5 star rating: Highly Recommended 279 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 279 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Very educational. Brigit is an awesome tour guide. Very well organized. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was amazing! The tour lasted 3.5 hours and was one of the most enjoyable we have done. It included a trip on the underground and coffee and strudel! Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anna was an excellent tour guide. She was enthusiastic and answered all of our questions. She showed us all that the city had to offer! Would highly recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Andi was helpful, informative and charming. our small group covered many interesting areas of Budapest at a nice pace. I would strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting this lovely city for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. Amazing guide who made the trip very memorable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide very informative and sociable . Our guide was tamas a great day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly knowledgeable and passionate guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very worthwhile, and our Guide gave us great insight into the history of the City. Good to use the underground also as we covered a large area. We looked into the famous baths and also enjoyed some light refreshment and Strudel which was very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide who was informative, engaging and gave brilliant recommendations on places to visit, dine, shop and chill. Highly recommended to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a tour I might classify as an "overview" of the main highlights of the city. It did not include any entrance fees to any museums or castles; however, it was what we expected and we were very pleased with this tour of this beautiful city. What a mistake it was to only allow two days there. We've already decided that on our next trip to Europe, we will stay no less than five days enjoying this beautiful, clean, quiet, city "the Paris of the East". Our tour guide Laslo was so friendly and knowledgeable, very down to earth and he even taught us a Hungarian folk wedding dance! For a great introduction to the city, take this tour. Oh yes, it is a walking tour, about 4 hours long, but about mid-way, you get a pastry and coffee break (included) and it gives you time to re-energize yourself. Awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour was a fantastic way to get the highlights of the city. Anita was a great guide. She was very open to all questions and very enjoyable to spend the 4 hours with. I'd really recommend this tour to anyone. We even got to bring our dog along:)

Kathryn B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing value for money, really interesting and our guide Andi was fantastic. The tour lasted for well over 4 hours. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The itinerary is fantastic - we covered all the main tourist sights by foot and by public transport plus some insider bonus experiences. I was lucky enough to be the only person to show up so had my own personal guide, Brigit. She's a local and is a font of information as well as being a delightful young person. The tour covers both the Buda and Pest sides of the Danube. Our morning tea at the old Strudel House was a highlight and something I would never have known about let alone been able to find on my own. I simply can't recommend this tour highly enough....one of the best I've ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide took us to the most important tourist areas and was able to answer all questions. Maybe an additional boat tour on theDanube would be nice

From USD $ 30.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message