• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Entertainment was very good, as was the meal. The wine was plentiful. The restaurant needs a stage for the dancers and musicans.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A most enjoyable evening with a perfect host - Susan. The night tour prior to this event, was a sight to behold and we were given some very interesting snippets on the history of Budapest and very worthwhile. The show was entertaining and the dinner wholesome, tasty and enjoyable. The man squirting the wine into the glass was something we hadn't seen before and added a nice touch to the evening. A great night out. The only comment we would like to make is regarding the collection from our hotel to the tour office - may we suggest that the taxi driver have some written info or a small sign with customer names or that customers are advised how they are to be collected, even if our hotel reception desk be advised so that we know because for us it was a little bit disconcerting and we actually went back to the reception desk to double check, that the taxi was for us.

Annita A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great Hungarian entertainment and hospitality. Entertainment was excellent and a lot of fun. Delicious traditional Hungarian food, Hungarian wine very enjoyable and opportunity to dance to the Danube Waltz for those that wanted. Night trip back via the Citadel to the see the lights of Budapest a bonus. A well organised evening and would definitely recommend this tour - good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this Folklore Show with Dinner very much. The musicians and dancers were great and the food was very generous. A memorable evening!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic show. I have not seen this kind ever before!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our guide/driver Istvan D. was great! Very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our tour, show and dinner. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We went on this tour in mid October and the group tour turned out to be only my husband and myself. Our driver and guide, Stephen, did a wonderful job of explaining some things to us about the city. He also took us up to the top of the hill overlooking the city and it was gorgeous. The Hungarian restaurant we went to for dinner was full of ambience. The musical group played lots of music and came to each table to seranade us. It was a fun evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good food, great entertainment, very energetic entertainers. A must while in Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great show and good food,very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good value for money. Prior to the show we were taken to views over the city which was lovely. Highly recommend the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

One of the hi-lites of our trip. Enjoyed seeing the local culture, food and music. Was great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Meal was good, show was excellent. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a highlight of our visit to Budapest. There were only 2 couples in the group, so we had a real personal tour of the city on our way to the Dinner/Show. The entertainment was very good including the waiters pouring wine from two feet away from you glass. Overall, a very fun evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good fun and plenty to eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good fun and plenty to eat.

From USD $ 87.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message