4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was very pleasant experience, they delivered what was promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous way to start our Budapest leg of the trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Night tour of city was wonderful, after our ride kept us waiting 45 mins. Dinner and entertainment great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience. Helen, our tour guide was very entertaining and full of wonderful informations about the city and the Hungarian culture.

Ronald F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was the best thing we did in Budapest! I think it was advertized as a cruise but it was on land; however, the food was very good and there was more than enough food, wine was included in the dinner, and the gypsy band and the folk dancers were wonderful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Food was delicious and entertainment was top notch. Location of the restaurant offers magnificent views of Budapest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent night! Views of the city were breathtaking, the tour guide was lovely and the entertainment was fun and interactive. 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic! The tour out and back was also very unusual and interesting. If you are a maize corn freak you would love the show even more. Great!!

Anna S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We just loved this. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Budapest.

Rose T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic!!!! Beautiful service, dinner and floor show. Highly recommended for a full Hungarian Culture Folklore show. Very entertaining.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This evening was very good, and I will recommend it. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy ourselves. On our way back, we stopped on Castle Hill to enjoy a nighttime view of Budapest - beautiful. Our guide told us as much as she could about the city and country. Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the evening. The music and dancing was lively, and entertaining. We enjoyed the ethnic food. The stop for pictures of Budapest and the Danube was very much appreciated. Unfortunately it was raining but we still got some photos of The Parliament Building and Budapest.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Music and entertainment was excellent. It was a nice evening, food was ok, wine was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The show was fantastic ! We really enjoyed ourselves. The downside was the organisation before the trip . The tour company who organised it was really hard to get hold of. The cell phone number on their website is disconnected so we emailed them to find out what time pick up was. After running out of time we rang the Austrian number and were given the pick up time and then all went smoothly and we had a great time. When we arrived back at our hotel I found a reply to my email query telling us there was no pick up and where to go to.. I am glad we didnt get this email before we left or we would have been at the wrong place !. I did quote all my booking numbers when i sent the query. So goodness only knows what they were talking about.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Slightly different to what was anticipated probably better insofar the food and music took place in an atmospheric tavern. Also we were given a tour by night of the City. Seating arrangements a little confusing though.

From USD $ 84.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message