4.5 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the evening. The music and dancing was lively, and entertaining. We enjoyed the ethnic food. The stop for pictures of Budapest and the Danube was very much appreciated. Unfortunately it was raining but we still got some photos of The Parliament Building and Budapest.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Music and entertainment was excellent. It was a nice evening, food was ok, wine was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The show was fantastic ! We really enjoyed ourselves. The downside was the organisation before the trip . The tour company who organised it was really hard to get hold of. The cell phone number on their website is disconnected so we emailed them to find out what time pick up was. After running out of time we rang the Austrian number and were given the pick up time and then all went smoothly and we had a great time. When we arrived back at our hotel I found a reply to my email query telling us there was no pick up and where to go to.. I am glad we didnt get this email before we left or we would have been at the wrong place !. I did quote all my booking numbers when i sent the query. So goodness only knows what they were talking about.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Slightly different to what was anticipated probably better insofar the food and music took place in an atmospheric tavern. Also we were given a tour by night of the City. Seating arrangements a little confusing though.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

we loved the music and the performers....they were excellent. The wine flowed; food was family style. I was disappointed in the chicken offering, but otherwise everything was quite good. The evening tour was well done....we loved seeing the glittering city at night from Gellert Hill.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This show is awesome, i think all the visitors to Budapest should do it..the only thing is at 10:00PM you are taking to the hotel in the middle of the music you pay to enjoy it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Entertainment was very good, as was the meal. The wine was plentiful. The restaurant needs a stage for the dancers and musicans.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A most enjoyable evening with a perfect host - Susan. The night tour prior to this event, was a sight to behold and we were given some very interesting snippets on the history of Budapest and very worthwhile. The show was entertaining and the dinner wholesome, tasty and enjoyable. The man squirting the wine into the glass was something we hadn't seen before and added a nice touch to the evening. A great night out. The only comment we would like to make is regarding the collection from our hotel to the tour office - may we suggest that the taxi driver have some written info or a small sign with customer names or that customers are advised how they are to be collected, even if our hotel reception desk be advised so that we know because for us it was a little bit disconcerting and we actually went back to the reception desk to double check, that the taxi was for us.

Annita A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great Hungarian entertainment and hospitality. Entertainment was excellent and a lot of fun. Delicious traditional Hungarian food, Hungarian wine very enjoyable and opportunity to dance to the Danube Waltz for those that wanted. Night trip back via the Citadel to the see the lights of Budapest a bonus. A well organised evening and would definitely recommend this tour - good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this Folklore Show with Dinner very much. The musicians and dancers were great and the food was very generous. A memorable evening!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic show. I have not seen this kind ever before!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our guide/driver Istvan D. was great! Very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our tour, show and dinner. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We went on this tour in mid October and the group tour turned out to be only my husband and myself. Our driver and guide, Stephen, did a wonderful job of explaining some things to us about the city. He also took us up to the top of the hill overlooking the city and it was gorgeous. The Hungarian restaurant we went to for dinner was full of ambience. The musical group played lots of music and came to each table to seranade us. It was a fun evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good food, great entertainment, very energetic entertainers. A must while in Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great show and good food,very enjoyable.

From USD $ 82.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message