• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very comprehensive tour covering most important sites in Budapest. We had to walk a lot but it was very comfortable and the subway ride was so unique! The scenery from the capital hill was beautiful. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. This is a must tour for all comers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great experience and totally recommend in order to get the most from your visit. We may have got lucky with our tour guide (a lady called Kinga) as her main job is as a teacher of Hungarian history. I feel I know Budapest monuments, buildings and history better than my home city of London after just 3 hours!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bridget, our tour guide was knowledgeable, helpful and interesting. She was particularly adept at teaching us both Hungarian history - and how to use the tram/bus system (two things we wanted to know about!). Additionally she changed the tour a little to adapt to our interests (going to St. Mattas rather than to the castle). It was really great to get to know her and Budapest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Once again Anita our guide was charming and informative, we highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great walking tour which starts on the Pest side and ends on Buda hill - probably the most comprehensive tour of Budapest which I highly recommend especially if time is short. Our guide Anita was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and most importantly, after a couple of hours of walking, sympathetic and thoughtful to my poor knees - she provided complimentary bus tickets to those of us who didn't want to climb the steep Buda hill! Her commentary and suggestions were great, and she warned us at the start that the tour would run more than the scheduled amount of time - almost 45 minutes extra. If there is a criticism, its only that the tour operator's office is a bit out of the way and not well marked (schedule enough time to get there without getting lost) and the tour ends on the Buda side so figure out the time it'll take you to return to Pest or plan to spend the rest of the day in Buda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and highly recommended as an introductory overview of Budapest. The guide was great and gave lots of extra information about other things to see and do. I really felt as though I had been introduced to all aspects of Budapest via this tour and I would advise doing it as I did, on your first day.

Hilary W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked this for our 1st morning,Great way to orientate yourself to the city. Our guide Bridgit wa excellent very knowldegable and helpful.Also stop at Strudel cafe a very nice break. Very good and excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Orsi was an excellent guide. She spent time to educate us on the various sites. Budapest is a great city for a walking tour. The stop for strudel was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great intro to Budapest. Would recommend doing this tour first thing. It really helped get my husband and I acquainted with the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgable too! Plus, the strudels were delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very informative, enjoyable tour. Our guide,Anita was excellent and very knowledgeable. The trip to the Strudel house was an added bonus. We had refreshments and two strudels of your choice all included in the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Andi the guide was excellent, saw all the main areas that you should see when in Budapest and got an explanation and history of everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was excellent. Guide was personable and informative. The metro rides were exciting and helped orient me to the city. Our visit to the strudel cafe was enormously enjoyable. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. Everything was perfect except for the trek up the castle region. We could not walk the steep mountain steps or the curving walkways. The fernicular would have been delightful even if we paid ourselves. We did end up taking the bus most of the way but initially it exhausted me.
I heartily recommend this walking tour and guide to everyone. It ranks at the top of my tours ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Our tour was very small (3 people) so it felt very personalized. The tour covered the major attractions in the city. Andi was a knowledgeable and fun tour guide, sharing much of the city's history with us as we walked. There were some places that the tour did not go, but Andi made sure that we knew where they were and how to get there. I can't say enough about how helpful she was!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Tour,showing all the major parts of Budapest. Also included TWO strudel cakes and coffe/tea etc!!
Definately recommend and would go with Viator again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Peter was an excellent guide and gave us a very informative tour of Budapest. His commentary included architecture, history, art, music, food and how it is to live in Budapest today. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and thought it excellent value for the cost.

Special Offer
$43.95 Save $10.99

From USD $ 32.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message