• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant, fairly whistle-stop tour of the main sights. Our tour guide, Judith, was priceless - so funny and knowledgeable, too. Really enjoyed this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The half day Budapest sightseeing trip was very informative due to our wonderful guide Esterine. She was bubbly, and enthusiastic and made seeing an overview of Budapest very informative.

Solveig J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Limited guests. Dual language speaking, knowlwdgeble guide. Additional French speaking guide. Punctual pick-up from hotel. All good

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Pick up was prompt and tour guide Judith was excellent on local knowledge. If staying briefly in Budapest this is an excellent tour of all main sights to give you an overview. We then walked back to some of the sights to linger longer ourselves. Enjoy!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful, helpful and very pleasant guide. Collected us from our hotel and couldn't have been more helpful for the entire tour. Highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good overview of Prague. Guide was great and a pure delight. She was very courteous and very knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An extremely valuable introduction to the sights of the city on the first morning of our trip. This enabled us to orientate ourselves and identify those sights we felt would benefit from a more extensive revisit. the staff were extremely friendly and the guide was knowledgeable and all ran very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed the sightseeing tour. Well worth the money. It was a great way to see most of Budapest. Because the city is so large you really need to take a tour to catch most of the sights. The tour guide was extremely friendly and spoke English. The bus was clean and it was really nice to have headphones so you could hear. We had a small group so it was nice to be able to get about easily on and off the bus and through the sites we visited. Just wished we had a chance to do a little shopping along the way. I would recommend this tour if you are in Budapest.

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent overview of the main sights with a pleasant personable guide.We then returned to explore the highlights at our leisure. It was a little light on historical content and the commentary could be described as "Bland".However,it was enjoyable and excellent value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The sightseeing tour was an informative and enjoyable experience that introduced us to the key sights, places, and venues of Budapest. Not only did this give us our 'bearings' of the city, we learned so much about the history, architecture, and culture of the place from the approachable and knowledgeable guide. We subsequently revisited many of the venues during our stay that we had initially seen on the tour. Great value and a wonderful start to our visit!

Donna S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Highly recommended way to see all the main sights of Budapest. Our guide was extremely informative, helpful, and friendly. Plenty of time to take photos and the air conditioned coach was much appreciated! The pickup service from our apartment was also excellent!

Linda G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The pick up from the hotel was on time, the tour bus left on time and we had a really informative guide who kept us interested all through the 3 hours. Would definitely use again and highly recommend using this website.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was wonderful and you could tell she really loved what she did. With all the tours I booked through Viator we never had one glitch with our tickets or reservations.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Tour was excellent with good commentary. Good way to get oriented in Budapest at the start of our stay. We took ourselves back the next day to a number of the places we visited on the tour for a closer look. The tour helped us choose which places we wanted to revisit.

From USD $ 38.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message