Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

wally r

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good food, great entertainment, very energetic entertainers. A must while in Budapest

Sean M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great show and good food,very enjoyable.

Christopher K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good value for money. Prior to the show we were taken to views over the city which was lovely. Highly recommend the show.

Fernando F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

One of the hi-lites of our trip. Enjoyed seeing the local culture, food and music. Was great fun.

Bill

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Meal was good, show was excellent. Would recommend.

Joe USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a highlight of our visit to Budapest. There were only 2 couples in the group, so we had a real personal tour of the city on our way to the Dinner/Show. The entertainment was very good including the waiters pouring wine from two feet away from you glass. Overall, a very fun evening.

Deirdre R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good fun and plenty to eat.

Cyndell S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A fantastic night of dining, wining and entertainment, the atmosphere was awesome

Karen R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Bonus that we had a sightseeing trip before hand
Driver and guide friendly
Show was good and food excellent

James T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was our last night of a five night stay. I was pleasantly surprised. The bus took us up to the top of the citadel where we had wonderful views of the city and the river. Then we went to the restaurant which was on an island. The restaurant was nice, the food good but not great, we got all the wine we could drink, and enjoyed the show.

Tony H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

dinner nice but guide inpersonal, only cared about there tip. illumination tour after a highlight, the night lights of budapest AMAZING

Robert Albert B Gibraltar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Dancing and music was excellent .An interesting venue. Dinner was a bit rushed.

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very enjoyable evening but the seats were very hard after 3 hours

Angela A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This tour was a lot of fun, but the food could have been a little bit better.

Audrey N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Only thing wrong with this show, was that our group of eleven and two other people were the only ones in the restaurant, and that took away from the excitement of the show.

Joseph W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

If you want a taste of authentic old time Hungarian music and dancing, then this is for you. The meal was excellent.

Nat K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I loved a chance to go to Prater - the music was fun and the food was OK.

Leroy A

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was very nice. Food was just ok, but atmosphere fun.

Geoff M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Music was great, food other than soup was appalling. Night bus to look out amazing

Ruth P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Music and dancing was excellent entertainment. Advertised as an English speaking tour but women was very hard to understand. Food an absolute disapointment.

Peter C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice evening, entertainment was good but you missed half of it as it was going on while you're eating. a bit overpriced for a city where you can still eat out relativity cheaply. 2 of the 4 hours was spent on the coach, sightseeing and there was no mention of the Casino drop off option.

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The show was fabulous and the meal was good but the pressure to leave tips was almost embarrassing. The band played beside you until you gave them a tip; you could see it made many people uncomfortable. Good tour for older people, probably not for teens, they all looked bored.

Elizabeth S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant evening. The performers and musicians were excellent. The meal was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had an excellent tour of the city after dark and had wonderful photo opportunities. Would recommend the trip. However it took the concierge in our hotel fully 30 minutes on the phone trying to contact the tour organisers to confirm our booking.

Tertia R United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Have beeen to one of these before which was much much better. The music was too loud, although the dancing was good. food was excellent though Venue not as good as before. Guide utterly boring and dull!!!!!

John R Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Dancers were magnificent, food okay disappointed no option for soft drink available. Seeing city night lights a highlight.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 74.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message