5 star rating: Highly Recommended 294 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Orsi was an excellent guide. She spent time to educate us on the various sites. Budapest is a great city for a walking tour. The stop for strudel was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great intro to Budapest. Would recommend doing this tour first thing. It really helped get my husband and I acquainted with the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgable too! Plus, the strudels were delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very informative, enjoyable tour. Our guide,Anita was excellent and very knowledgeable. The trip to the Strudel house was an added bonus. We had refreshments and two strudels of your choice all included in the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Andi the guide was excellent, saw all the main areas that you should see when in Budapest and got an explanation and history of everything

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was excellent. Guide was personable and informative. The metro rides were exciting and helped orient me to the city. Our visit to the strudel cafe was enormously enjoyable. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. Everything was perfect except for the trek up the castle region. We could not walk the steep mountain steps or the curving walkways. The fernicular would have been delightful even if we paid ourselves. We did end up taking the bus most of the way but initially it exhausted me.
I heartily recommend this walking tour and guide to everyone. It ranks at the top of my tours ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Our tour was very small (3 people) so it felt very personalized. The tour covered the major attractions in the city. Andi was a knowledgeable and fun tour guide, sharing much of the city's history with us as we walked. There were some places that the tour did not go, but Andi made sure that we knew where they were and how to get there. I can't say enough about how helpful she was!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Tour,showing all the major parts of Budapest. Also included TWO strudel cakes and coffe/tea etc!!
Definately recommend and would go with Viator again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Peter was an excellent guide and gave us a very informative tour of Budapest. His commentary included architecture, history, art, music, food and how it is to live in Budapest today. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and thought it excellent value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Anita was very informative and funny, tour actually lasted nearer to 4 hours than 3, best way to see the main sites in a short time. Metro rides are included in the price and 2 big pieces of strudel and a drink, this fall nicely around lunchtime. Just a mention though that the tour does not end up where you started in central Pest but over at Buda castle so you have to make your own way back if you need to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very good. You need to be prepared for a good uphill walk and lot of steps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Although we benefitted from there being only four of us on the tour, the approach and input of Petre was excellent in every way. The morning was invaluable in informing the rest of our stay in Budapest.
David and Esmé Shaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Anita was very informative and personable, everything we learnt from her was really fascinating! You get to see a lot of the main sites which is good. The other main bonus is the tea and pastry stop off in the middle is at an amazing strudel house and they are very generous with the portions! Can definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you have never been to Budapest, I highly recommend this tour as it gives you some background inforamtion on the City. The tour took us to both Pest and Buda. It included a trip on the Metro and a stop at the Strudel House where we had two pieces of strudel and a drink all included in the price of the tour. The guide was informative and intresting. It was well worth the money which I thought was very reasonable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best tour guide, Anita, absolutely knows her stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very interesting and informative walk around a beautiful city. We found the guide Peter, very friendly and full of enthusiasm. His relaxed style made it feel like we were being shown around by a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a very positive experience. We were taken to most of the highlights of Buda and Pest.This gave us a good overview of the city and allowed us to revisit sites with ease.I would highly recommend taking this walking tour if you really want to see the sights. A well satisfied canadian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the most beautyful cities we have visited. The people, food and Budapest itself one of the best places I have ever visited. Viator selects the best things to do and see, our guide was amazing. Loved the visit and the tour we went on. Thanks for one the best trips ever. We took over 1,000 pictures! Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anita was our Tour Guide and I cannot thank her enough for introducing us to her beautiful City with an informed, well presented, well paced walking route around Buda and Pest. So much information was passed on to us and this gave us a real feel for the history of the people and what the present vibrant City has to offer. The visit to The Strudel House was sublime and a very pleasant opportunity to sit and chat with our other fellow walkers too. Well done to Anita and her colleaques for this magical introduction to Budapest and a taste of Hungary. Certainly plan to return. Thank you. Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour .... Got to see all the major sights on foot ....Our guide was very informative and her english was excellent . I would recomend this tour ...We even got to visit a Strudel house !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great and very informative. As we only had a couple of days inBudapest, Anita showed us some great sights we would never have found. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good tour, very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Peter was excellent, knowledgeable, professional and had a great attitude. Though it was freezing cold, his attitude and warmth made the tour enjoyable. The city had a great history, is beautiful and clean. In all, a great place to visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A fantastic tour. Very interesting, a good pace and full of things to see. In my opinion, this is the best way to see the beauty of Budapest! Would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our guide on this tour was Peter. He made this a very interesting tour. He is very knowledgeable about his city and country. We very much enjoyed the strudel at the restaurant he took us to. Excellent strudel and it was fun to watch the strudel being made. I would very highly recommend this tour and Peter as a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A fantastic February day with glorious sunshine and a fascinating insight into the culture and history of Budapest and Hungary. Many many thanks to Peter our tour guide who made the tour so very interesting and fun. This must be the best way to tour the beautiful city. The underground was a great way to travel too as part of the tour. We very much enjoyed the two pancakes and coffee which came at the perfect time in the day. Would recommend this tour for every one. Many thanks Peter.

From USD $ 38.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message