4 star rating: Recommended 226 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome day trip to Amsterdam! Tony our guide provided just the right amount of info without overdoing it. I do think they could make one bathroom stop during the 3 hour drive. Once again a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An outstanding trip which exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The boat trip was not included but we did but it would have been ok even if we didn't do it. We had the time to walk around, wish the tour guide would have guided us around before the free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent use of whatever time they had with them, covered almost all good places of interest, very good service as well with friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, had a great day ! The only thing I would recommend is that when you get to Amsterdam not to spend too long getting something to eat as this takes away from your sight-seeing time available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good and convenient trip. I recommend it to anyone. Hotel pick up and drop off, was great. Very organized and nice guy in charged. No conflict, not drama!!! The only negative that I can mention is the trip to cheese factory was canceled due to huge traffic jam in the autobahn. But it is not their fault. things happen.... Other than that was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I liked the tour very much and I would do it again and again.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I travelled from Brussels to Amsterdam on 27 July 2013. The whole morning, it was raining in Brussels going to Amsterdam, this did not spoil the tour however. Indeed, we were on the bus but the tour guide kept us entertained by explaining and saying something about the places we passed by. Fortunately, the sun was up around lunchtime and we took the canal boat tour (15 EURO not included from the package). This was a lot of fun and it will make one appreciated the beauty of the city centre of Amsterdam. I was able to take several pictures from the beautiful views presented while on the boat tour. The tour just got exciting as we reached the city centre, there, we were given about 3.5 to 4 hours to explore the city on our own and do whatever we wanted. Around 4:30 pm or 5 pm i believe, we gathered at our meeting place and headed back to Brussels. The time given for us to explore AMS was enough to see all the major tourist sites to see in Amsterdam and allowed us to have a feel of AMS by walking and exploring around. True enough, the famous bikes with big baskets in front of it that allows people to put things or groceries are a delight to see. The architecturally designed buildings and canals proved their beauty for real as was read from the books and articles about Amsterdam. During the boat tour, the house of Ann Frank was shown and Van Gogh museum. During our free exploration, i was able to visit and see more beautiful canals, stunning edifices, the red light district, cafes and restaurants that captured the true spirit of Amsterdam. Indeed, i was lucky to be visiting at the best time - Summer. Overall, i recommend to travellers on a short visit to take this tour. This will pretty much summarize all the spots you wanted to see and saving your time locating these spots if you were travelling alone. Also, it allowed me to meet people from the bus and made me feel like i was taking the tour with company than feeling alone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed this tour immensely. We liked the boat ride through the canal and also some time on our own. Also liked the stop at the farm though it was somewhat touristy .

Francisco R
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The drive through the countryside was really nice. The cheese farm visit was charming. The cheese was delicious. Amsterdam was beautiful and vibrant. We did not take the optional canal boat tour. Instead we had a picnic in front of the Rijksmuseum. During our free time in Dam Square we were able to visit the Anne Frank House, as well as walk around the shops and red light district. Everything was very interesting and beautiful. The guide, Jean Pierre, was excellent. He was fluent in various languages and gave us a lot of information. This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful tour. The bus was very comfortable and we like a lot our guide. Canal tour was very informative and we could see all beauty of Amsterdam.

hdalaan
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was OK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide was very informative and pleasant. The actual tour was filled with great sites and information to last a lifetime! I wish I had recorded our tour guide! Beautiful city, lovely river boat ride as well.

From USD $ 73.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message