• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 232 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very interesting and informative walk around a beautiful city. We found the guide Peter, very friendly and full of enthusiasm. His relaxed style made it feel like we were being shown around by a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a very positive experience. We were taken to most of the highlights of Buda and Pest.This gave us a good overview of the city and allowed us to revisit sites with ease.I would highly recommend taking this walking tour if you really want to see the sights. A well satisfied canadian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the most beautyful cities we have visited. The people, food and Budapest itself one of the best places I have ever visited. Viator selects the best things to do and see, our guide was amazing. Loved the visit and the tour we went on. Thanks for one the best trips ever. We took over 1,000 pictures! Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anita was our Tour Guide and I cannot thank her enough for introducing us to her beautiful City with an informed, well presented, well paced walking route around Buda and Pest. So much information was passed on to us and this gave us a real feel for the history of the people and what the present vibrant City has to offer. The visit to The Strudel House was sublime and a very pleasant opportunity to sit and chat with our other fellow walkers too. Well done to Anita and her colleaques for this magical introduction to Budapest and a taste of Hungary. Certainly plan to return. Thank you. Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour .... Got to see all the major sights on foot ....Our guide was very informative and her english was excellent . I would recomend this tour ...We even got to visit a Strudel house !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great and very informative. As we only had a couple of days inBudapest, Anita showed us some great sights we would never have found. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour, very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Peter was excellent, knowledgeable, professional and had a great attitude. Though it was freezing cold, his attitude and warmth made the tour enjoyable. The city had a great history, is beautiful and clean. In all, a great place to visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A fantastic tour. Very interesting, a good pace and full of things to see. In my opinion, this is the best way to see the beauty of Budapest! Would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our guide on this tour was Peter. He made this a very interesting tour. He is very knowledgeable about his city and country. We very much enjoyed the strudel at the restaurant he took us to. Excellent strudel and it was fun to watch the strudel being made. I would very highly recommend this tour and Peter as a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A fantastic February day with glorious sunshine and a fascinating insight into the culture and history of Budapest and Hungary. Many many thanks to Peter our tour guide who made the tour so very interesting and fun. This must be the best way to tour the beautiful city. The underground was a great way to travel too as part of the tour. We very much enjoyed the two pancakes and coffee which came at the perfect time in the day. Would recommend this tour for every one. Many thanks Peter.

Bernadette C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We would certainly recommend the activity at the beginning of your Budapest visit as an opportunity to get your bearings .The visit to the restaurant for our hot chocolate and strudel was a big hit! Come on give it a go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A very good tour with informative guide. Has sparked a real interest in Hungary and I would really like to return. Thank you so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very good introductory tour of Budapest, a gorgeous and interesting city! The tour guide (Anita) was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about sharing her knowledge of Budapest. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide with very extensive knowledge. Interesting, informative and well-paced. Would highly recommend as a good introduction to Budapest, it's history and culture.

Special Offer
$44.94 Save $11.23

From USD $ 33.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message