4 star rating: Recommended 232 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good and convenient trip. I recommend it to anyone. Hotel pick up and drop off, was great. Very organized and nice guy in charged. No conflict, not drama!!! The only negative that I can mention is the trip to cheese factory was canceled due to huge traffic jam in the autobahn. But it is not their fault. things happen.... Other than that was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I liked the tour very much and I would do it again and again.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I travelled from Brussels to Amsterdam on 27 July 2013. The whole morning, it was raining in Brussels going to Amsterdam, this did not spoil the tour however. Indeed, we were on the bus but the tour guide kept us entertained by explaining and saying something about the places we passed by. Fortunately, the sun was up around lunchtime and we took the canal boat tour (15 EURO not included from the package). This was a lot of fun and it will make one appreciated the beauty of the city centre of Amsterdam. I was able to take several pictures from the beautiful views presented while on the boat tour. The tour just got exciting as we reached the city centre, there, we were given about 3.5 to 4 hours to explore the city on our own and do whatever we wanted. Around 4:30 pm or 5 pm i believe, we gathered at our meeting place and headed back to Brussels. The time given for us to explore AMS was enough to see all the major tourist sites to see in Amsterdam and allowed us to have a feel of AMS by walking and exploring around. True enough, the famous bikes with big baskets in front of it that allows people to put things or groceries are a delight to see. The architecturally designed buildings and canals proved their beauty for real as was read from the books and articles about Amsterdam. During the boat tour, the house of Ann Frank was shown and Van Gogh museum. During our free exploration, i was able to visit and see more beautiful canals, stunning edifices, the red light district, cafes and restaurants that captured the true spirit of Amsterdam. Indeed, i was lucky to be visiting at the best time - Summer. Overall, i recommend to travellers on a short visit to take this tour. This will pretty much summarize all the spots you wanted to see and saving your time locating these spots if you were travelling alone. Also, it allowed me to meet people from the bus and made me feel like i was taking the tour with company than feeling alone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed this tour immensely. We liked the boat ride through the canal and also some time on our own. Also liked the stop at the farm though it was somewhat touristy .

Francisco R
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The drive through the countryside was really nice. The cheese farm visit was charming. The cheese was delicious. Amsterdam was beautiful and vibrant. We did not take the optional canal boat tour. Instead we had a picnic in front of the Rijksmuseum. During our free time in Dam Square we were able to visit the Anne Frank House, as well as walk around the shops and red light district. Everything was very interesting and beautiful. The guide, Jean Pierre, was excellent. He was fluent in various languages and gave us a lot of information. This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful tour. The bus was very comfortable and we like a lot our guide. Canal tour was very informative and we could see all beauty of Amsterdam.

hdalaan
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was OK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide was very informative and pleasant. The actual tour was filled with great sites and information to last a lifetime! I wish I had recorded our tour guide! Beautiful city, lovely river boat ride as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was really great!! We got to see a lot of the city in a short time period! The free time was also great to go explore and see more around the city center! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to see Amsterdam in a day! Also the stop before Amsterdam was a l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved The trip, Specially the country Side . The river cruise was a waste of time !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A day well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

loved amsterdam ..althoughit was a long bus journey we still had plenty of time to see all we wanted ..the canal boat trip ,anne frank s house and the red light distrit ..our guide was really good and informative ..beautiful city ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

everything was good. the only bad thing was that the guide was talking 3 languages thats why he couln't tell too much about tha histories too much. He tried to the best but the bus was full of peaople with spanish , frech and others. In my oppinion ıts better to make seperate tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Convenient and well-organized way to see Amsterdam. We took a boat tour in the canals, and also enjoyed the cheese - making farm.

From USD $ 74.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message