• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Could not have had a better time on this tour! Marc was a great tour guide- very knowledgable and friendly- and he really personalized this tour for our small group. It was the best way to start our trip in Brussels to get acclimated with the city and the beer! If we hadn't flown all night and been jet lagged, we would probably still be partying with our group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The beer tour was excellent! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to experience the beer culture of Brussels/Belgium from the eyes of a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good, was worried at first because the beers were in quite small glasses but wow they were strong and incredibly tasty. Guide was friendly and funny, would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed this tour very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour is fantastic. It mixed tasting with Brussels history. I would recommend it to everyone. Outstanding experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was definitely a highlight of my trip. Mark was very knowledgeable about beers, we tasted some great brews in some great bars that we wouldn't have otherwise known about, and most importantly our group became a family by the end of the night. The tour started at 2pm and we didn't go home until 10pm because we all wanted to eat dinner together and have more drinks. It was a great way to meet others while traveling around Belgium. This is a must do. I would do it again if I went back just for the social atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was an excellent tour. Not only did we get to taste many different beers but Marc also gave us some of the city's history in a walking tour of the city. It was well planned out and Marc was a wonderful guide. We took the train from Paris just for the day to do the tour and we would (and will) recommend it traveling to the area in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Beer tours are a great way of hunting out the best bars and sights, i would recommend doing this at the start of the holiday so you can re-visit any favorites. The guide really knew his beers and since the group was small we could all enjoy a chat and laugh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This Tour was Great! Met some great People on it! Mark was an interesting guide.
The Tour was mainly about Brussels Beer and tasting it, but Mark gave us a little history on the Grand place aswell. Alot of the Bars visited where off the beaten track, that we would not of discovered otherwise. Belgium beer's are 9-10% (standard) so you will feel slightly well..Drunk...after the Tour. Had a Great time though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Most fun I have had in a long time. I will be back for this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This tour is as much fun as it is informative and you could not ask for better guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My husband and I went on this tour for our trip to Brussels. The tour guide Mark was absolutely amazing. He was very fun and informative on all the different beers that we were trying. We were in a group of 6 people and I find that it was a perfect size group. I highly recommend that anyone that books this tour eat prior to the tour starting as to you will be drinking some strong beer and will be slightly intoxicated by the end. I would recommend this tour for anyone that wants to enjoy the different Belgium beers and have a great time doing it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a fun tour and very informative tour with great tasting beer, and I am not usually a beer drinker. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to see Brussells from a local perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

AWESOME! Went down small alleys to bars we'd of had NO chance to find. Saw the oldest bar in Brussels, the only place in the city to get the Forest Fruit Lambic on tap, its GOOD! We also got to sample Westvleteren, which is IMPOSSIBLE to get. Best thing we did in Belgium! Take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was great. Although we went to 3 pubs, it is a beer tasting tour, not a pub tour. At each pub we sampled about 3 beers. Since the beers have a high alcohol content the portions were small. But that is okay. Each beer was described as to how it was made and by whom.

From USD $ 82.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message