• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. Small group - 9 of us - and our guide Bernadette was excellent, authoritative and fun. It gave us a great overview of the city on our first day so we could then go back and explore places in more detail at our leisure. The break at the Strudel House was perfect - delicious strudel, and a chance to chat with fellow visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

31st October dawned warm and sunny and was a perfect day for a walking tour in Budapest. Our guide Anita combined a relaxed approach with a lot of knowledge about the city. Our tour lasted almost four hours and we saw all major sites but it never felt that we were rushed or too much to take in. We got good advice about other places to visit and a brilliant restaurant for dinner. All in all great value for money and added considerably to our good memories of this short break in Budapest. John and Pauline Harris, Havering ate Bower, UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a great way to see the city in a limited time period.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Tamas our guide was entertaining, knowledgeable, and spoke very good english. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Brigitte was our tour guide and was excellent. Small group with two other couples from America and Ireland made for a friendly and relaxing walking tour. Saw main sites which helped us with the rest of our stay. Strudel house was brilliant a real must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Anita was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. A very enjoyable few hours and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tour of Budapest - very informative and enjoyable. Knowledgeable guide and tasty strudel!! Would thourghly recommend.

Michael B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

a great tour of the city,Brigette,did a wonderful job,very knowledgable,clear and polite,an absolute pleasure to accompany!brilliant city,guide and weather,who could ask for more,highly recommend!Bill and Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent walking tour led by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide,Tamas. Not only did we walk, but we took the underground train which added to the experience. Learned a great deal about the history of Budapest and Tamas kept us on our toes by asking questions about the information. There was a prize at the end of it all and I think the Coke was appreciated by the winner at the top of the climb to the castle.Climbing the steps to the castle certainly walked off the streudels we had eaten earlier! Took the funicular back down to the bottom though!Wouldn't recommend this tour for those with limited mobility, as most of the trip was done on foot and 3 and a half hours is quite long time to be your feet! We went back to the Struedel House for dinner and sampled the savoury streudels as well as the sweet! Would recommend this to those wanting something a little bit different from the average city tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, well worth the money. Our guide Anita was amazing,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Our tour guide Anita was really excellent. She spoke very good English, had very good historical knowledge and was very helpful in giving recommendations. The tour was a very good value and I would recommend it to everyone. Make sure you get Anita!

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anita was GREAT! The perfect person for such a tour. Full of knowledge and able to answer most questions about Budapest. The tour includes a trip or two on the subway and to a spa to assist with where things are.
A visit to the First Strudel House of Pest was also a tasty and worthwhile experience - so much so that I went back the next day for a meal.
Ten points to Anita!
Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great, guide was excellent and not to pushy......refreshments were more then adequate, well worth it! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We met Anita for this tour on our first day out of four in Budapest. She was great - perfect English and excellent history of the city. We would truly recommend this tour and it was very good value as you are taken on the subway and a high quality Strudel house included in the price. Anita shared valuable information with us both current and historic. Without her knowledge 4 of us would not have gone to see the Hungarian Ballet at the Opera House for 1000 florints (approx. 80p a ticket!). It was our first time to use Viator and this has also been a good, easy experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value. Great short tour.

Our guide Andi was a lot of fun to be with. Very informative. The strudel was wonderful.

Special Offer
$43.85 Save $10.97

From USD $ 32.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message