• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Oug guide, Marc, was knowledgeable and interesting. We got to taste 8 differenct Belgian beers, some very hard to find. We visited a few historical bars but also a private residence where we tasted two of the beers. A great way to sample local beers and see a different angle of Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Belgium has great beer! This tour was really fun. We went to interesting places, learned history about the city and beer and most importantly, got to try some wonderful beer. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! I have been a big fan of Belgium beers for many years and this tour delivered. We went to some unique spots, drank great beer (many of which are hard find), learned and made friends along the way. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an absolutely great time on this tour! Our tour guide Marc started off by telling our group the history of Brussels, why they started brewing beer (the water was bad), showed us some of the local sights. We sampled a couple of beers at each stop, and some beers were paired w/ food. We met people from all over the world. At the end of the tour everyone wanted to keep going so Marc, our guide, brought us to one of his favorite local pubs. We heard during the tour that many people have have repeated the tour more than once because it was so enjoyable. I must say, given the chance we would definitely do the tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour!! Went solo but had an absolute blast. Tour guide was funny and knowledgeable, saw some great bars but most importantly drank some of the best beer I've ever had the pleasure of trying. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it, planning to do tour again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great! Marc, the owner of the company, was very entertaining and really knew his stuff. He included some history in the tour and a slight detour to the top deck of a parking garage for a great view of the entire city of Brussels--who would've thought?! The food pairings with the beers were outstanding. All in all, a great sampling of a wide variety of Belgian beers and a really fun way to spend an afternoon (and evening if you choose to continue with the "after tour").

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great way to enjoy good Belgian beer and get a tour of unique parts of the city that are not part of the normal tourist route. We sample some really unique tastes. I never imagined beer going well with chocolate! Marc was a great host. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did a day trip from Paris to take this tour. Marc, our tour guide, was absolutely fantastic. Not only did we get to taste great beer but we also got a historical tour of Brussels. An absolute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best tour I have ever taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great experience. I learned a lot about the different type of beers and had a great time! I recommend this experience without reservations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

excellent tour, done this tour the year before (2012), was back in brussels this year( 2013) and just had to do it again.
they had changed the tour from 2012, but have made it even better!!!
are tour guide marc was excellent, during the tour you will have eight different local beers and some great snacks as well as seeing a bit of brussels and learning a bit of history about the city
there were seven off us on are tour and after the official tour we all went back to another bar to carrry on ( including marc)
if you like beers and meeting people and having a great time you will love this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great introduction to Belgian beer that focuses on hard-to-find locals' watering holes.

JPC
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

My wife and I recently took part in the Belgium Beer Tasting Tour and enjoyed the entire experience. We plan to go on this tour again in the future. Our guide was very interesting and had a passion for beer. He took us to small bars that were out-of-way of typical tourist hot-spots. There were only 7 people in our tour group which was really cool, everyone was so friendly. The tour lasted about 5 hours, which flew by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great Experience- Would definitely do it again!
Since other customers did not show up, we got lucky and had a private tour. The tour guide, Marc, was awesome and extremely knowledgeable about all kinds of beer, as well as local history. His English is perfect. Marc took us to local places off beaten path where we had an opportunity to taste fine real non-commercialized Belgium beers. He also gave us a lot of useful recommendations about local restaurants and bars. If you are in Brussels, this tour is definitely not to be missed!

From USD $ 82.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message