Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kristina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way of seeing Brussels, get a taste of the real way of experiencing beer. The guide was first class and the beer... well - Belgian beers IS probably the best beers in the world :-

Tracy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was great fun. Liked the 'off the beaten path' locations and laid back approach of the tour guide, Artie. A lot of info shared, a lot of fun within the group!

I'm looking for pics taken/posted from the October 9th Brussels beer tour. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a great time 05 Sept 15, the information was great, the beer was outstanding! The tour guides took us to great pubs. One guide was the Chocolate tour guide, she was helping out They knew when the group was getting rowdy and on the last beer taste we drop from 11 to 8.5 alcohol content. If I remember correctly?? LOL. They are very observant and help with needs of the group. We had people from Norway, Sweden, Germany and Canada. The people I met where very interesting and fun to say the least. If I had to do it over again, I would change one thing, make it last longer. A great September evening followed... I lost all my pictures of Europe through a data transfer, except the people I met on this tour Great times I will never forget, I wish it could be more. It is a must do tour, you will not be disappointed!!

brian b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were taken to out of the way taverens that only the locals would know of. Great selection of beers with ample supply to taste. Our tour guide was engaging and had everyones attention. Even if your not a true beer fan you'll love this.

Mary d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Avo, our guide, was absolutely wonderful as was the tour! It was fun, interesting, informative, delicious and a GREAT way to see the area. Light and fun walking with great historical facts thrown in along the way...then beers and history and tips and snacks...outstanding! I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Amy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We are Belgian beer lovers and looked forward to this tour. We had been in Bruxelles for 4 days and thought we would have been to many of the locations that his tour would take us to but that wasn't the case. I won't give anything away but this was by far our favourite beer tour so far.

You will learn many things from this tour.

1. Belgian beers, if you already know and love them you will learn more.
2. A bit about Belgium history and discover places you would never find any other way
3. Food and beer pairings. A new approach.
4. Fellow beer lovers from all over the world.
5. Where to get the best food, chocolate, and what to avoid during your stay.

Our tour guide Avo was amazing. You can tell that he is passionate about Belgium, Belgian beers, and food. He is great at explaining and describing what you are trying or where you are. We are still in awe about the places he took us to.

At the of our tour Avo recommended a great restaurant for us and our group ended up eating together and continuing our beer tour until 1am.

Great event.

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was excellent! We were only in Brussels for one evening, and we experienced 8 beers that we'd never heard of before, all of which were excellent, were given multiple bites to eat along the way, and got to see some back alley bars that we never would have known about had we gone by ourselves. The tour guide was great- very personable and knowledgable, and created a friendly, laid back atmosphere. By the end we had made friends with some of the people on the guide, and got to hang out at a bar with seats to relax as long as we wanted. We were also able to get a good tour of the city as we walked between locations. We even got to go up to a taller building to see the view. Would highly recommend!

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour! Avi was great, really friendly and knowledgeable. Went to some really cool bars and had tons of fun with everyone there. We all went out together afterwards as well. Highly recommended!!!

Gavin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great beers, great guide and a memorable afternoon/evening.

Josh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome guide very knowledgable and fun to tour with

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WHAT A TOUR . . . . it was fantastic, Arti was a brilliant tour guide. We had so much fun would recommend to everyone. TOP TIP - don't make plans too early for the following morning! -

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great time. Got to visit bars that we most likely would not find on our own. Our guide was excellent.

Tyler G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was a great trip, did some beer tasting and also did some sight seeing, about after the 5th beer people started to relax and made the tour that much more fun. The guide was smart, accommodating, and funny.

Brenton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with an excellent guide.

Susie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide had passion about beers and we enjoyed trying the many beers as well as checking out many bars that we would have never found on our own

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I had been travelling through Europe for three weeks, Brussels was one of our last places to visit. We had been looking forward to the Beer Tasting Tour and were not dissapponted. Our group was a mix of people from Canada, US, Sweden, Germany and Hong Kong! Arti was awesome! Very knowledgable, took us to some very interesting pubs and we tasted some very good beer. One of ther high-lites of our trip to Europe. Our group had a great time! Met some very fun and interesting people. A must do!

Monica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This had to be the best last minute idea I had while in Brussels. Was doing a solo trip and figured beer tasting tour would perk up my travels, glad i did this. Artem was our guide and he was friendly, full of fun facts and easy going. We were a small sized group of 10 American and UK and we got along well. We went to these bars, that to be honest i would not find on my own. Since we were a small group he took us to the top floor of a parking garage so we could get a 360 view of Brussels, and it was pretty sweet. Would def do this again and recommend this tour to my friends needing something extra to do for a few hours. Thanks Artem for a good tour and keep up the good work!

Chad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was very good. Lots of good beers at a variety of bars that you wouldnt normally come across. Tour guide was very nice, provided great information, and was a pleasure to talk with.

Joseph b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome beer tour! great guide, great bars, great beer.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide ! A must if your traveling to Brussels

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour in June 2015. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. The beer was delicious and the tour included some snack foods which were also fantastic. Thank you very much!

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Probably the best way to see Brussels and experience special areas not normally part of the usual tourist hubbub! Arti was a relaxed, never rushed, and an easy going guide offering great insight on the tour. A most pleasant experienced rated for all visitors to Brussels.

Ryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Aside from a lull in the middle of the tour good, not great beers and run of the mill bars, this tour was fantastic. We had healthy pourings of fantastic Belgian beer and were taken to some authentic and historic bars of Brussels - places we'd never have even known existed if it were not for the tour.

Sadie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the most fun thing we did in two weeks of vacation. Our tour guide was knowledgable, funny, charismatic, and able to bring a group of strangers together to feel like we were old friends by the end. The tour did not take us to the typical Brussels pubs- but places we never would have found on our own. He chose pubs that featured rare and difficult to find beers. As beer enthusiasts, we were very impressed by his pub and beer selections as well as overall knowledge of beer. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. It was excellent!

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, guide was very engaging and knowledge

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 69.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message