Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Our tour guide Anita was really excellent. She spoke very good English, had very good historical knowledge and was very helpful in giving recommendations. The tour was a very good value and I would recommend it to everyone. Make sure you get Anita!

wambeggy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anita was GREAT! The perfect person for such a tour. Full of knowledge and able to answer most questions about Budapest. The tour includes a trip or two on the subway and to a spa to assist with where things are.
A visit to the First Strudel House of Pest was also a tasty and worthwhile experience - so much so that I went back the next day for a meal.
Ten points to Anita!
Well done.

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great, guide was excellent and not to pushy......refreshments were more then adequate, well worth it! Thanks

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We met Anita for this tour on our first day out of four in Budapest. She was great - perfect English and excellent history of the city. We would truly recommend this tour and it was very good value as you are taken on the subway and a high quality Strudel house included in the price. Anita shared valuable information with us both current and historic. Without her knowledge 4 of us would not have gone to see the Hungarian Ballet at the Opera House for 1000 florints (approx. 80p a ticket!). It was our first time to use Viator and this has also been a good, easy experience.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value. Great short tour.

Our guide Andi was a lot of fun to be with. Very informative. The strudel was wonderful.

Lala A Azerbaijan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our travel guide was Andy.She was an excellent guide.
Excellent tour and highly recommended .

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Brigit, was wonderful. We were the only two people who signed up so we had a private tour. We spent some time visiting "Hero's Square" and the 1896 millennium celebration park. Then Brigit showed us how to operate the underground which we used to get back to the city center where we learned even more about the culture and history of the city. We ended with an introduction to Castle Hill on the Buda side. This tour was a real bargain in terms of cost and the vast amount of information Brigit gave us. I feel that we saw most of the important sites in Budapest all on this one tour.

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and booked it for our first morning there to help us get some information about the city and find our way round. It was excellent value as it included a drink and 2 pastries as well which were very nice. Our guide, Peter, was very friendly, very knowledgeable and a very nice person and made the tour a very enjoyable experience.

Would definately recommend

Kateřina Ř

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Peter was an excellent guide.

Gerardo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved my tour guide Bernadette. She very knowledgeable and was open to language suggestions. Her English was good already. I recommend this as an overview of the main sights.

Clayton A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent way to spend a first day.

Leigh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely brilliant. We had Anita as our guide and she was very clear, concise, friendly and very informative. Would certainly recommend it to everyone.

Edina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our travel guide was László, and he was very friendly and helpful. He has so much knowledge not just about Budapest, about the Hungarian history as well. Me and boyfriend were totally enjoying his more than 3 hour tour. it wasnt boring at all, and i would totally recommend to anyone. Thank you!

Barry Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour and a very good tour guide.

Mrs A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just returned from tour of Hungary, which included a walking tour of Budapest with the lovely Anita. Don't be put off by the 3 1/2 hour walk as it's at a very gentle pace and includes; a trip on the most beautiful underground train in the world and a sit down break in a very stylish strudel house. As well as a history tour you'll get loads of tips on how to get round the city, what to see and do etc from very knowledgeble guides. Well worth the money.

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our "Budapest City walking tour" -- Our guide Anita, was extremely knowledgeable and had a lovely personality - We would recommend her to any other prospective travellers -- We enjoyed using the local train and bus service as well, which enable us to see more of Budapest. One of the highlights was our stop at the Strudel House for a coffee break, especially as it was 35oc. We were so pleased to see so much of both "Buda" and "Pest in 3 hours -- A wonderful experience.

yok fong n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a wonderful trip I had and our tour guide is very very helpful and kind lady!

David Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Anitka was an excellent guide who was able to provide us with information and knew what she was talking about . We can recommend this tour/ A

TrixieToronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Anita, was beautiful and so knowledgeable about Budapest. She kept the attention of our two teenagers for the entire tour! The tour covered a lot of territory in Budapest and I highly recommend it! The pastries and drinks were delicious.

Cathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very comprehensive tour covering most important sites in Budapest. We had to walk a lot but it was very comfortable and the subway ride was so unique! The scenery from the capital hill was beautiful. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. This is a must tour for all comers.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great experience and totally recommend in order to get the most from your visit. We may have got lucky with our tour guide (a lady called Kinga) as her main job is as a teacher of Hungarian history. I feel I know Budapest monuments, buildings and history better than my home city of London after just 3 hours!!

Julia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bridget, our tour guide was knowledgeable, helpful and interesting. She was particularly adept at teaching us both Hungarian history - and how to use the tram/bus system (two things we wanted to know about!). Additionally she changed the tour a little to adapt to our interests (going to St. Mattas rather than to the castle). It was really great to get to know her and Budapest!

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Once again Anita our guide was charming and informative, we highly recommend this tour!

ANAHITA India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great walking tour which starts on the Pest side and ends on Buda hill - probably the most comprehensive tour of Budapest which I highly recommend especially if time is short. Our guide Anita was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and most importantly, after a couple of hours of walking, sympathetic and thoughtful to my poor knees - she provided complimentary bus tickets to those of us who didn't want to climb the steep Buda hill! Her commentary and suggestions were great, and she warned us at the start that the tour would run more than the scheduled amount of time - almost 45 minutes extra. If there is a criticism, its only that the tour operator's office is a bit out of the way and not well marked (schedule enough time to get there without getting lost) and the tour ends on the Buda side so figure out the time it'll take you to return to Pest or plan to spend the rest of the day in Buda.

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and highly recommended as an introductory overview of Budapest. The guide was great and gave lots of extra information about other things to see and do. I really felt as though I had been introduced to all aspects of Budapest via this tour and I would advise doing it as I did, on your first day.

Viewing 5 of 14

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 39.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message