4 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MARJA S
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Your Guide was excellent, easy to understand when speaking. Diamond visiting too long, reason was american lady who tried to show she is expert. Otherwise very succesful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a wonderful tour of the city. I only wish we had more time!

JAROSLAV B
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

very convenient trip, good selection of visited places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour guide and beautiful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Stephan, was exceptionally talented in communication and was very helpful. Thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It is a nice city with a lot of history. The guide was really nice and he spoke in Dutch, English and Spanish.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Only 3 people were on this tour, myself, my Aunt, and another young woman from Canada so we were surprised to see a large coach bus pull up to our hotel for so few people. Our tour guide spoke decent English but most of the time he talked to the bus driver in French.

Since our group was so small, we were able to see more places than larger groups or so we were told. I was disappointed in not being able to see the diamonds. We walked past one place but were told because of high security wed only be able to see photos, no actual diamonds.

I wished we would have had more time to relax. We walked about 6 miles over the course of 5.5 hours but only had a 25 minute break which only gave us enough time to find a bathroom. On the ride back we were so exhausted everyone fell asleep.

Nice tour but wish we wouldve toured Brugges or Ghent instead.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It snowed all day on this tour; however it added to the European experience. We had ample time to visit Antwerp on our own plus the guided tour from our tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We loved Antwerp and the guide was very good. I think too much was crammed into half a day and certainly starting in the morning trip and making it a full day would have been better. When we returned to Brussels it took almost an hour to reach our drop off due to shocking traffic conditions. Our group was large and we did not have listening devices therefore we missed a lot of what was being said. Lots of standing around as the guide explained everything in three languages which also ate into the day. Would recommend headsets for large groups. It was only our second disappointing Viator out of the many we have done. Our Bruges and Ghent tour the next day was a similar experience. We have done Viator in England, Spain and Italy and they were faultless.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was good. Tour was as advertized

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

EXCELLENT GUIDE BUT NOT ENOUGH TIME IN Antwerp.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a nice place to visit. I would have wanted to stay at this place for a day. Our tourguide was very knowleagable

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great This was the third time that I used Viator and they came through again. The tour guide was excellent.Thanks guys.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Yasmin, was excellent. The tour was conducted in two languages which can be distracting but she did it so seamlessly I barely noticed. Her depth of knowledge of the city was superb and we greatly enjoyed the visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A short hop from Brussels, lots of history

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip. would have loved to visit a diamond factory even if we could only see the work from afar.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. Very comfortable. Guide was very nice. Antwerp was really nice too ;-)
Do recommend the trip.
Four out of five stars maybe b/c it was a bit too long at the dock.
One Tip: Do bring change in Euros with you sometimes you have to wait a while for the ATM.
The ice cream cones in the Church square were delicious, good photo ops.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Loved the waterfront museum. Neede more time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very nice city, the tour was excellent. I would recommend this highly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a nice and short trip. I was lucky that the trip coincides with the all saints day so I had to chance the visit the city more detailly instead of going to the diamond factory since it was closed. Tour guide was perfect and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyed but not as great because of multi language. Enjoyed Antwerp very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The hotel pick-up was on-time, the vehicles providing transportation were comfortable, the guide was interesting and knowledgeable, and the afternoon schedule was as described. Overall, a fine tour priced appropriately.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It's a good fun little trip. The tour guide is good, taking us through good walks to show as much as possible in this 5-hour trip. I wish it's a little longer, instead of doing this in half-day, to basically cover the spots - but this is about my own choice/my allowed time. I enjoyed this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Antwerp is a beautiful, clean city in Flanders that is definitely worth seeing. Views of the harbor and city from the museum's roof are impressive. This excursion offers the right mix of guided tour and independent sightseeing, with enough time to enjoy a stroll and a snack in the city center.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I was disappointed that we couldn't see the diamond district. However the tour guide was excellent.

From USD $ 42.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2200DEB03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message