4.5 star rating: Recommended 363 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Brussels, Belgium
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 363 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Avo was sensational and gave us a history lesson on both Brussels and chocolate. The tastings were delicious and the workshop was such fun. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Avo was sensational and gave us a history lesson on both Brussels and chocolate. The tastings were delicious and the workshop was such fun. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour with Yann as our guide! The number of chocolate shops we visited and the assortment of pralines we tried were wonderful! Yann also introduced us to the city and a bit of its history and made restaurant recommendations so we could experience the best of Brussels. The only thing we would have changed is that we would like to have made more interesting chocolates during the workshop we wanted to try our hand a pralines and truffles!, or skipped the workshop all together in order to visit more shops and sample more chocolates. Overall though, we were very pleased with this tour and would definitely do something similar in the future. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is great as it covers off the main points of Brussels and you get a tasty treat to take away with you too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time , learning not only about the history of chocolate, but the city of Brussels itself. the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chocolate tour was one of the highlight of our trip. My grandmother, mom and I so enjoyed learning about the history of the city as well as the chocolate. We all recommend the tour as it will make you more knowledgeable about the chocolates you eat and purchase during your stay in Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chocolate tour was one of the highlight of our trip. My grandmother, mom and I so enjoyed learning about the history of the city as well as the chocolate. We all recommend the tour as it will make you more knowledgeable about the chocolates you eat and purchase during your stay in Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chocolate tour was one of the highlight of our trip. My grandmother, mom and I so enjoyed learning about the history of the city as well as the chocolate. We all recommend the tour as it will make you more knowledgeable about the chocolates you eat and purchase during your stay in Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chocolate tour was one of the highlight of our trip. My grandmother, mom and I so enjoyed learning about the history of the city as well as the chocolate. We all recommend the tour as it will make you more knowledgeable about the chocolates you eat and purchase during your stay in Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chocolate tour was one of the highlight of our trip. My grandmother, mom and I so enjoyed learning about the history of the city as well as the chocolate. We all recommend the tour as it will make you more knowledgeable about the chocolates you eat and purchase during your stay in Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can't thank Sandra enough for making the tour so much fun for my daughter and I. We'd travelled to Brussels specifically for your tour, but now she knows more about the city she wants to come back! Super tour, learned lots about the city and chocolate, and my daughter loved the chocolate workshop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable tour, and the workshop was fun and educational!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My wife and I attended. We were very pleased with the guide and the knowledge of the city, and if you think you are just getting a taste, you are wrong. You also get great information on the city as well. It was great and the chocolate was fantastic!! We returned to several of the stores and bought plenty as gifts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Loved the guide. She was knowledgable and friendly. We got to make chocolates and also got to see Brussels on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour we booked. We absolutely loved Sandra!

It was a cold day in Brussels when we met Sandra in front of Godiva at the City Centre. She quickly took us from site to site telling us about the city of Brussels while stopping along the way at local chocolatiers. We loved the fact that if you were too full, each shop would pack your samples to go. The chocolate workshop was a lot of fun too. We each made 10 pieces of chocolate that was later delivered to us at the end of the tour. It was somewhat pricey but it was definitely worth the experience if youre a chocolate lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Marie was very knowledgable, witty and engaging. Great value, enjoyable and interesting. Expect to learn about the chocolate history of Brussels as well as seeing the main tourist sites as well. I would do this all over again....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mary--our Tour guide was fantastic. I have already recommended this tour to several colleagues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was splendid - not only in terms of the Brussels city tour but also in terms of chocolate recommendations. Her explanations were really thorough and I enjoyed the choice of chocolates that we sampled. Great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had lovely french Mary now converted to a Belgium, as our tour guide on this sweet excursion. her passion for Brussels was contagious and we really had the best time, even though i thought i would die of all the sweetness. while we tasted all the luxury chocolates we got to know the city's flavors and sounds. this walking tour is a MUST for anybody going to Brussels even if you don't have a sweet tooth. and if you can request Mary bonus, as she has all the trivia about the ins and outs of where to go in Brussels. I loved the city and i think its most likely because of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was sooo cold in Brussels on 21 Dec'14!!! But it didn't stop us going on the Chocolate tour that day..
Marie, our guide was so knowledgeable, outgoing and funny. We went to the best Chocolatier in Brussels, e.g. Pierre Marcolini, Mary, Laurent Gerbaud
Tasted and indulged the best chocolates in those places... And went in the Chocolate works

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour with a very knowledgable guide. We learnt a lot not just about chocolate but Brussels itself! My perception of chocolate won't ever be the same and my taste buds were delighted!
Shehnaz and Omar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the best. I will do it again next year!!!!

From USD $ 79.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5071WALKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message