer the two trips so people have a choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Amazing nnice and excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

wonderful tour, i just felt pressed for time as i couldn't really fit in any excess tours etc. the tobogganing is something everyone should try sometime in live. the dolphin feeding really only involves feeding your dolphin 1 fish. still a fantastic experience in my opinion. my dolphin was a bit naughty (just like me ;-)) i would recommend this to everyone :)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice trip and organization. The desert safari and sand surfing was great ! A bit long to wait until dolphin feeding, and cold but nice experience too. Just would have liked to have time to change clothes before going back to the boat and bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

relax and wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were very impressed bu not only the natural beauty and all of the activties on offer, but also the customer service we encountered. We had a fantastic time on our ATV tour which matched our skill level (being comfotable on motorbikes) and would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 93.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2138BT21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message