• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 232 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely brilliant. We had Anita as our guide and she was very clear, concise, friendly and very informative. Would certainly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our travel guide was László, and he was very friendly and helpful. He has so much knowledge not just about Budapest, about the Hungarian history as well. Me and boyfriend were totally enjoying his more than 3 hour tour. it wasnt boring at all, and i would totally recommend to anyone. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our travel guide was László, and he was very friendly and helpful. He has so much knowledge not just about Budapest, about the Hungarian history as well. Me and boyfriend were totally enjoying his more than 3 hour tour. it wasnt boring at all, and i would totally recommend to anyone. Thank you!

Barry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour and a very good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just returned from tour of Hungary, which included a walking tour of Budapest with the lovely Anita. Don't be put off by the 3 1/2 hour walk as it's at a very gentle pace and includes; a trip on the most beautiful underground train in the world and a sit down break in a very stylish strudel house. As well as a history tour you'll get loads of tips on how to get round the city, what to see and do etc from very knowledgeble guides. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our "Budapest City walking tour" -- Our guide Anita, was extremely knowledgeable and had a lovely personality - We would recommend her to any other prospective travellers -- We enjoyed using the local train and bus service as well, which enable us to see more of Budapest. One of the highlights was our stop at the Strudel House for a coffee break, especially as it was 35oc. We were so pleased to see so much of both "Buda" and "Pest in 3 hours -- A wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a wonderful trip I had and our tour guide is very very helpful and kind lady!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Anitka was an excellent guide who was able to provide us with information and knew what she was talking about . We can recommend this tour/ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Anita, was beautiful and so knowledgeable about Budapest. She kept the attention of our two teenagers for the entire tour! The tour covered a lot of territory in Budapest and I highly recommend it! The pastries and drinks were delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very comprehensive tour covering most important sites in Budapest. We had to walk a lot but it was very comfortable and the subway ride was so unique! The scenery from the capital hill was beautiful. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. This is a must tour for all comers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great experience and totally recommend in order to get the most from your visit. We may have got lucky with our tour guide (a lady called Kinga) as her main job is as a teacher of Hungarian history. I feel I know Budapest monuments, buildings and history better than my home city of London after just 3 hours!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bridget, our tour guide was knowledgeable, helpful and interesting. She was particularly adept at teaching us both Hungarian history - and how to use the tram/bus system (two things we wanted to know about!). Additionally she changed the tour a little to adapt to our interests (going to St. Mattas rather than to the castle). It was really great to get to know her and Budapest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Once again Anita our guide was charming and informative, we highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great walking tour which starts on the Pest side and ends on Buda hill - probably the most comprehensive tour of Budapest which I highly recommend especially if time is short. Our guide Anita was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and most importantly, after a couple of hours of walking, sympathetic and thoughtful to my poor knees - she provided complimentary bus tickets to those of us who didn't want to climb the steep Buda hill! Her commentary and suggestions were great, and she warned us at the start that the tour would run more than the scheduled amount of time - almost 45 minutes extra. If there is a criticism, its only that the tour operator's office is a bit out of the way and not well marked (schedule enough time to get there without getting lost) and the tour ends on the Buda side so figure out the time it'll take you to return to Pest or plan to spend the rest of the day in Buda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and highly recommended as an introductory overview of Budapest. The guide was great and gave lots of extra information about other things to see and do. I really felt as though I had been introduced to all aspects of Budapest via this tour and I would advise doing it as I did, on your first day.

Special Offer
$44.94 Save $11.24

From USD $ 33.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message