• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 163 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Beer Tasting Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was the highlight of my trip to Belgium. Marc and his team are highly knowledgeable and did a great job explaining both the history and the brewing process behind several Belgium Beer choices. I learned a lot, but more importantly, I had a complete blast! Other tours can be a yawn, but this one was more of a day hanging with friends. I can't wait to go back to Belgium and do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a fun afternoon. It was raining in Brussels, so what else is there to do but try beers. The tour guide to us to some pubs that we would never find as a tourist. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, as did others on the tour. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know Begium beers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic walking tour of Brussels, enjoyed some of the oldest bars in Brussels, and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the "tastes" we received at each location. Loved it! Thanks Marc!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time! The tour guide Mark was very nice and knowledgeable. I'd do the tour again if we come back to Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Despite the endless rain during the tour which lead to us spending less time on the walking part of the tour, we had an amazing time. The tour guide (Mark) showed endless enthusiasm, took us to several places off the beaten track and introduced us to 9 excellent beers. This tour is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Mark was Awesome. Would do this again when I go back to brussels again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Variety of beer was excellent! Loved finding the old pubs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Simply the best part of our three day trip to Brussels. I'm not the best fan of beers from Belgium, but our guide proved us wrong. You get to test beers which you never would have found on your own. The tour is a good mix of history related to beer serving and brewing, but you also get a good glimpse of history of Brussels. Our guide Markus was excellent. Worth every cent. Don't miss it when in Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! I loved it. Mark is very knowledgeable and shows you so much of Brussels. We tasted frites and meats and chocolates. As well as all the historical sites and beers that we had. I highly recommend. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Ended up just being myself and my husband and we LOVED this tour. Our guide was so knowledgeable and gave us great info. We enjoyed all the beers and now looking for them back home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One of the best things I've ever done. Tour guide was very good and took us to bars that literally don't show up on maps. Beer selection was different from Belgians offered in the States. Caution: I'm a fairly prodigious beer drinker and this tour will leave you a little loopy by the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The beer tasting tour was the best thing I did in Brussels! The tour guide, Marc, is fantastic and takes you to local classic Brussels bars that you would definitely not find on your own! He is also extremely knowledgeable about Belgian beer and you sample many many different kinds. He also pairs the beer with delicious Belgian snacks. This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Brussels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was lots of fun! Our guide was very knowledgeable about beer and took us to some really hidden local pubs that we would never have found otherwise. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes beer and wants to spend a half day learning about it while drinking it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Brussels, even if you don't particularly like beer! It's a LOT of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Marc was a great guide. He focused on making it just as much about showing us the pubs and taverns of Brussels as about the beer. He made sure that when he thought someone wouldn't enjoy a certain beer that he found one he or she would like more. Awesome, and would suggest it to anyone who likes beer and culture.

From USD $ 84.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071BEE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message