4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

the eurama trip was excellent, 3 course dinner with the finest of complimentary wines and palinka on entry..a rustic large barn hall....folk dancing...gypsy and Hungarian music...possibly the finest in Europe...well worth the money....on szieget island...and the icing on the cake..at the end of the show..was a panoramic illuminated photo/video taken from gellert hill....
I can not recommend eurama enough, kivalo in Hungarian is superberb,excellent the best in Budapest, the best in hungary...

rick
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding evening, This night out is an absolute must. the folklore show was all that
we expected ,the dinner and wine was plentiful-then the journey back through all the lit up sights was a great finale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent night ina great surrounding. Food was great and the folklore show fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent show and the food was really good. Great service and the guide was one of a kind. Beautiful setting and just perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The show and food were fantastic! The short bus tour up to overlook the lights of the city was a nice bonus. No criticism with the tour, but every phone number supplied by Viator to contact the tour for pick up at my hotel was WRONG. It took the executive lounge hotel folks 3 hours to track down who we were doing the tour with and we nearly missed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good value trip. Tour of Budapest at night was lovely. Meal and entertainment excellent. The guide larso was helpful and informative I would recommend to anyone. Well done.

Roy A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant show and food. Fantastic music and and dancing and more food than you could eat. Didn't realise we also got a short tour before going to the show. Only complaint was the tour guide needed an off button.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very good.i will recomanded to evrey on i know .exellent show and music ,great food.we thank you for the memories to remember,we will return.next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I'm so glad we chose this event. It was truly as much fun as I had hoped. Good entertainment, food, and transfer from-back to hotel. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was great, the music was wonderful and the meal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing show, good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was my favorite tour and the first one of our 6 day stay in Budapest. The restaurant 's theme nicely complimented both the cuisine and the entertainment. The meal served was by far the best I had during our visit. The entertainment was fantastic. The Gypsy Band graciously took requests from guests to include one from my husband to play "New York, New York". The folk dancers included the audience participation in some of the folk dancing segments which created a very festive environment. After dinner, the tour continued with a drive to the top of Gellért Hill and the Citadel for a breathtaking view of the city at night. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent show. Food, good. guide narrates on drive to restaurant which is a good distance from Center City. After dinner bus takes you to Gellert Hill on Buda side for night time photo op.....spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So much fun! The food is wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Superb! We had a great time. Our tourist guide for that night did a good job. Kudos to her!

From USD $ 70.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message