4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was great, the music was wonderful and the meal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing show, good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was my favorite tour and the first one of our 6 day stay in Budapest. The restaurant 's theme nicely complimented both the cuisine and the entertainment. The meal served was by far the best I had during our visit. The entertainment was fantastic. The Gypsy Band graciously took requests from guests to include one from my husband to play "New York, New York". The folk dancers included the audience participation in some of the folk dancing segments which created a very festive environment. After dinner, the tour continued with a drive to the top of Gellért Hill and the Citadel for a breathtaking view of the city at night. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent show. Food, good. guide narrates on drive to restaurant which is a good distance from Center City. After dinner bus takes you to Gellert Hill on Buda side for night time photo op.....spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So much fun! The food is wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Superb! We had a great time. Our tourist guide for that night did a good job. Kudos to her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most enjoyable evening. Coach picked us up at our hotel and returned there after the show but on the way back took in a quick tour of the city including the castle and city llights. The show was good with a band playing tlight classical and folk music plus a very good folklore dance group. Typical Hungarian food and plenty to drink.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Lots of Fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was marvelous.We didn't expect a complete tour of the city, this was not indicated in the brochure, but that was very welcome.The guide was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent. Good value for money. Picked up on time from our hotel. Guide was interesting and wonderful view of the city at night. which was an unexpected bonus. Entertainment first rate as was the food. Wonderful evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

THIS WAS A GREAT PROGRAM. FANTASTIC SHOW IN VERY BEAYTIFUL RESTAURANT.
I RECOMEND IT HIGHLY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The show was absolutely fantastic. The guide that took us was very professional and courteous. He gave us a really good city your by day and night which was superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was very pleasant experience, they delivered what was promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous way to start our Budapest leg of the trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Night tour of city was wonderful, after our ride kept us waiting 45 mins. Dinner and entertainment great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience. Helen, our tour guide was very entertaining and full of wonderful informations about the city and the Hungarian culture.

Ronald F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was the best thing we did in Budapest! I think it was advertized as a cruise but it was on land; however, the food was very good and there was more than enough food, wine was included in the dinner, and the gypsy band and the folk dancers were wonderful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Food was delicious and entertainment was top notch. Location of the restaurant offers magnificent views of Budapest.

Jennifer R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent night! Views of the city were breathtaking, the tour guide was lovely and the entertainment was fun and interactive. 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic! The tour out and back was also very unusual and interesting. If you are a maize corn freak you would love the show even more. Great!!

Anna S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We just loved this. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Budapest.

Rose T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic!!!! Beautiful service, dinner and floor show. Highly recommended for a full Hungarian Culture Folklore show. Very entertaining.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This evening was very good, and I will recommend it. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy ourselves. On our way back, we stopped on Castle Hill to enjoy a nighttime view of Budapest - beautiful. Our guide told us as much as she could about the city and country. Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Plenty of food and drink. Good entertainment.

From USD $ 69.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message