• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic show. I have not seen this kind ever before!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our guide/driver Istvan D. was great! Very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our tour, show and dinner. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We went on this tour in mid October and the group tour turned out to be only my husband and myself. Our driver and guide, Stephen, did a wonderful job of explaining some things to us about the city. He also took us up to the top of the hill overlooking the city and it was gorgeous. The Hungarian restaurant we went to for dinner was full of ambience. The musical group played lots of music and came to each table to seranade us. It was a fun evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good food, great entertainment, very energetic entertainers. A must while in Budapest

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great show and good food,very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good value for money. Prior to the show we were taken to views over the city which was lovely. Highly recommend the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

One of the hi-lites of our trip. Enjoyed seeing the local culture, food and music. Was great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Meal was good, show was excellent. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a highlight of our visit to Budapest. There were only 2 couples in the group, so we had a real personal tour of the city on our way to the Dinner/Show. The entertainment was very good including the waiters pouring wine from two feet away from you glass. Overall, a very fun evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good fun and plenty to eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good fun and plenty to eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A fantastic night of dining, wining and entertainment, the atmosphere was awesome

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Bonus that we had a sightseeing trip before hand
Driver and guide friendly
Show was good and food excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was our last night of a five night stay. I was pleasantly surprised. The bus took us up to the top of the citadel where we had wonderful views of the city and the river. Then we went to the restaurant which was on an island. The restaurant was nice, the food good but not great, we got all the wine we could drink, and enjoyed the show.

Melinda E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

dinner nice but guide inpersonal, only cared about there tip. illumination tour after a highlight, the night lights of budapest AMAZING

From USD $ 89.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message