• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Bonus that we had a sightseeing trip before hand
Driver and guide friendly
Show was good and food excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was our last night of a five night stay. I was pleasantly surprised. The bus took us up to the top of the citadel where we had wonderful views of the city and the river. Then we went to the restaurant which was on an island. The restaurant was nice, the food good but not great, we got all the wine we could drink, and enjoyed the show.

Melinda E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

dinner nice but guide inpersonal, only cared about there tip. illumination tour after a highlight, the night lights of budapest AMAZING

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Dancing and music was excellent .An interesting venue. Dinner was a bit rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very enjoyable evening but the seats were very hard after 3 hours

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This tour was a lot of fun, but the food could have been a little bit better.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Only thing wrong with this show, was that our group of eleven and two other people were the only ones in the restaurant, and that took away from the excitement of the show.

Joseph W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

If you want a taste of authentic old time Hungarian music and dancing, then this is for you. The meal was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I loved a chance to go to Prater - the music was fun and the food was OK.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The show was fabulous and the meal was good but the pressure to leave tips was almost embarrassing. The band played beside you until you gave them a tip; you could see it made many people uncomfortable. Good tour for older people, probably not for teens, they all looked bored.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant evening. The performers and musicians were excellent. The meal was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had an excellent tour of the city after dark and had wonderful photo opportunities. Would recommend the trip. However it took the concierge in our hotel fully 30 minutes on the phone trying to contact the tour organisers to confirm our booking.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Have beeen to one of these before which was much much better. The music was too loud, although the dancing was good. food was excellent though Venue not as good as before. Guide utterly boring and dull!!!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Dancers were magnificent, food okay disappointed no option for soft drink available. Seeing city night lights a highlight.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The dancing and music was enjoyable. The tour guide was lovely. The food was not so good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The driver that we had and our guide were delightful - they really made the trip for me. Although the venue was a bit "touristy" it was a great way to cram some local history (narrated on the ride to the venue by our guide), traditional cuisine, Hungarian music and dance all into a few hours. It was certainly worth it.

From USD $ 87.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420FOLK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message