5 star rating: Highly Recommended 282 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 282 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really good tour for an overview of Budapest. The guide Bridget was fab and gave us some interesting facts about the history of Hungary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on this walking tour last week. It was absolutely brilliant!! We were extremely lucky that only the both of us had booked the tour so we had the tour guide to ourselves. Anna was really superb and showed us all the sights and explained things really well. It gave us a great insite of what to see in the city and on the subsequent days we went back to see a lot of the places in more detail. Thanks Anna of your recommendation od the "Bulls Blood" . we had it with our meal in a typical tradinitional Hungarioan Restaurant ( with the Goulash as recommended) and it was superb!!!
We visit a lot of citys for a city break and i would have NO hesitation in recommending Viator. We have already booked our tours with them for our forthcomong visits to Lisbon and Iceland. Thank you Viator and special thanks to Anna- a great job!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic...........Our tour guide Kinga was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us lots of information we would never have known without her.The tour was excellent value and even included coffee, cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Anna was an excellent guide, friendly and very informative. It was fun going on the underground, seeing the sights of which there are many and eating coffee and strudels half way through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guild is excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. Small group - 9 of us - and our guide Bernadette was excellent, authoritative and fun. It gave us a great overview of the city on our first day so we could then go back and explore places in more detail at our leisure. The break at the Strudel House was perfect - delicious strudel, and a chance to chat with fellow visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

31st October dawned warm and sunny and was a perfect day for a walking tour in Budapest. Our guide Anita combined a relaxed approach with a lot of knowledge about the city. Our tour lasted almost four hours and we saw all major sites but it never felt that we were rushed or too much to take in. We got good advice about other places to visit and a brilliant restaurant for dinner. All in all great value for money and added considerably to our good memories of this short break in Budapest. John and Pauline Harris, Havering ate Bower, UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a great way to see the city in a limited time period.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Tamas our guide was entertaining, knowledgeable, and spoke very good english. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Brigitte was our tour guide and was excellent. Small group with two other couples from America and Ireland made for a friendly and relaxing walking tour. Saw main sites which helped us with the rest of our stay. Strudel house was brilliant a real must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Anita was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. A very enjoyable few hours and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tour of Budapest - very informative and enjoyable. Knowledgeable guide and tasty strudel!! Would thourghly recommend.

Michael B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

a great tour of the city,Brigette,did a wonderful job,very knowledgable,clear and polite,an absolute pleasure to accompany!brilliant city,guide and weather,who could ask for more,highly recommend!Bill and Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent walking tour led by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide,Tamas. Not only did we walk, but we took the underground train which added to the experience. Learned a great deal about the history of Budapest and Tamas kept us on our toes by asking questions about the information. There was a prize at the end of it all and I think the Coke was appreciated by the winner at the top of the climb to the castle.Climbing the steps to the castle certainly walked off the streudels we had eaten earlier! Took the funicular back down to the bottom though!Wouldn't recommend this tour for those with limited mobility, as most of the trip was done on foot and 3 and a half hours is quite long time to be your feet! We went back to the Struedel House for dinner and sampled the savoury streudels as well as the sweet! Would recommend this to those wanting something a little bit different from the average city tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, well worth the money. Our guide Anita was amazing,

From USD $ 30.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message