4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brisbane or Gold Coast, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tangalooma Resort Moreton Island Day Cruise with Optional Dolphin Feeding. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a highlight of our Australia vacation. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Absolutely a beautiful island.

Donna H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved the trip it was amazing. Only comment I would make is, the dolphin feeding was at 6.30pm and our trip booked was returning at 4pm so we had to pay extra and change the time we can back. This was definitely the highlight off our trip, the dolphins were amazing. Maybe you should offer the two trips so people have a choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

relax and wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were very impressed bu not only the natural beauty and all of the activties on offer, but also the customer service we encountered. We had a fantastic time on our ATV tour which matched our skill level (being comfotable on motorbikes) and would highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had a lot of fun at Tangalooma Resort and wished we could have spent a few nights there. There was so much we could do in between the sand tobaganning and dolphin feeding we added in snorkeling the ship wrecks. Be aware, the sand toboganning was fun and I'm glad I did it, but was VERY SCARY at the time! You also won't need a facial or skin exfoliation treatment before going, you'll get one as part of the adventure so wear appropriate clothing for the ride down! Sand gets EVERYWHERE!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Tangalooma resort is a very beautifull place, with so many activities options or only to relax on the beach. What I didn't like so much is that take so much time to make the procedures for check in (first on visitor centre, wait for bus, go to warth, check-in on cruiser 1 hour before departure...).

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tangalooma is beautiful with its clear sea and white sandy beach. The ride over on the ferry was great and we saw some whales and dolphins too. The activities are well arranged so you know exactly what you're doing and at what time. If you want free time on the island then this trip doesn't really allow for that. I did the dolphin feeding. Remember the dolphins are wild, so no touching and it may not be quite what you imagine. You do get close and the dolphin takes the food from your hand. If you don't want to pay for the dolphin feeding you can still get great views of them all from the jetty. The only let down for me was the sand boarding. I would rather have spent some more free time on the beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

actually only transfer and entry to the island is provided, your only time in the island

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

It was nice day trip however you have to book ur accommodation if you would like to do the dolphin feeding! Also food and drink is really expensive there so you need to bring your own food!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Not a bad day out but the resort really isn't all that special. The beach is gorgeous but choices for food are very limited. I didn't stick around for the dolphin feeding so I can't comment on that.

Sheila H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Beautiful island, getting there on the ferry is part of the fun. Loads to do at the resort including the exciting sand tobogganing. Unfortunately when we were there it was too rough to go into the sea and feed the dolphins. They still arrived but we had to feed them from the jetty. Return ferry delayed due to bad weather and a very rough crossing back. This was apparently very unusual and only this stopped a highly recommended rating!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Funtastic, the island is well developed for fun and relaxation, should have stayed overnight. The boat is well maintained and the captain is quite helpful with infos for first time travellers to this island. F&B service is fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful island!

FU K
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A good place for relaxation and enjoyment.

From USD $ 93.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2138BT21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message