Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John R Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Dancers were magnificent, food okay disappointed no option for soft drink available. Seeing city night lights a highlight.

AMY W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The dancing and music was enjoyable. The tour guide was lovely. The food was not so good.

Sumiko D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The driver that we had and our guide were delightful - they really made the trip for me. Although the venue was a bit "touristy" it was a great way to cram some local history (narrated on the ride to the venue by our guide), traditional cuisine, Hungarian music and dance all into a few hours. It was certainly worth it.

Lois D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Night a bit drawn out with slow dinner service. Cultural presentation very good.

Canada 2014

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Good trip to venue,saw more of Budapest than had expected. Food was fair, not to my taste really. Show ok but started whilst we were still eating.Other groups especially one seemed to take over event. Problem with mixed groups at venue.No offer to go to casino not that I wanted to go. Mis information on collection time from hotel. Told 6.30 when rang turned up 7.00.

Janice E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Although I had forewarned that I was a vegeterian I had to wait 30 minutes longer for my dinner than anyone else - and then I was given cheese and potatoes!! - We were sat on tressle tables and I had my back to the stage, so had to constantly turn around from the table to watch the show.

Shaker T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

the guide was nice and helpful .butactually the place likea theater in which the performancewas done was very hot as no aircondition nor fans , very crowdy and noisy....food was extremely not good and wines very bad quality tastiing bad and acidic

Mary Victoria S Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Nice restaurant. Great atmosphere. This tour was overpriced, and the food was OK.

jam4334

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This event is not worth even one star. It was almost impossible to understand the lady who was giving the narration as we drove there, the place is dismal, the food mediocre and the entertainment was so so. There was a large group from Italy and the musicians obviously catered to them. I was not there to hear Italian music. I would NOT recommend this event.

Shireen W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Do not waste your time and money on this excursion!We should've known there would be some issues when we couldn't contact the local provider of this excursion.The tour guide picked us up late from our hotel,the 'city tour'was lackluster and obviously just a way to kill time before arriving at the venue.Once we got to the restaurant we were given a roll and Hungarian schnapps ..followed by soup/stewit wasn't goulash!! . The table behind us were given plates of cheeses and charcuterie and when we asked for the same we were told it wasn't on our menu..we then got the main coursechicken rolled in crepes,paprikas pork and chicken schnitzel desserta melted ice cream/cake concoction and coffee.The show was the only saving grace..however the hawking of the musical group's CD and DVD was inappropriate and annoying. Lastly,according to the excursion description we were supposed to get a voucher to the casino which never materialized..For the amount of we paid we could've gone to a good restaurant ..This was the worst !!

Mercybnj

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Seating for the show was too far away, we have some issue with the food delivery and one of the group complained to the tour guide and she got upset lost control and temper.
Didn't enjoy this activity at all.

Mary C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Excellent, far exceeded my expectations. The entertainment was continuous and very good. The food was superb and there was no limit on the wine.

Varuni D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Firstly, Viator did not arrange the taxi as planned (despite me spending 14 Euro on an international Roaming call to reconfirm!...also getting through to Viator on a weekend or after office hours is a NIGHTMARE!...finally Viator had NO IDEA as to where the show is) and thanks to the hotel reception we managed to make it on time. The show was average. Should have better costumes (given the fact that its a SHOW!). No choice of meal offered for those who do not eat pork and meat. Thankfully the guide did his job in showing the city which was the only highlight for us. I recommend that such shows be booked via the hotel as they will give better options.

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 75.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message