• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

we are a family of 4 ( 2 kids and me and my wife ) and we tried the chocolate tour this month. we visited around 6 speciality shops and in addition tried our hand at making some chocolates in a work shop. we were guided by stefan and the tour started promptly at the designated time of 9 am. the meeting place was easy to find and the first shop we hit was Godiva .. Stefan is quite knowledgeable about chocolates and the beer scene and in addition is able to talk about the city of brussels with lots of fluency and authority.. this makes for good listening ... the tour per se is outstanding and we just could not do justice to the tasting experience .. after the first shop we and my wife gave up and it was only the kids who were trying .. the kids loved the making experience and the video is enjoyed by them even today :-) .. overall a great experience

My Reco's for the trip are
1. 4 hours of walking and so pls plan for good walking shoes
2. weather is unpredictable and so pls carry a umbrella
3. there are offers given in this tour and you should use this to buy .. we shopped at Corne Port Royal and Godiva .. the high end was just too costly :-)
4. Carry a good camera and am sure you will love the photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Brussels chocolate tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We sampled a variety of chocolates, including truffles and pralines. We even learned some of the science and history of chocolate and why different kinds taste better than others. As the tour progressed, each tasting got better until the absolute best: Marcolini! It was some of the best chocolate I've ever had in my life. The workshop was also really fun and the chocolatier we worked with was great at leading the class. Our chocolates turned out really tasty! I would highly recommend this tour to any visitor to Brussels - your trip wouldn't be complete without trying some of the best and most famous chocolate in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The chocolate tour was fantastic! We tried lots of chocolate and each one was better than the last. The chocolate-making portion of the tour, coupled with a beer was by far my favorite part. It was very enjoyable - we got to try our hand at making chocolates and take them home with us. It was really fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our family really enjoyed our tour. It was not just about going from store to store tasting chocolate. Our guide Stefan not only talked about how chocolate is made and its history here in Brussels/Belgium he gave us storied on the history of Brussels, some historic sites, places to eat and other sites to see. Infused with funny anedotes Stefan gave our family a wonderful morning tour of the world of Belgium chocolate and we evev attempted to make our own chocolate shapes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would definitely do this again. This is not a tour of the big name chocolate makers, but rather the quality chocolate makers. Would not visit Brussels without taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was everything I expected. The chocolate was perfection we got a chance to try over six different chocolate stores and even got to make our own chocolate. The tour guide was amazing he really knew his stuff and if you have 3 hours to tour brussells this is something you do not want to miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day and it was exactly what was described. I was thrilled to hear our tour guide's name was Mark because I had read he was the best and we were not disappointed. This is the perfect way to hear a lot of history of the city and to also taste true Belgium chocolates from chocolate shops you might not normally have thought to go into. The workshop was fun - not too long, just long enough to learn some tips on how to make delicious chocolates at home. One tip, bring your walking shoes. You will be going up and down some stairs and walking along some uneven cobblestone paths. 5 star tour all around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Simply fabulous!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a wonderful tour and well worth it. Our guide was very informative. Would recommend to anyone visiting Brussels as you not only do the chocolate tour. The guide gives you a lot of local history as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

not only did we taste the best chocolates but learned a little on how they are made. We also got a city tour as we walked from place to place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Chocolate tasting in Brussels - what could be better? Our guide Stephan led us to various Chocolate shops to sample from a number of Belgium's finest chocolate makers. The walk around Brussels was a nice way to see more of the city. We also had a hands on experience to create our own masterpieces. I even braved putting pepper on my chocolate for an excellent visual and tasty change of pace. A suitcase full of chocolate should let you know this review is biased for anything chocolate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, higly recommended. History of the city, tour of sites and chocolate shops. Great tour guide, very knowledgable. More than I expected, more sites and info about Brussels than I anticipated. Again, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was wonderful tour and the tour guide was very knowledgable. The chocolate was amazing. We learned so much about Brussels and chocolate. Our only regret was that we didn't bring enough chocolate home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The perfect balance between the history of chocolate, tasting lots of divine chocolate, and the highlights of Brussels as we walked the streets. Our guide was personable, knowledgeable and introduced us to the best chocolate in Brussels. You won't regret this tour - worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, this is not just about chocolate, the tour guide also shows you around some important places of city and history. Our tour guide, Mark, was just superb. This looks like a tiring tour as it’s duration is about 3-4 hours but that not true, you get to chocolate workshop and take a break from walking also the tour stops at various shops where you get to relax for a while.
Definitely enjoyed and would recommend.

From USD $ 95.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071WALKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message