4 star rating: Recommended 248 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice trip. We took a boat ride on the canals, which was actually the highlight of the trip for me. It was refreshing and you got to see some more of the city this way. Amsterdam is an experience. No book or TV can ever describe it thoroughly until you've actually seen it for yourself. As long as you don't mind the smell of pot lingering in the air as you walk down the street, you're good. It's a very liberal city and you will see that once you arrive. I think this tour is a great eye-opener. However, I don't think this tour is suitable for children.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would like to separate the operational aspects of the tour from the visual/visitor aspect of the tour.
Operational: The tour operator is good. They pick you up and drop you back from the earmarked places. They take your phone calls and address your questions. They have guides, who are not necessarily their employees, but work for them on a daily basis. We took a few tours with this company and saw some familiar and some new faces - from a guide perspective. To that extent, you can imagine, that the guide can make or break the experience you will have from this tour....since the place you are visiting is not a variable.Whether its Amsterdam or Bruges or Ghent or whatever....they are all spectacular. So pray that you get a good tour guide. Our guide was messed up - pretty unorganized and indifferent. So for me, this trip was close to being a disaster - thanks to his planning.
Visitor/Visual Aspect:Amsterdam is amazing. in fact, if you have time, I would suggest spending more time in Amsterdam as opposed to taking this tour. We just got around 1-2 hours to have lunch and be on our own...which I must say was way too short.
Net - Net , the trip could have been better with a better guide, who would have planned this trip a bit better and made sure that the sequence of activities were planned such that we got more time to discover the city. If you have more time, do skip this tour and spend atleast 1 full day with a night stay to satisfy yourself. Obviously, the more the better.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Ok but not great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Not so much time in Amsterdam though. We arrived in Amsterdam took the boat ride, which in my opinion was not worth it. I would have preferred walking around more and seeing things although I would see less I still think it a better option. The boat ride was long 1 1/2 hours which was a big chunk of time considering we got there around 1;30 and left at 6:30. We did not take the walking tour because we had tickets to Anne Frank House-Amazing . Buy tickets in advance the line was over 200 people long. The cheese farm was nice I bought a cheese wheel and brought it to USA with no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We loved Amsterdam the people are friendly and the whole place has a great vibe however our tour guide was not good at all which was disappointing he was not very willing to assist or answer any questions and was quite rude and non co-operative however the city and its people made this trip a good day definitely go to Amsterdam for a day well worth the experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We recently went on a day trip to Amsterdam from Brussels and in spite of the rain it was a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend this trip to anyone. The whole trip was very well organised and the guide was very good at his job . In all it was very good value for money and much nicer that having to travel
by train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Rained so hard in Amsterdam .... otherwise great except it was too short!!! also boat trip gave us good understanding of city history... Loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour for a day !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Everything was fine, just that We wanted to have more time in order to visit Anne Frank's House.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

There was no need to stop to the cheese factory . Nothing interested.We saw cheese but not the procedure of making cheese. Too commercialize. It remind me of a tv show. the rest of the trip was very nice. Everybody should take the boat trip to the Amsterdam's canals, nice experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice however need more free time in the city itself

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Learned a lot about the history of the waterways. The stop at the cheese maker was great. I wished they would have discussed the wooden shoe making. The boat trip was great. When I read the description about the trip, I thought the boat trip was included in the price. It was not! Our guide was a little hard to understand at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed most of the trip except the part when we were dropped off in the RED Light district Since we had kids with we were not planning to go on the walking tour through it, we did not have much to do. Felt like we were just dumped off for 3 hours.
Would have loved to see the famous Amsterdam flower markets or anything else that is cultural.
Loved the trip to the farm where we saw making of cheese and clogs. The presenter there was very good and so was our guide for the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very well organised. My wife and I really enjoyed the day. The guide was very informative and helpful. Would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable day in Amsterdam. The weather was beautiful and we had a chance to walk around and go on the canal tour. The tour of the farm was satisfactory...but something that was unnecessary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the city. Also, the tour guide didn't provide any historic/background information on Amsterdam, besides a small speech about drugs and prostitutes. Overall, it may be better taking the train from Brussels to Amsterdam. This would allow more time in the city and avoid traffic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

the bus picked us from the hotel and the guide was very nice. all through the trip ,he went on explaining all the things in three languages, We would like to take the Viator trips again and recommend to our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This day trip is one you shouldn't miss! On the way to Amsterdam you stop at a farm and also stop to see a windmill! How cool! Once you arrive in Amsterdam you ave the choice to wander off on your own for a few hours or go on a boat canal tour. We chose the boat, it was truly beautiful. Afterwards we still had time to check out the red light district but not enough time to stroll as much as we would have liked. I still enjoyed our day trip to Amsterdam. It's one that shouldn't missed!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was really a very good trip and I enoyed very much. The countryside and the farm was even more interested that Amsterdam. The only remark I have is related to the fact that the tourist guide had to speak in 4 languages and this was lenthy and confusing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

What a place. Great day in beautiful surroundings. The canal boat ride was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide met us at the hotel on time and led us to the bus where we got the opportunity to see the city of Brussels as he explained the sites in three languages. He was informative and professional. We stopped at the cheese farm which was interesting and we then went on a canal cruise of Amsterdam which was fantastic. Not enough time in the city but overall a great day and well worth the money and time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good and informative tour. Wish we would of had more a little time to explore Amsterdam on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

the bus picked us up in our apartment hotel, was so worried about going to our meeting place till someone called from their office and told us they will pick us up, thumbs up!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We stopped at a cheese and clog farm and although aimed at the tourists, was worth the stop for the host with a great sense of humor and informative information and demonstrations on cheese and clog making. Next a stop at a windmill and then into Amsterdam with it's many canals and bicycles. The optional canal tour was definitely worth going on and it still left us lots free time to explore the city center. Very knowledgeable tour guide who provided many interesting facts all throughout the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Despite the rain, the trip was a wonderful one. Just wished we had time more time in the town area and did certain stops during the boat ride, one in particular is Anne Frank's house.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Day. Good overview of Amsterdam and all leading up to it. Guide was excellent. Thank you for a great day.

From USD $ 66.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message