• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip is for people who are not sure about Amsterdam because it is a nice, quick trip. Personally we need more time in Amsterdam, but if you are cut for time, then this is a great trip. The cheese and clog farm was also very cool. They showed you how they make the clogs and how they make the cheese, with samples.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Not so much time in Amsterdam though. We arrived in Amsterdam took the boat ride, which in my opinion was not worth it. I would have preferred walking around more and seeing things although I would see less I still think it a better option. The boat ride was long 1 1/2 hours which was a big chunk of time considering we got there around 1;30 and left at 6:30. We did not take the walking tour because we had tickets to Anne Frank House-Amazing . Buy tickets in advance the line was over 200 people long. The cheese farm was nice I bought a cheese wheel and brought it to USA with no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We recently went on a day trip to Amsterdam from Brussels and in spite of the rain it was a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend this trip to anyone. The whole trip was very well organised and the guide was very good at his job . In all it was very good value for money and much nicer that having to travel
by train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Rained so hard in Amsterdam .... otherwise great except it was too short!!! also boat trip gave us good understanding of city history... Loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour for a day !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Everything was fine, just that We wanted to have more time in order to visit Anne Frank's House.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

There was no need to stop to the cheese factory . Nothing interested.We saw cheese but not the procedure of making cheese. Too commercialize. It remind me of a tv show. the rest of the trip was very nice. Everybody should take the boat trip to the Amsterdam's canals, nice experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice however need more free time in the city itself

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Learned a lot about the history of the waterways. The stop at the cheese maker was great. I wished they would have discussed the wooden shoe making. The boat trip was great. When I read the description about the trip, I thought the boat trip was included in the price. It was not! Our guide was a little hard to understand at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed most of the trip except the part when we were dropped off in the RED Light district Since we had kids with we were not planning to go on the walking tour through it, we did not have much to do. Felt like we were just dumped off for 3 hours.
Would have loved to see the famous Amsterdam flower markets or anything else that is cultural.
Loved the trip to the farm where we saw making of cheese and clogs. The presenter there was very good and so was our guide for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very well organised. My wife and I really enjoyed the day. The guide was very informative and helpful. Would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable day in Amsterdam. The weather was beautiful and we had a chance to walk around and go on the canal tour. The tour of the farm was satisfactory...but something that was unnecessary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the city. Also, the tour guide didn't provide any historic/background information on Amsterdam, besides a small speech about drugs and prostitutes. Overall, it may be better taking the train from Brussels to Amsterdam. This would allow more time in the city and avoid traffic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

the bus picked us from the hotel and the guide was very nice. all through the trip ,he went on explaining all the things in three languages, We would like to take the Viator trips again and recommend to our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This day trip is one you shouldn't miss! On the way to Amsterdam you stop at a farm and also stop to see a windmill! How cool! Once you arrive in Amsterdam you ave the choice to wander off on your own for a few hours or go on a boat canal tour. We chose the boat, it was truly beautiful. Afterwards we still had time to check out the red light district but not enough time to stroll as much as we would have liked. I still enjoyed our day trip to Amsterdam. It's one that shouldn't missed!

From USD $ 78.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message