• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  12.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very well organised. My wife and I really enjoyed the day. The guide was very informative and helpful. Would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable day in Amsterdam. The weather was beautiful and we had a chance to walk around and go on the canal tour. The tour of the farm was satisfactory...but something that was unnecessary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the city. Also, the tour guide didn't provide any historic/background information on Amsterdam, besides a small speech about drugs and prostitutes. Overall, it may be better taking the train from Brussels to Amsterdam. This would allow more time in the city and avoid traffic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

the bus picked us from the hotel and the guide was very nice. all through the trip ,he went on explaining all the things in three languages, We would like to take the Viator trips again and recommend to our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This day trip is one you shouldn't miss! On the way to Amsterdam you stop at a farm and also stop to see a windmill! How cool! Once you arrive in Amsterdam you ave the choice to wander off on your own for a few hours or go on a boat canal tour. We chose the boat, it was truly beautiful. Afterwards we still had time to check out the red light district but not enough time to stroll as much as we would have liked. I still enjoyed our day trip to Amsterdam. It's one that shouldn't missed!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was really a very good trip and I enoyed very much. The countryside and the farm was even more interested that Amsterdam. The only remark I have is related to the fact that the tourist guide had to speak in 4 languages and this was lenthy and confusing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

What a place. Great day in beautiful surroundings. The canal boat ride was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide met us at the hotel on time and led us to the bus where we got the opportunity to see the city of Brussels as he explained the sites in three languages. He was informative and professional. We stopped at the cheese farm which was interesting and we then went on a canal cruise of Amsterdam which was fantastic. Not enough time in the city but overall a great day and well worth the money and time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good and informative tour. Wish we would of had more a little time to explore Amsterdam on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

the bus picked us up in our apartment hotel, was so worried about going to our meeting place till someone called from their office and told us they will pick us up, thumbs up!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We stopped at a cheese and clog farm and although aimed at the tourists, was worth the stop for the host with a great sense of humor and informative information and demonstrations on cheese and clog making. Next a stop at a windmill and then into Amsterdam with it's many canals and bicycles. The optional canal tour was definitely worth going on and it still left us lots free time to explore the city center. Very knowledgeable tour guide who provided many interesting facts all throughout the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Despite the rain, the trip was a wonderful one. Just wished we had time more time in the town area and did certain stops during the boat ride, one in particular is Anne Frank's house.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent Day. Good overview of Amsterdam and all leading up to it. Guide was excellent. Thank you for a great day.

Dianne S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

As this was suppose to be a 12 1/2 Day trip getting away late was not a good start. At last we are on the way the guide is very informative and points out all the interesting spots along the way we cross the Border and find our first Windmill (Photo Stop) we head to a local craft centre, Clog Making, Cheese and Pottery but by the time everyone uses the toilet the stop was really pointless. Back on the bus we head for Amsterdam our first stop is the Canal Boat Ride a must do( about 8Euro if I remember correctly) after the ride we are back on the bus head for the town square given a departure time and off you go to explore , Lunch then the Red Light District a bit of shopping, photos then it is back to the bus for the LONG trip back to Brussels. This trip only ended up being 11 Hours which is quite annoying as an extra Hour or so in Amsterdam would have been great. If you have time it is a good tour but a lot of time spent on the bus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Found Amsterdam to be a busy bustling city. Really enjoyed our trip there, through the countryside. The boat ride on the Amsterdam canals was great as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Nice trip for one day.

From USD $ 81.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEAH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message