5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did a day trip from Paris to take this tour. Marc, our tour guide, was absolutely fantastic. Not only did we get to taste great beer but we also got a historical tour of Brussels. An absolute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best tour I have ever taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great experience. I learned a lot about the different type of beers and had a great time! I recommend this experience without reservations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

excellent tour, done this tour the year before (2012), was back in brussels this year( 2013) and just had to do it again.
they had changed the tour from 2012, but have made it even better!!!
are tour guide marc was excellent, during the tour you will have eight different local beers and some great snacks as well as seeing a bit of brussels and learning a bit of history about the city
there were seven off us on are tour and after the official tour we all went back to another bar to carrry on ( including marc)
if you like beers and meeting people and having a great time you will love this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great introduction to Belgian beer that focuses on hard-to-find locals' watering holes.

JPC
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

My wife and I recently took part in the Belgium Beer Tasting Tour and enjoyed the entire experience. We plan to go on this tour again in the future. Our guide was very interesting and had a passion for beer. He took us to small bars that were out-of-way of typical tourist hot-spots. There were only 7 people in our tour group which was really cool, everyone was so friendly. The tour lasted about 5 hours, which flew by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great Experience- Would definitely do it again!
Since other customers did not show up, we got lucky and had a private tour. The tour guide, Marc, was awesome and extremely knowledgeable about all kinds of beer, as well as local history. His English is perfect. Marc took us to local places off beaten path where we had an opportunity to taste fine real non-commercialized Belgium beers. He also gave us a lot of useful recommendations about local restaurants and bars. If you are in Brussels, this tour is definitely not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Could not have had a better time on this tour! Marc was a great tour guide- very knowledgable and friendly- and he really personalized this tour for our small group. It was the best way to start our trip in Brussels to get acclimated with the city and the beer! If we hadn't flown all night and been jet lagged, we would probably still be partying with our group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The beer tour was excellent! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to experience the beer culture of Brussels/Belgium from the eyes of a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good, was worried at first because the beers were in quite small glasses but wow they were strong and incredibly tasty. Guide was friendly and funny, would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed this tour very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour is fantastic. It mixed tasting with Brussels history. I would recommend it to everyone. Outstanding experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was definitely a highlight of my trip. Mark was very knowledgeable about beers, we tasted some great brews in some great bars that we wouldn't have otherwise known about, and most importantly our group became a family by the end of the night. The tour started at 2pm and we didn't go home until 10pm because we all wanted to eat dinner together and have more drinks. It was a great way to meet others while traveling around Belgium. This is a must do. I would do it again if I went back just for the social atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was an excellent tour. Not only did we get to taste many different beers but Marc also gave us some of the city's history in a walking tour of the city. It was well planned out and Marc was a wonderful guide. We took the train from Paris just for the day to do the tour and we would (and will) recommend it traveling to the area in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Beer tours are a great way of hunting out the best bars and sights, i would recommend doing this at the start of the holiday so you can re-visit any favorites. The guide really knew his beers and since the group was small we could all enjoy a chat and laugh.

From USD $ 81.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message