5 star rating: Highly Recommended 282 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 282 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Our tour guide Anita was really excellent. She spoke very good English, had very good historical knowledge and was very helpful in giving recommendations. The tour was a very good value and I would recommend it to everyone. Make sure you get Anita!

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anita was GREAT! The perfect person for such a tour. Full of knowledge and able to answer most questions about Budapest. The tour includes a trip or two on the subway and to a spa to assist with where things are.
A visit to the First Strudel House of Pest was also a tasty and worthwhile experience - so much so that I went back the next day for a meal.
Ten points to Anita!
Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great, guide was excellent and not to pushy......refreshments were more then adequate, well worth it! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We met Anita for this tour on our first day out of four in Budapest. She was great - perfect English and excellent history of the city. We would truly recommend this tour and it was very good value as you are taken on the subway and a high quality Strudel house included in the price. Anita shared valuable information with us both current and historic. Without her knowledge 4 of us would not have gone to see the Hungarian Ballet at the Opera House for 1000 florints (approx. 80p a ticket!). It was our first time to use Viator and this has also been a good, easy experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value. Great short tour.

Our guide Andi was a lot of fun to be with. Very informative. The strudel was wonderful.

Lala A
Azerbaijan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our travel guide was Andy.She was an excellent guide.
Excellent tour and highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Brigit, was wonderful. We were the only two people who signed up so we had a private tour. We spent some time visiting "Hero's Square" and the 1896 millennium celebration park. Then Brigit showed us how to operate the underground which we used to get back to the city center where we learned even more about the culture and history of the city. We ended with an introduction to Castle Hill on the Buda side. This tour was a real bargain in terms of cost and the vast amount of information Brigit gave us. I feel that we saw most of the important sites in Budapest all on this one tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and booked it for our first morning there to help us get some information about the city and find our way round. It was excellent value as it included a drink and 2 pastries as well which were very nice. Our guide, Peter, was very friendly, very knowledgeable and a very nice person and made the tour a very enjoyable experience.

Would definately recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Peter was an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved my tour guide Bernadette. She very knowledgeable and was open to language suggestions. Her English was good already. I recommend this as an overview of the main sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent way to spend a first day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely brilliant. We had Anita as our guide and she was very clear, concise, friendly and very informative. Would certainly recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our travel guide was László, and he was very friendly and helpful. He has so much knowledge not just about Budapest, about the Hungarian history as well. Me and boyfriend were totally enjoying his more than 3 hour tour. it wasnt boring at all, and i would totally recommend to anyone. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our travel guide was László, and he was very friendly and helpful. He has so much knowledge not just about Budapest, about the Hungarian history as well. Me and boyfriend were totally enjoying his more than 3 hour tour. it wasnt boring at all, and i would totally recommend to anyone. Thank you!

Barry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour and a very good tour guide.

From USD $ 30.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336ABS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message