4 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Seeing the Netherlands and Amsterdam in one day is a stretch of course, but this tour did a good job of using the time well. We saw really a lot without having a feeling of being too rushed. And we had a very friendly and knowledgable guide. I can really recommend this tour.

Kerri W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My husband Peter and I had a fantastic time on this tour. I saw all the things I wanted to see in Amsterdam and was so thrilled to get to see Ann Frank's house. The canal cruise was great and our tour guide was fabulous. Well worth the money.

John V
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Nice short trip to see and enjoy Amsterdam even for just few hours. I recommend taking the canal cruise as it allows you to see the city and the neighborhoods while sitting relaxed in a boat! The stop at the cheese factory was really great, and we brought lots of the cheese both for our own consumption and gifts for our friends. Never tasted that kind of cheese before! This trip is a must for every traveller if you happen to be in Brussels and do not include Amsterdam in the itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great--just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip is for people who are not sure about Amsterdam because it is a nice, quick trip. Personally we need more time in Amsterdam, but if you are cut for time, then this is a great trip. The cheese and clog farm was also very cool. They showed you how they make the clogs and how they make the cheese, with samples.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

good trip. stop on the cheese farm was ok but obvious agreement to push tourists in place to have them buy souvenirs there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good quick tour of Amsterdam, the boat cruise was good although they over crowded the boat which made for a tight squeeze and some upset people which affected my experience on this part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice trip. We took a boat ride on the canals, which was actually the highlight of the trip for me. It was refreshing and you got to see some more of the city this way. Amsterdam is an experience. No book or TV can ever describe it thoroughly until you've actually seen it for yourself. As long as you don't mind the smell of pot lingering in the air as you walk down the street, you're good. It's a very liberal city and you will see that once you arrive. I think this tour is a great eye-opener. However, I don't think this tour is suitable for children.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would like to separate the operational aspects of the tour from the visual/visitor aspect of the tour.
Operational: The tour operator is good. They pick you up and drop you back from the earmarked places. They take your phone calls and address your questions. They have guides, who are not necessarily their employees, but work for them on a daily basis. We took a few tours with this company and saw some familiar and some new faces - from a guide perspective. To that extent, you can imagine, that the guide can make or break the experience you will have from this tour....since the place you are visiting is not a variable.Whether its Amsterdam or Bruges or Ghent or whatever....they are all spectacular. So pray that you get a good tour guide. Our guide was messed up - pretty unorganized and indifferent. So for me, this trip was close to being a disaster - thanks to his planning.
Visitor/Visual Aspect:Amsterdam is amazing. in fact, if you have time, I would suggest spending more time in Amsterdam as opposed to taking this tour. We just got around 1-2 hours to have lunch and be on our own...which I must say was way too short.
Net - Net , the trip could have been better with a better guide, who would have planned this trip a bit better and made sure that the sequence of activities were planned such that we got more time to discover the city. If you have more time, do skip this tour and spend atleast 1 full day with a night stay to satisfy yourself. Obviously, the more the better.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Ok but not great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Not so much time in Amsterdam though. We arrived in Amsterdam took the boat ride, which in my opinion was not worth it. I would have preferred walking around more and seeing things although I would see less I still think it a better option. The boat ride was long 1 1/2 hours which was a big chunk of time considering we got there around 1;30 and left at 6:30. We did not take the walking tour because we had tickets to Anne Frank House-Amazing . Buy tickets in advance the line was over 200 people long. The cheese farm was nice I bought a cheese wheel and brought it to USA with no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We loved Amsterdam the people are friendly and the whole place has a great vibe however our tour guide was not good at all which was disappointing he was not very willing to assist or answer any questions and was quite rude and non co-operative however the city and its people made this trip a good day definitely go to Amsterdam for a day well worth the experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We recently went on a day trip to Amsterdam from Brussels and in spite of the rain it was a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend this trip to anyone. The whole trip was very well organised and the guide was very good at his job . In all it was very good value for money and much nicer that having to travel
by train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Rained so hard in Amsterdam .... otherwise great except it was too short!!! also boat trip gave us good understanding of city history... Loved it.

From USD $ 76.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message