Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 293 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

carole d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As already mentioned in the arrival review, very clean vehicles, smart drivers, and very punctual. The drivers are very friendly and informative. Excellent service

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The shuttle service from the airport to our hotel in the Castle District was excellent. On time, very professional and friendly. Viator is the easiest way we have found to arrange shuttle services. Instead of searching the internet and hoping we made a good, choice, we just use Viator and know we will be satisfied.

j. carlton m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good drive, only draw back, his English, was lacking. However, he got us to our hotel quickly.

Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pain free arrival...chap was waiting for me at the gate with a card with my name...introduced himself, very friendly and chatty... swiftly escorted me to the car for the 30 minute journey to the hotel.
I had booked the transfer having never been to Budapest before and more importantly I was a lone female arriving late evening, it took the worry out of getting to the hotel.

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Having been up since early morning and having to endure a long layover, it was so nice to have a driver and car waiting for us at the airport. The driver took our luggage to the car and got it out of the car at the hotel. Good service.

Ronald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Local driver spoke very good English meet us at the terminal on time and was very informative on the ride to our Hotel. This was very convenient and a great way to get from Airport to the city.

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

landed at airport, got our bags, came through to lounge and driver had a board with our name on it, got us to our hotel in about 40mins. wonderful service, perfect start to our break, highly recommended.

Stacy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was prompt and helpful. Drive us past some of the sights before safely delivering us to our hotel.

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would recommend this transfer. They were there to greet us when we arrived at Budapest and we only had to wait a couple of minutes for our driver to arrive. Both the young man and the driver were very pleasant and the car ride was very comfortable

slansky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip from the airport to the hotel. Driver was on time and very helpful.

bwesterberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was waiting for us as we exited baggage claim at the airport. She provided a safe, direct and speedy route to our hotel.

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

He was waiting for us! It was a most welcome sight!

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good

Tracey S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver was waiting. Very quick trip into our central city hotel.

John D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The arrival was uneventful. The driver was waiting at the airport outside baggage retrieval with my name
printed in large letters on a card, we were driven to our hotel directly and in excellent time. We would certainly use this service again.

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was waiting on our arrival and very helpful with the bags. He Did spend a lot of the drive on his phone with private conversation

barry h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On time and very efgicient

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Amanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver was there with a sign with my name on
Great transfer

Hannah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly recommend this as your driver is waiting at airport for you and whisks you off to hotel. Certainly worth doing on arrival until you figure out other modes of transport as very convenient.

Ann E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator really took great care of us. We arrived in Budapest around 7 in the evening and found our driver Stephan? waiting for us. He was curteous, friendly, knowledgeable and spoke perfect English albeit with a European accent. He answered all our questions and gave us a little history as we drove into our hotel, /The Intercontinental. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Roland K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

waiting for us as we left customs with sign. very friendly driver and pointed out sights on our way into
city. Would use again and also would recommend highly to other people

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver met us punctually at the airport and transported us to our hotel in the city center. He was pleasant and did an excellent job. We would recommend this transfer service and use them again ourselves.

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great to see our smiling, helpful driver waiting for us in the terminal after a long flight. We'll use Viatour again on future trips!

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great service. The driver was ready and waiting with our names at the airport and we were away within minutes. We were taken direct to the hotel in a comfortable minibus.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 12.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420BUDAPTHTL_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message