4.5 star rating: Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent show and the food was really good. Great service and the guide was one of a kind. Beautiful setting and just perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The show and food were fantastic! The short bus tour up to overlook the lights of the city was a nice bonus. No criticism with the tour, but every phone number supplied by Viator to contact the tour for pick up at my hotel was WRONG. It took the executive lounge hotel folks 3 hours to track down who we were doing the tour with and we nearly missed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good value trip. Tour of Budapest at night was lovely. Meal and entertainment excellent. The guide larso was helpful and informative I would recommend to anyone. Well done.

Roy A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant show and food. Fantastic music and and dancing and more food than you could eat. Didn't realise we also got a short tour before going to the show. Only complaint was the tour guide needed an off button.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very good.i will recomanded to evrey on i know .exellent show and music ,great food.we thank you for the memories to remember,we will return.next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I'm so glad we chose this event. It was truly as much fun as I had hoped. Good entertainment, food, and transfer from-back to hotel. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was great, the music was wonderful and the meal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing show, good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was my favorite tour and the first one of our 6 day stay in Budapest. The restaurant 's theme nicely complimented both the cuisine and the entertainment. The meal served was by far the best I had during our visit. The entertainment was fantastic. The Gypsy Band graciously took requests from guests to include one from my husband to play "New York, New York". The folk dancers included the audience participation in some of the folk dancing segments which created a very festive environment. After dinner, the tour continued with a drive to the top of Gellért Hill and the Citadel for a breathtaking view of the city at night. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent show. Food, good. guide narrates on drive to restaurant which is a good distance from Center City. After dinner bus takes you to Gellert Hill on Buda side for night time photo op.....spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So much fun! The food is wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Superb! We had a great time. Our tourist guide for that night did a good job. Kudos to her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most enjoyable evening. Coach picked us up at our hotel and returned there after the show but on the way back took in a quick tour of the city including the castle and city llights. The show was good with a band playing tlight classical and folk music plus a very good folklore dance group. Typical Hungarian food and plenty to drink.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Lots of Fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was marvelous.We didn't expect a complete tour of the city, this was not indicated in the brochure, but that was very welcome.The guide was wonderful

From USD $ 79.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message