5 star rating: Highly Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken with Viator! Of course, you must like to drink beer. If you are just interested in the history and want to taste a couple, go to the Beer Museum on Grand Place. Our guide, Jan, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and fun. You will go to several locations and try preselected beers, sometimes with food. On the tour, you will get 8. I hated a couple, enjoyed most, and loved a few! You will get to learn about some of the history of Brussels, not related to beer, and some things you should know about beer if you are going to go drinking in Brussels. After the tour, most of the group went to one more place and had another special beer that was great fun. WARNING: You will feel it! The beer is much stronger than you might be used to! My suggestion is to never have more than 1 glass, even if you really like it and to not drink the stuff you don't like. Really great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour very much. Stefan, our guide, brought a very relaxed vibe to the tour but his knowledge of all things Brussels, especially beer, kept the tour fun and informative. The 8 of us all got along well and this was proved by us hanging out drinking beer waaaay past the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Add this one to your budget for your trip. This tour is an absolute MUST for anyone who likes beer, history, or just plain fun. Jan is a terrific host and our tour group had so much fun together, we hung out well after the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun. Tour guide was a laugh and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Cannot rate this tour high enough. Our guide was hilarious and knowledgeable, the beers were amazing, all the bars were old, cool, and places you would never find on your own, and more importantly everyone on the tour was really cool and we made a lot of friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lot of fun, the guide was very knowledgeable and hilarious. Got to see parts of Brussels usually only seen by locals too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was brilliant for getting to know where to find decent bars with great customer service and an excellent choice of beers. Highly recommended if you have no knowledge of Brussels or of the different brewing methods and the beers derived from them. Excellent and well worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Stefan was an excellent guide and told us where we could try the best beer in the world! Very approchable and good english. You get 8 samples of beer by the end is plenty. Definately recommend this tour if you are going to brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a MUST do. So happy I was smart enough to book this. Husband and I LOVED!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had just one day to spending in Brussels before taking a train to Paris so I thought taking a beer tasting tour would be the best way to see the sights and enjoy one of the best parts of Belgium, the beer! This tour didn't disappoint! Stefan was a great host and all the beer was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, Stefan our guide was very knowledgable. We went down some really small allies that opened up into amazing hidden, bars that we would never have found or experienced if we didn't do this tour. We went to a private apartment to taste some specialty beer and try some matching food, this was a nice touch, and made you feel a bit special. Highly recommend this tour, even if you don't like beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was excellent, fun loving group of beer tasters, great selection of beers, and interesting places to drink the beer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. This was one of the highlights of our trip. If you love good beer, meeting others with that same common interest of beer, and being around a guide that not only is fun and loves beer, but is also extremely knowledgeable about beer, this is the tour to take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Great selection of beers, good locations and a taste of the cities culture. Make sure you eat something before you go, because the snacks during the trip are not enough to sustain you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip for sure! Stefan was the best guide, so funny and knowledgeable. We enjoyed some of Belgium's best beers and Stefan even shared some of his go to local restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message