• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and highly recommended as an introductory overview of Budapest. The guide was great and gave lots of extra information about other things to see and do. I really felt as though I had been introduced to all aspects of Budapest via this tour and I would advise doing it as I did, on your first day.

Hilary W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked this for our 1st morning,Great way to orientate yourself to the city. Our guide Bridgit wa excellent very knowldegable and helpful.Also stop at Strudel cafe a very nice break. Very good and excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Orsi was an excellent guide. She spent time to educate us on the various sites. Budapest is a great city for a walking tour. The stop for strudel was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great intro to Budapest. Would recommend doing this tour first thing. It really helped get my husband and I acquainted with the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgable too! Plus, the strudels were delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very informative, enjoyable tour. Our guide,Anita was excellent and very knowledgeable. The trip to the Strudel house was an added bonus. We had refreshments and two strudels of your choice all included in the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Andi the guide was excellent, saw all the main areas that you should see when in Budapest and got an explanation and history of everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was excellent. Guide was personable and informative. The metro rides were exciting and helped orient me to the city. Our visit to the strudel cafe was enormously enjoyable. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. Everything was perfect except for the trek up the castle region. We could not walk the steep mountain steps or the curving walkways. The fernicular would have been delightful even if we paid ourselves. We did end up taking the bus most of the way but initially it exhausted me.
I heartily recommend this walking tour and guide to everyone. It ranks at the top of my tours ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Our tour was very small (3 people) so it felt very personalized. The tour covered the major attractions in the city. Andi was a knowledgeable and fun tour guide, sharing much of the city's history with us as we walked. There were some places that the tour did not go, but Andi made sure that we knew where they were and how to get there. I can't say enough about how helpful she was!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Tour,showing all the major parts of Budapest. Also included TWO strudel cakes and coffe/tea etc!!
Definately recommend and would go with Viator again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Peter was an excellent guide and gave us a very informative tour of Budapest. His commentary included architecture, history, art, music, food and how it is to live in Budapest today. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and thought it excellent value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Anita was very informative and funny, tour actually lasted nearer to 4 hours than 3, best way to see the main sites in a short time. Metro rides are included in the price and 2 big pieces of strudel and a drink, this fall nicely around lunchtime. Just a mention though that the tour does not end up where you started in central Pest but over at Buda castle so you have to make your own way back if you need to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very good. You need to be prepared for a good uphill walk and lot of steps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Although we benefitted from there being only four of us on the tour, the approach and input of Petre was excellent in every way. The morning was invaluable in informing the rest of our stay in Budapest.
David and Esmé Shaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Anita was very informative and personable, everything we learnt from her was really fascinating! You get to see a lot of the main sites which is good. The other main bonus is the tea and pastry stop off in the middle is at an amazing strudel house and they are very generous with the portions! Can definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you have never been to Budapest, I highly recommend this tour as it gives you some background inforamtion on the City. The tour took us to both Pest and Buda. It included a trip on the Metro and a stop at the Strudel House where we had two pieces of strudel and a drink all included in the price of the tour. The guide was informative and intresting. It was well worth the money which I thought was very reasonable.

Special Offer
$44.89 Save $11.22

From USD $ 33.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message