• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience. Helen, our tour guide was very entertaining and full of wonderful informations about the city and the Hungarian culture.

Ronald F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was the best thing we did in Budapest! I think it was advertized as a cruise but it was on land; however, the food was very good and there was more than enough food, wine was included in the dinner, and the gypsy band and the folk dancers were wonderful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Food was delicious and entertainment was top notch. Location of the restaurant offers magnificent views of Budapest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent night! Views of the city were breathtaking, the tour guide was lovely and the entertainment was fun and interactive. 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic! The tour out and back was also very unusual and interesting. If you are a maize corn freak you would love the show even more. Great!!

Anna S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We just loved this. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Budapest.

Rose T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic!!!! Beautiful service, dinner and floor show. Highly recommended for a full Hungarian Culture Folklore show. Very entertaining.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This evening was very good, and I will recommend it. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy ourselves. On our way back, we stopped on Castle Hill to enjoy a nighttime view of Budapest - beautiful. Our guide told us as much as she could about the city and country. Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Slightly different to what was anticipated probably better insofar the food and music took place in an atmospheric tavern. Also we were given a tour by night of the City. Seating arrangements a little confusing though.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

we loved the music and the performers....they were excellent. The wine flowed; food was family style. I was disappointed in the chicken offering, but otherwise everything was quite good. The evening tour was well done....we loved seeing the glittering city at night from Gellert Hill.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This show is awesome, i think all the visitors to Budapest should do it..the only thing is at 10:00PM you are taking to the hotel in the middle of the music you pay to enjoy it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Entertainment was very good, as was the meal. The wine was plentiful. The restaurant needs a stage for the dancers and musicans.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A most enjoyable evening with a perfect host - Susan. The night tour prior to this event, was a sight to behold and we were given some very interesting snippets on the history of Budapest and very worthwhile. The show was entertaining and the dinner wholesome, tasty and enjoyable. The man squirting the wine into the glass was something we hadn't seen before and added a nice touch to the evening. A great night out. The only comment we would like to make is regarding the collection from our hotel to the tour office - may we suggest that the taxi driver have some written info or a small sign with customer names or that customers are advised how they are to be collected, even if our hotel reception desk be advised so that we know because for us it was a little bit disconcerting and we actually went back to the reception desk to double check, that the taxi was for us.

Annita A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great Hungarian entertainment and hospitality. Entertainment was excellent and a lot of fun. Delicious traditional Hungarian food, Hungarian wine very enjoyable and opportunity to dance to the Danube Waltz for those that wanted. Night trip back via the Citadel to the see the lights of Budapest a bonus. A well organised evening and would definitely recommend this tour - good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this Folklore Show with Dinner very much. The musicians and dancers were great and the food was very generous. A memorable evening!!

From USD $ 89.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message