5 star rating: Highly Recommended 285 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas our guide was fantastic, very enthusiastic and eager to involve us in the tour. There was a horse race on and festival but he worked around it beautifully. The walk across to the castle was a highlight. Heroes square, Stephens Bascillica and the pastries were all highlights. His knowledge and way of delivering it ensured i remembered much of the information - he was a breath of fresh air.
The majority of the walking is quite easy and flat, the stairs at the end are quite strenuous. You even get to go on the quaint underground system (a must for all travellers!!) I would definately recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were confident that the walking tour would not disappoint and it didn't. George was an exceptional guide and we seemed to have all the time in the world to see and be informed about this beautiful city and its history. Thanks again Viator and George p.s. We went back to the House of Strudel on our final day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour was a fantastic way to start our visit to Budapest. The guide (Laslos) was knowledgeable about the history and culture of Hungary and of Budapest. He made history come alive during the descriptions of the places we visited. We experienced the metro and one of the nicest restaurants where we had strudels. The friendly group of co-walkers made the event a very pleasant overall experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide ( Tamas ) was energetic, fun, courteous, and all-around seasoned tour guide. He made the tour very interesting, educational, and well worth the walk. His English and communication skills are excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very friendly, good, informative and knowledgeable guide, Laezlo (I think that's his name).He took us to the sites both by walking and using the metro. He filled us with information on the architectural, cultural and historical aspest of the sights. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect tour to do on your first day. Andi was an excellent guide who brought the history of Budapest to life, was full of fascinating stories about the landmarks, buildings and happenings in the city. The tour really helped us appreciate how to get around, and our understanding of this beautiful city and its sights for the rest of our trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledeable tour guides, wonderful history, magnificent buildings thoroughly recemended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide George. Money well spent excellent tour only three of us on the tour. Taken to fabulous places we would never have found. George was brilliant with never ending information. One not to miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Very educational. Brigit is an awesome tour guide. Very well organized. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was amazing! The tour lasted 3.5 hours and was one of the most enjoyable we have done. It included a trip on the underground and coffee and strudel! Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anna was an excellent tour guide. She was enthusiastic and answered all of our questions. She showed us all that the city had to offer! Would highly recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Andi was helpful, informative and charming. our small group covered many interesting areas of Budapest at a nice pace. I would strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting this lovely city for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Amazing guide who made the trip very memorable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly knowledgeable and passionate guide.

From USD $ 37.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message