5 star rating: Highly Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, Jan was very informative and entertaining, experience eight very different belgian beers and a differ side of Brussels. Some water would have been nice but then we could have asked and I'm sure Jan would have sorted it. Would recommend the tour to anyone, very social too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! Mary was so personable and knowledgable. I felt like the tour took us to some great local places I would have otherwise missed. It was a great introduction to the city and a fun way to meet people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a ton of fun. Everyone in our group was interesting to talk to and Marie, our guide, was great. She really likes her beer and her knowledge was clear. While we went to some spots very close to the Grand Place, you would not see them unless you knew where to look. If really felt like we were in local only places in the middle of a sea of tourists.

We tried many beers I never would have known to select and they were all fantastic. This should be a "must do" while on your trip to Brussels. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We took this tour on our first day in Brussels. Despite being a bit tired, we enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Mary, was exceptional. She was very personable and certainly knew about the beer. If you like beer, this is a tour that shouldn't be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved it!! Loved it!!! Loved it!!!
I don't even drink beer generally, but hey, when in Rome... and some of the beers I loved.
The tour guide was excellent and took us to 'out of the way' pubs down narrow alleyways away from the main hub. He was very knowledgeable about the beers and about Brussels. It was just fantastic and thoroughly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mark is great. Will taste some good beer you probably would have not tried otherwise. Wish it was longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As this was my second Brussels Beer Tasting tour in the past 12 months, it would be obvious that I feel this is an informative and enjoyable experience. Last October Marc the owner of the tour company provided a wonderful history of Belgium and the local beers. This September I went again and Jan was the guide. The tour had been changed a bit and proved to be a unique adventure of 10 people and our guide Jan. A lot of wonderful beer history and both guides do a great job of helping the group bond to make this a social experience to long rember. I would advise anyone that enjoys learning about Belgium beer and foods that pair well with different styles of beer to take this tour.

Robin
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A whole lot of Fun. Met some great people on the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fantastic! Each stop was carefully selected and we definitely felt like we were getting the underground beer experience. We loved this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was lead by Marc and Marie - it was the highlight of our trip. Our group was quite large and were a fantastic, friendly bunch to spend the day with. We learnt a lot, got our bearings around Brussels and had a great time with everyone. We even went "off-piste" after the tour with the remaining crowd (after being tipped off on where to get the best Frites in town). We enjoyed all of the beers. We wouldn't hesitate to do the tour again - but maybe would remember to pack the Alka Seltzers for the day after next time ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Unfortunately we didn't make it, our fault. I'm sure it would have been brilliant, Brussels itself is fab. Perhaps omit this from the reviews as it doesn't reflect viator at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was knowledgable and fun to drink with. It was a truly amazing tour. I suggest eating more throughout the tour because I was pretty tipsy at the end and I like to drink beer quite a bit! Awesome tour do it for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan does an awesome job presenting the various beers, mixing in a little history about Brussels, and keeping it light and entertaining. I read many of the reviews, agreed with the positive responses, and the tour delivered the goods. Highly recommend and would do it again next time I'm in Brussels. The tour took almost ~4 hours but was never boring. A+++.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great!

From USD $ 68.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message