4.5 star rating: Recommended 308 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 308 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour!!! We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable! Enjoyed so much wonderful chocolate and had a blast making our own creations! worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour! We had so much fun walking through Brussels visiting the chocolate shops and making the chocolate too :-) We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it. What a great memory for our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent experience, I wish I could remember the guide's name, she had a French accent and knew her way around chocolates. She also made sure to accommodate my dietary restrictions. She was informative and this was the best tour from our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide, Mary, was fantastic! She was warm, engaging, had a great sense of humor, and she knew so much about the city of Brussels and the chocolate history! This is an expensive tour, sure, but you get your money's worth in samples at all the exquisite local treasures along the way. This was definitely one of my favorite parts about my trip to Belgium, and I'd recommend it for any chocolate lover! And if you get Mary as your tour guide, all the better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Super super trip - so glad we took this tour! A total insider viewpoint! I'm sure we would not have been able to find most of the gems on our own! Our guide was fantastic and the workshop was phenomenal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was Amazing I learn a lot about chocolate, great experience and great tour guid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour and workshop. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about Brussels' history, which was unexpected surprise. The tour of the chocolates shops and tastings was very informative and delicious. The workshop was also excellent. We made a lot of chocolate and viewed a video on the history of chocolate. The workshop instructor was very knowledgeable and encouraging. The workshop setting was very beautiful and very welcoming.

Carol
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A bit pricey but worth every penny! Mary was the perfect tourist guide with all her city knowledge, chocolate expertise and french humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mary was wonderful!!! The hands-on class was super fun!!! The chocolate samples were yummy!!! Thank you for a great morning!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. My husband isn't a huge chocolate fan, but he was won over too. Tasted some amazing chocolate and learned why it was amazing. We also loved making our own chocolate. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great way to explore Brussels - through its chocolate! This was a most enjoyable tour of some of the most renowned chocolate shops led by a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Mary was absolutely wonderful and made the tour so interesting. The highlight was the chocolate workshop where we got a chance to participate in the candy making process.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Mary was a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The class where we made our own chocolates was the best. We loved the fact that our tour guide was very knowledgeable and combined history and local color with the information about chocolate. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really recommend this tour!! The tour guide, Marie, was very friendly and such a informative person not only in chocolate, but also a lot of things in Brussels ( I was interested in the beer part personally ) , so we got a lot of information about the amazing city as well!! During the tour, we went to a lot of fancy and tasty chocolate shops where you can get free tastings:) Marie was very enthusiastic about teaching us how chocolate is made and what kind of chocolate we were tasting. I had never tasted so many good different chocolates from so many different shops, and now I can hardly eat any chocolate from the supermarket:P And the workshop was so much fun as well! Learning some techniques and making your own chocolate dipped me into the chocolate world fully! This tour made me really feel grateful for visiting Belgium:)

From USD $ 77.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071WALKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message