5 star rating: Highly Recommended 270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Artem and Alina were absolutely amazing and so much fun! They made the tour informative and entertaining. We went to bars unknown to tourists and highly popular with the locals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was the absolutely highlight of my trip to Brussels! 100 percent recommended to anyone who is looking for a good time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marie was a fun and very knowledgeable guide...We had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had such a great time on the beer tour with Marie. She taught us all about the Belgian way or beer making and how it differs from other methods. She showed us some popular landmarks and city secrets between pubs. Highly recommended to start your trip off right!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing, Marie really knew so much about Belgian beer and Brussels in general. Only negative was that our group happened to be pretty large (20) and we weren't able to go to one of the bars she wanted to take us to. But overall a great experience, I highly recommend doing it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Even if you're knowledgeable about beer already this tour can still teach you a thing or two especially about the Belgian world of beer. Mary, our beer guide was awesome, personable, and her love of beer was obvious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the highlights of our trip! If you are even considering this just book it because you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The charismatic tour guide was very knowledgeable about beer and Brussels. The tour took us through the alley ways of Brussels which is where all the best bar are at, which we would not have known walking around town on our own. The beer and food pairings were both excellent. This is the best way to see Brussels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was excellent. I had my reservations when making the booking as I thought it would be your typical 'touristy bar crawl'. But Mary was excellent and I enjoyed that it was a small group of 7 of us. Learnt a lot and went to some very old bars that you wouldn't normally find as a tourist. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good guide, good tour. The guide had a lot of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jan selected unique and tasty beers along the tour, taking us to places we would not have discovered on our own. We enjoyed most of the beers, some more than others. The beers are strong so sampling a small glass of each is more than enough. Jan also pointed out sights of Brussels as we were walking. It is a tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Guide! Great group! great beer! so many places that we would have never made it to on our own! great way to see the city and experience the beer culture of Belgium! would recommend it to everybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much fun! Highly recommended and totally worth it. Our guide was hilarious and informative-- it was a perfect mix of history, beer, and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jan, our guide, was great. Very funny, welcoming and clearly knew his stuff. The tour lasted about four hours, and I expected just to have a few sips of some nice trappiste and family brews. Very mistaken - whilst this is not a 'let's go out and get drunk' type your, by the end of the four hours you are definitely very buzzed. There were 25 people in the group and Jan certainly helped to make this a very social experience helping groups to mingle and getting to meet new people over some very nice beers. Even as a vegetarian the food pairings were very nice - I just wish there had been some more snacks as they were delicious!! Along the way we saw a couple of 'touristy' things like the lesser known "peeing dog" and "peeing girl" statues (Belgium is a strange country...) but the pubs we were taken to were out of the way in some very cute little streets that an everyday touristy is unlikely to stumble upon. Each pub we went to bag reserved seating for the group and each not more than 5-10 minute walk from the last one. All in all a very enjoyable tour and thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, Jan was very informative and entertaining, experience eight very different belgian beers and a differ side of Brussels. Some water would have been nice but then we could have asked and I'm sure Jan would have sorted it. Would recommend the tour to anyone, very social too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! Mary was so personable and knowledgable. I felt like the tour took us to some great local places I would have otherwise missed. It was a great introduction to the city and a fun way to meet people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a ton of fun. Everyone in our group was interesting to talk to and Marie, our guide, was great. She really likes her beer and her knowledge was clear. While we went to some spots very close to the Grand Place, you would not see them unless you knew where to look. If really felt like we were in local only places in the middle of a sea of tourists.

We tried many beers I never would have known to select and they were all fantastic. This should be a "must do" while on your trip to Brussels. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We took this tour on our first day in Brussels. Despite being a bit tired, we enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Mary, was exceptional. She was very personable and certainly knew about the beer. If you like beer, this is a tour that shouldn't be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved it!! Loved it!!! Loved it!!!
I don't even drink beer generally, but hey, when in Rome... and some of the beers I loved.
The tour guide was excellent and took us to 'out of the way' pubs down narrow alleyways away from the main hub. He was very knowledgeable about the beers and about Brussels. It was just fantastic and thoroughly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mark is great. Will taste some good beer you probably would have not tried otherwise. Wish it was longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As this was my second Brussels Beer Tasting tour in the past 12 months, it would be obvious that I feel this is an informative and enjoyable experience. Last October Marc the owner of the tour company provided a wonderful history of Belgium and the local beers. This September I went again and Jan was the guide. The tour had been changed a bit and proved to be a unique adventure of 10 people and our guide Jan. A lot of wonderful beer history and both guides do a great job of helping the group bond to make this a social experience to long rember. I would advise anyone that enjoys learning about Belgium beer and foods that pair well with different styles of beer to take this tour.

Robin
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A whole lot of Fun. Met some great people on the way.

From USD $ 67.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message