4 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Amsterdam was a fabulous place to visit and the tour guide was very knowledgeable...great tour....loved the cheese shop and the demonstrations that the delightful and adorable shop owner put on for us....very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great trip! Brussels City Tours was well organized and friendly. The tour guide was very friendly and well educated on the history of the different sights. We started a little late and only had time to go to the Cheeseclogs store and not to see the demonstrations. Would not recommend this trip for people with children as bus ride is a little long and the atmosphere in Amsterdam was not something that I would want my children around. The boat trip in Amsterdam was well worth the extra 13 euros per person. Overall this tour was a great value...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Seeing the Netherlands and Amsterdam in one day is a stretch of course, but this tour did a good job of using the time well. We saw really a lot without having a feeling of being too rushed. And we had a very friendly and knowledgable guide. I can really recommend this tour.

Kerri W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My husband Peter and I had a fantastic time on this tour. I saw all the things I wanted to see in Amsterdam and was so thrilled to get to see Ann Frank's house. The canal cruise was great and our tour guide was fabulous. Well worth the money.

John V
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Nice short trip to see and enjoy Amsterdam even for just few hours. I recommend taking the canal cruise as it allows you to see the city and the neighborhoods while sitting relaxed in a boat! The stop at the cheese factory was really great, and we brought lots of the cheese both for our own consumption and gifts for our friends. Never tasted that kind of cheese before! This trip is a must for every traveller if you happen to be in Brussels and do not include Amsterdam in the itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great--just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip is for people who are not sure about Amsterdam because it is a nice, quick trip. Personally we need more time in Amsterdam, but if you are cut for time, then this is a great trip. The cheese and clog farm was also very cool. They showed you how they make the clogs and how they make the cheese, with samples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very good!

jhart02
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good.

CM WONG
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great short gateaway. Was there on a busy weekend but still manage to see a fair bit of the city. Will caution those that plan to really to spend some time around town as this trip might not work out to your liking.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Short but sweet!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was well worth for its value. We could visit almost all the expected attractions as a tourist.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good trip just enough time to walk around a bit and see the city and water a bit more
I would recommend it if you only have 1 day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cheese factory stop was not good. Total tourist trap with overpriced souvenirs and the bathrooms were in terrible shape.
The rest of the tour was fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

An excellent trip, we saw many of the main attractions and had an enjoyable canal cruise, the guide recommended us to an excellent place to take lunch, it is a 12 hour trip, so very tiring especially when 6 of those hours are spent travelling. Was disappointed that the coach did not stop for a 'comfort break' on the return journey, 3 hours plus is a long time to spend with a visit to the bathroom, it only takes 15 minutes and would have made many people happy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip and great guide, I had a fantastic time. I just wish there had been more free time to explore.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Despite the weather was bad, raining and windy, the trip was fun. Enjoy the luxury coach and the guide was briliant. I will join viatour again for trip to different city.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really worth the money! Great way to see Amsterdam. The city is small enough to really walk it and get to know it. The trip involved a lot of cool aspects and I really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would have liked to have a windmill as a destination, since they are one structure Holland is noted for. We passed some that where distant off the highway, but a short visit for some photos and historical discussion would have been nice. I also suggest the use of headphones for your walking tours. Our group was so large that it was very difficult to hear at times. Also if you stopped to take photos, and the group got slightly ahead of you, you missed the discussion completely. Make these changes, and you will have a real winner.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip. The guide was helpful and nice, The tour was very filling. Hotel pick up and drop off was nice. However if you want to do the Heineken factory tour you'll have to either plan to get a taxi or go back a separate time, this is across from the 2nd stop on the tour(an optional boat ride) and there isn't enough time to go through it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

If time is limited this a good excursion. Bus ride was pleasant and narrative informative. Got some delicious cheese along the way. The canal boat ride is a good idea, but on our occasion it was overbooked with inadequate seating. Could have used more free time, but trip packs a lot in for a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

VERY long day. They could have skipped the cheese making farm and given us more time in Amsterdam. The boat ride through the canals was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip, super guide too!
So much to see, time to get around,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, Amsterdam is amazing. Guide was wonderful and canel trip was a must. Efforts to make it easier for pickup and drop off were much appreciated. Free time in a bit less touristy area, like the main square, would have been good for us. All in all great day!

From USD $ 65.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message