4 star rating: Recommended 237 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 237 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sabine S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

What a great day we had! Were picked up from our city apartment as well as dropped back. Guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Tour absolutely top class and even the kids enjoyed it. Very good price too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We were on a small mini bus with a specialist guide. She was great. This tour gave us an appreciation of what to see in Budapest. The city has so much to see that you need an initial tour to get your bearings and to pick out places to return and see. A great way to start off your visit to Budapest. The taxi pickup from my hotel was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The taxi at the hotel did not make himself known to us - he should have had a sign with our name on it
TILTON and we would have spotted him.Tour was good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Francis was an excellent tour guide. Sadly it was 1st May so many streets were closed but Charlie the driver and Francis did their best to show as much as possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We saw a lot of things on this tour, but our guide, Yolanda, was very hard to understand and most of us only got half the information. But that's alright, I really only listen to the commentary half the time anyway. Beautiful city and it was great to be taken to some of the viewpoints, especially since the funicular wasn't operating.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was comfortable and informative. Gives you a good overview of the city, history and culture. Our guide was great I n 2 languages!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Knowledgeable and polite guides touring a fabulous city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour and the guide was flexible and very knowledgeable

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It's worth to do it,

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was nice to see the sites with a small group and personified service.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a pretty good tour. THe guide was very knowledgable and it was very interesting to learn some of the history of the different places.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good and informative

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting and informative tour,well worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good solid tour -- hit all the high spots with important information provided by a knowledgeable guide. Worth every penny and then some. Definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Guide did the best on a cold and rainy day

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour as soon as we arrived in Budapest. It was a great way to gain an overview of the city, a bit of history and its many beauties.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting way to get first impressions of Budapest. Too short time in Buda - no time even for a quick coffee, after too long at the Parliament building- 20 minutes there instead of the announced 10.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

tour guide was knowledgable and very pleasant
Got to see all the important spots
Do this on your first day to get an idea what to do over the next days

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour...highly recommend it...perfect way to discover Budapest when you first arrive !

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good introduction to sights of Budapest, Tour guide was a bit monotone and uninspirational, Disappointed that the hotel pick up did not extend to an hotel drop off. (had to walk back to hotel in rain) We felt better value tours where being offered to us whilst walking around Pest

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was really very good. We'd also done the hop on hop off and this took us to different places. Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A nice bus trip of the highlights of the city. Some walking time at the Castle with sweeping views.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Worth going on this half day to trip to get the bearings of Budapest. It was a lovely ride around the city of Buda and Pest in an air-con mini bus . A hotel pick up also saved us time to look for the meeting point.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good way to get your bearings in the city. The tour guide was excellent. The tour hit the important spots in the city. Moe time could be taken at the Buda Castle.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well arranged tour.

From USD $ 28.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message