4 star rating: Recommended 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip and great guide, I had a fantastic time. I just wish there had been more free time to explore.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Despite the weather was bad, raining and windy, the trip was fun. Enjoy the luxury coach and the guide was briliant. I will join viatour again for trip to different city.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really worth the money! Great way to see Amsterdam. The city is small enough to really walk it and get to know it. The trip involved a lot of cool aspects and I really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would have liked to have a windmill as a destination, since they are one structure Holland is noted for. We passed some that where distant off the highway, but a short visit for some photos and historical discussion would have been nice. I also suggest the use of headphones for your walking tours. Our group was so large that it was very difficult to hear at times. Also if you stopped to take photos, and the group got slightly ahead of you, you missed the discussion completely. Make these changes, and you will have a real winner.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip. The guide was helpful and nice, The tour was very filling. Hotel pick up and drop off was nice. However if you want to do the Heineken factory tour you'll have to either plan to get a taxi or go back a separate time, this is across from the 2nd stop on the tour(an optional boat ride) and there isn't enough time to go through it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

If time is limited this a good excursion. Bus ride was pleasant and narrative informative. Got some delicious cheese along the way. The canal boat ride is a good idea, but on our occasion it was overbooked with inadequate seating. Could have used more free time, but trip packs a lot in for a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

VERY long day. They could have skipped the cheese making farm and given us more time in Amsterdam. The boat ride through the canals was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip, super guide too!
So much to see, time to get around,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, Amsterdam is amazing. Guide was wonderful and canel trip was a must. Efforts to make it easier for pickup and drop off were much appreciated. Free time in a bit less touristy area, like the main square, would have been good for us. All in all great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

good trip. stop on the cheese farm was ok but obvious agreement to push tourists in place to have them buy souvenirs there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good quick tour of Amsterdam, the boat cruise was good although they over crowded the boat which made for a tight squeeze and some upset people which affected my experience on this part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice trip. We took a boat ride on the canals, which was actually the highlight of the trip for me. It was refreshing and you got to see some more of the city this way. Amsterdam is an experience. No book or TV can ever describe it thoroughly until you've actually seen it for yourself. As long as you don't mind the smell of pot lingering in the air as you walk down the street, you're good. It's a very liberal city and you will see that once you arrive. I think this tour is a great eye-opener. However, I don't think this tour is suitable for children.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would like to separate the operational aspects of the tour from the visual/visitor aspect of the tour.
Operational: The tour operator is good. They pick you up and drop you back from the earmarked places. They take your phone calls and address your questions. They have guides, who are not necessarily their employees, but work for them on a daily basis. We took a few tours with this company and saw some familiar and some new faces - from a guide perspective. To that extent, you can imagine, that the guide can make or break the experience you will have from this tour....since the place you are visiting is not a variable.Whether its Amsterdam or Bruges or Ghent or whatever....they are all spectacular. So pray that you get a good tour guide. Our guide was messed up - pretty unorganized and indifferent. So for me, this trip was close to being a disaster - thanks to his planning.
Visitor/Visual Aspect:Amsterdam is amazing. in fact, if you have time, I would suggest spending more time in Amsterdam as opposed to taking this tour. We just got around 1-2 hours to have lunch and be on our own...which I must say was way too short.
Net - Net , the trip could have been better with a better guide, who would have planned this trip a bit better and made sure that the sequence of activities were planned such that we got more time to discover the city. If you have more time, do skip this tour and spend atleast 1 full day with a night stay to satisfy yourself. Obviously, the more the better.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Ok but not great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Not so much time in Amsterdam though. We arrived in Amsterdam took the boat ride, which in my opinion was not worth it. I would have preferred walking around more and seeing things although I would see less I still think it a better option. The boat ride was long 1 1/2 hours which was a big chunk of time considering we got there around 1;30 and left at 6:30. We did not take the walking tour because we had tickets to Anne Frank House-Amazing . Buy tickets in advance the line was over 200 people long. The cheese farm was nice I bought a cheese wheel and brought it to USA with no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We loved Amsterdam the people are friendly and the whole place has a great vibe however our tour guide was not good at all which was disappointing he was not very willing to assist or answer any questions and was quite rude and non co-operative however the city and its people made this trip a good day definitely go to Amsterdam for a day well worth the experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We recently went on a day trip to Amsterdam from Brussels and in spite of the rain it was a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend this trip to anyone. The whole trip was very well organised and the guide was very good at his job . In all it was very good value for money and much nicer that having to travel
by train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Rained so hard in Amsterdam .... otherwise great except it was too short!!! also boat trip gave us good understanding of city history... Loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour for a day !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Everything was fine, just that We wanted to have more time in order to visit Anne Frank's House.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

There was no need to stop to the cheese factory . Nothing interested.We saw cheese but not the procedure of making cheese. Too commercialize. It remind me of a tv show. the rest of the trip was very nice. Everybody should take the boat trip to the Amsterdam's canals, nice experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice however need more free time in the city itself

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Learned a lot about the history of the waterways. The stop at the cheese maker was great. I wished they would have discussed the wooden shoe making. The boat trip was great. When I read the description about the trip, I thought the boat trip was included in the price. It was not! Our guide was a little hard to understand at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed most of the trip except the part when we were dropped off in the RED Light district Since we had kids with we were not planning to go on the walking tour through it, we did not have much to do. Felt like we were just dumped off for 3 hours.
Would have loved to see the famous Amsterdam flower markets or anything else that is cultural.
Loved the trip to the farm where we saw making of cheese and clogs. The presenter there was very good and so was our guide for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very well organised. My wife and I really enjoyed the day. The guide was very informative and helpful. Would recommend it.

From USD $ 65.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message