Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

NIKOLAOS I Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Good review of the city.

Milagros L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour de, Gabriel was so informative. A great tour!!

Vincent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent

Maureen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Was excellent!

Danilo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was excellent! The tour guide was very good.

MARJA S Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Your Guide was excellent, easy to understand when speaking. Diamond visiting too long, reason was american lady who tried to show she is expert. Otherwise very succesful tour.

BRENDA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a wonderful tour of the city. I only wish we had more time!

JAROSLAV B Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

very convenient trip, good selection of visited places

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour guide and beautiful city.

Arlene W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a very good tour, though I was disappointed that the tour did not include the diamond area, because it was a Saturday tour. This should have been explained by Viator on the website. I might have switched to another day, as of course Antwerp is so well known as the diamond center and I wanted to see it. That said, it still was a very good tour with our excellent guide, Stephan, who conducted the tour in 3 languages clearly and seamlessly. He seemed very knowledgeable when asked questions and was quite personable as well. I think we explored the harbor area in place of the diamond district and it was interesting for the most part.

Tracy T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fun but I didn't get to see any Diamond shops because it was a Holiday so they were closed. I wish I would've know before booking as I would've picked a different tour.

ROXANNE G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good half day tour of the city. You get an hr to wander around. Paul, our tour guide, was informative and kept the group together. great panoramic view.

I didnt like that the tour was in 3 languages so he had to repeat EVERYTHING in not just english but in french and spanish which was annoying and wasted the free time.

John T. O United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide spoke in three languages and had quite an accent so sometimes we didn't realize he was speaking in our language...difficult to keep up with that. Knowledgeable. Nice tour though. Too bad the diamond place was closed....we didn't go there.

aysebo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Stephan, was exceptionally talented in communication and was very helpful. Thanks.

Maria F D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It is a nice city with a lot of history. The guide was really nice and he spoke in Dutch, English and Spanish.

RaShonda R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Only 3 people were on this tour, myself, my Aunt, and another young woman from Canada so we were surprised to see a large coach bus pull up to our hotel for so few people. Our tour guide spoke decent English but most of the time he talked to the bus driver in French.

Since our group was so small, we were able to see more places than larger groups or so we were told. I was disappointed in not being able to see the diamonds. We walked past one place but were told because of high security wed only be able to see photos, no actual diamonds.

I wished we would have had more time to relax. We walked about 6 miles over the course of 5.5 hours but only had a 25 minute break which only gave us enough time to find a bathroom. On the ride back we were so exhausted everyone fell asleep.

Nice tour but wish we wouldve toured Brugges or Ghent instead.

Ayesha O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It snowed all day on this tour; however it added to the European experience. We had ample time to visit Antwerp on our own plus the guided tour from our tour guide.

Rosslyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We loved Antwerp and the guide was very good. I think too much was crammed into half a day and certainly starting in the morning trip and making it a full day would have been better. When we returned to Brussels it took almost an hour to reach our drop off due to shocking traffic conditions. Our group was large and we did not have listening devices therefore we missed a lot of what was being said. Lots of standing around as the guide explained everything in three languages which also ate into the day. Would recommend headsets for large groups. It was only our second disappointing Viator out of the many we have done. Our Bruges and Ghent tour the next day was a similar experience. We have done Viator in England, Spain and Italy and they were faultless.

Nicholas E C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was good. Tour was as advertized

J W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

EXCELLENT GUIDE BUT NOT ENOUGH TIME IN Antwerp.

Revelyn R. F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a nice place to visit. I would have wanted to stay at this place for a day. Our tourguide was very knowleagable

Pettal B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great This was the third time that I used Viator and they came through again. The tour guide was excellent.Thanks guys.

Kimberly J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Yasmin, was excellent. The tour was conducted in two languages which can be distracting but she did it so seamlessly I barely noticed. Her depth of knowledge of the city was superb and we greatly enjoyed the visit.

sylvia.lung

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A short hop from Brussels, lots of history

Gurkiran S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip. would have loved to visit a diamond factory even if we could only see the work from afar.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEB03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message