5 star rating: Highly Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absoutely excellent tour, visiting some of the local pubs and meeting new people. Thank you Mark for doing such an awesome job as our tour guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic tour and we were able to taste some great Belgian beers! We would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in Belgian beers, as well as a quick walking tour of Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stellar beer and a great guide. Very personable and a good source on information about the different beers and the history of the various locations we visited. The selections of beer and food were outstanding.

Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide knew his beer and made us appreciate the whole Belgium experience
We found some of the Beers we tasted
It was. Fun day,
I recommend anyone going to Brussels to take this tour you will enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour of sites of Brussels along with opportunity to taste some uncommon Belgian beers . Mark the guide was outstanding making this tour a highlight of our trip to Brussels. A must do tour if you like beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Belgium is known for its beer and I now know why. During this tour, we tasted 8 different beers that were all delicious. Visiting the local bars was an added bonus as you got to experience some of the local charm of Brussels while tasting some very good beer. During the following days of my stay in Brussels, I went back to a couple of the bars and ordered some of the beers from the tour. The tour guide Stefan was very knowledgeable about beer and about the local scene. He was able to give some suggestions for good restaurants as well as caution about the bad ones. The tour group was 16 people, but I went by myself...would have been even better if I was with my wife or with friends, but I still had a great time and enjoyed meeting the rest of the folks on the tour. Highly recommend this if you're in Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the highlight of the few days we spent in Belgium. Not only was the beer delicious, but having the chance to taste different styles from small production breweries that aren't readily available to the average consumer (even in Brussels) was great. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and had a dry sense of humor that made for a very entertaining trip. He also gave us good pointers on other beers and bars to track down once the tour was over. We did the Chocolate Tour with Global Enterprises (and the same tour guide) as well and gave that five starts but between the two of these we'd give the beer tour a slight edge. If you like beer (or even if you don't love it but are open to trying some very different styles than ones you usually get in the states) definitely do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Oug guide, Marc, was knowledgeable and interesting. We got to taste 8 differenct Belgian beers, some very hard to find. We visited a few historical bars but also a private residence where we tasted two of the beers. A great way to sample local beers and see a different angle of Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Belgium has great beer! This tour was really fun. We went to interesting places, learned history about the city and beer and most importantly, got to try some wonderful beer. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! I have been a big fan of Belgium beers for many years and this tour delivered. We went to some unique spots, drank great beer (many of which are hard find), learned and made friends along the way. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an absolutely great time on this tour! Our tour guide Marc started off by telling our group the history of Brussels, why they started brewing beer (the water was bad), showed us some of the local sights. We sampled a couple of beers at each stop, and some beers were paired w/ food. We met people from all over the world. At the end of the tour everyone wanted to keep going so Marc, our guide, brought us to one of his favorite local pubs. We heard during the tour that many people have have repeated the tour more than once because it was so enjoyable. I must say, given the chance we would definitely do the tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour!! Went solo but had an absolute blast. Tour guide was funny and knowledgeable, saw some great bars but most importantly drank some of the best beer I've ever had the pleasure of trying. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it, planning to do tour again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great! Marc, the owner of the company, was very entertaining and really knew his stuff. He included some history in the tour and a slight detour to the top deck of a parking garage for a great view of the entire city of Brussels--who would've thought?! The food pairings with the beers were outstanding. All in all, a great sampling of a wide variety of Belgian beers and a really fun way to spend an afternoon (and evening if you choose to continue with the "after tour").

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great way to enjoy good Belgian beer and get a tour of unique parts of the city that are not part of the normal tourist route. We sample some really unique tastes. I never imagined beer going well with chocolate! Marc was a great host. I highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 79.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message