5 star rating: Highly Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour!! Would love to do it again. Good beer and great people. Highlight of the trip and can't say enough good things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

8 different beers - 4 different locations and a nice walk around Brussels. Our guide Stephan was brilliant as our host. My favorite beer after careful consideration - Gouden Carolus. Although, it was a close finish! :) This is a must-do tour for any beer lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and really took the time to tell us about the beer and Belgium history. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, we got to taste some of the world's best beer and see some of the oldest bars in Belgium (off the tourist track). I definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stephon was very knowledgeable of beer and we tasted a good variety. We enjoyed meeting and talking to the others on the tour from Ireland and Sweden. We looked for and tried the beers again during the rest of our trip in Belgium.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A truly excellent tour. Stefan was a very knowledgeable and engaging guide - mandatory for a 'best Brussels' experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome. Worth every penny. The tour guide is a blast and it was just down right good time. And then there was the beer. Oh man!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was traveling to Amsterdam for vacation and given my proximity to Belgium I figured I would be remiss if I didn't go to Belgium to sample the beer. I searched for a beer tour and am absolutely thrilled to have found this event. Our guide Stephan was amazing. Fun and educational. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I had an AMAZING time--even through the rain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Stephan was great! He was very knowledgable about beer and I liked that he told us the history about Brussels. The whole tour was awesome, I loved that we got 8 drinks and they were all pretty much ones that aren't well known outside of Belgium which made the trip even better. We went to mostly local bars which are not easily visible to the tourists and then we visited Cantillon Brewery. The brewery was really neat to see a more traditional way of brewing compared to what we see now in the States. I would recommend it to anyone who's a lover of beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to discover Brussels, very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was excellent!!! Drank lots of beer! The guide was great! Very passionate about learning about beer and.. drinking it! Even though I was the only one on the tour, I had a great time and might have gone home quite a bit tipsy. haha! Great beer choices, and bar choices. The beers progress perfectly from light to dark- I've always loved the dark ones but he showed me several lighter beers that I can't wait to have again. Definitely take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good. Recommend if you are somewhat new to Belgian beer. Tour guide Was fantastic and showed us the best places to buy Belgian chocolate and the best views of the city. Beer samples were quite generous so eat something ahead of time because there is a lot of beer, and it is very strong beer. Probably one of the best tours you can do in Brussels, I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Brussels Beer Tasting Tour was a great experience. I originally had a problem finding the meet up place, as I was in the wrong square, just tired from a week of traveling I suppose. Once I met the guide and we took off it was really a fun time. We went to several pub locations and also a private residence. We were given plenty of tasty food and snacks and we learned a lot about beer and pairing with food. I highly recommend this tour for anyone. I was traveling solo, so I booked to be able to go out and learn and see Brussels with a group and this was perfect and more than I bargained for.

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour, guide looks just like a younger Brad Pitt. It was a small group tour of three, 2 Aussies and 1 Canadian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an awesome tour! The guide brought us to taste the best beers in Brussels. Also provided an in depth history of the city and brought us to a place where we can view the entire city of Brussels. Also met some very cool people from the U.S. and Germany. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an outstanding tour. Stephen was knowledgeable, interesting, funny, and engaging. Along with the beer we were tasting, the walking tour took us to some places I would never have otherwise seen, and Stephen provided some interesting insights about the city and its history along the way. There was a nice variety in the tastings, and Stephen answered all of our questions at each of the tastings while giving the tour participants some space to get to know each other. I'd definitely recommend this tour to others, and would take it again personally if I had the opportunity. It was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absoutely excellent tour, visiting some of the local pubs and meeting new people. Thank you Mark for doing such an awesome job as our tour guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic tour and we were able to taste some great Belgian beers! We would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in Belgian beers, as well as a quick walking tour of Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stellar beer and a great guide. Very personable and a good source on information about the different beers and the history of the various locations we visited. The selections of beer and food were outstanding.

Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide knew his beer and made us appreciate the whole Belgium experience
We found some of the Beers we tasted
It was. Fun day,
I recommend anyone going to Brussels to take this tour you will enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour of sites of Brussels along with opportunity to taste some uncommon Belgian beers . Mark the guide was outstanding making this tour a highlight of our trip to Brussels. A must do tour if you like beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Belgium is known for its beer and I now know why. During this tour, we tasted 8 different beers that were all delicious. Visiting the local bars was an added bonus as you got to experience some of the local charm of Brussels while tasting some very good beer. During the following days of my stay in Brussels, I went back to a couple of the bars and ordered some of the beers from the tour. The tour guide Stefan was very knowledgeable about beer and about the local scene. He was able to give some suggestions for good restaurants as well as caution about the bad ones. The tour group was 16 people, but I went by myself...would have been even better if I was with my wife or with friends, but I still had a great time and enjoyed meeting the rest of the folks on the tour. Highly recommend this if you're in Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the highlight of the few days we spent in Belgium. Not only was the beer delicious, but having the chance to taste different styles from small production breweries that aren't readily available to the average consumer (even in Brussels) was great. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and had a dry sense of humor that made for a very entertaining trip. He also gave us good pointers on other beers and bars to track down once the tour was over. We did the Chocolate Tour with Global Enterprises (and the same tour guide) as well and gave that five starts but between the two of these we'd give the beer tour a slight edge. If you like beer (or even if you don't love it but are open to trying some very different styles than ones you usually get in the states) definitely do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Oug guide, Marc, was knowledgeable and interesting. We got to taste 8 differenct Belgian beers, some very hard to find. We visited a few historical bars but also a private residence where we tasted two of the beers. A great way to sample local beers and see a different angle of Brussels.

From USD $ 67.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message