• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was a fantastic experience. The tour guide was brilliant, and the few extra Euros spent on the boat trip was fully worth it. For one day, you get to cover a lot. I would most certainly recommend this tour to another.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was well organised and nice presentation by the guide, we had great time , approach by the guide highly appreciable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a delightful, picturesque coach trip to Amsterdam from Brussels, where I was staying. In Amsterdam, we first visited a farm and saw the iconic Dutch clogs being made. We then had a guided tour of Amsterdam with a most knowledgeable tour guide. This was followed by an hour long canal ride - just like you see in the brochures! The rest of the day was free for us to wander in the souvenir shops and take in the charm that is Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Enjoyed the day trip. Avoid Saturday if possible as it is really busy with weekend tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip includes long hours in bus (might not be suitable for kids), but very rewarding after all. Managed to take a few photos outside the Anne Frank house, also went to the famous red light street, which is very close to the Dam square. The tour guide, fluent in 3 languages, introduced something which we couldn't get from a guide book e.g. the local apartment/house prices. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent expierence of your staff and hospitality...especialy your giude making sure we get as much information as possible.. and the smooth drive by the bus driver...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great guide and comfortable bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Enjoyed the trip. The tour guide was great and the coach driver was good. Saw a lot more than if we would have gone on own. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Very cool and I would take the canal trip again and again. The problem is with the time, they give you 2 hours in the city centre which is not enough at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Amsterdam was a fabulous place to visit and the tour guide was very knowledgeable...great tour....loved the cheese shop and the demonstrations that the delightful and adorable shop owner put on for us....very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great trip! Brussels City Tours was well organized and friendly. The tour guide was very friendly and well educated on the history of the different sights. We started a little late and only had time to go to the Cheeseclogs store and not to see the demonstrations. Would not recommend this trip for people with children as bus ride is a little long and the atmosphere in Amsterdam was not something that I would want my children around. The boat trip in Amsterdam was well worth the extra 13 euros per person. Overall this tour was a great value...

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Seeing the Netherlands and Amsterdam in one day is a stretch of course, but this tour did a good job of using the time well. We saw really a lot without having a feeling of being too rushed. And we had a very friendly and knowledgable guide. I can really recommend this tour.

Kerri W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My husband Peter and I had a fantastic time on this tour. I saw all the things I wanted to see in Amsterdam and was so thrilled to get to see Ann Frank's house. The canal cruise was great and our tour guide was fabulous. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Nice short trip to see and enjoy Amsterdam even for just few hours. I recommend taking the canal cruise as it allows you to see the city and the neighborhoods while sitting relaxed in a boat! The stop at the cheese factory was really great, and we brought lots of the cheese both for our own consumption and gifts for our friends. Never tasted that kind of cheese before! This trip is a must for every traveller if you happen to be in Brussels and do not include Amsterdam in the itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great--just the right amount of time.

From USD $ 78.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message