4 star rating: Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very nice tour. Guide was knowledgeable and good English. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent. Really enjoyable, informative and good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really good way to get a taster of Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We truly recommend this excellent tour of such a beautiful city with a first class guide. We visited all the important places of interest and were given plenty of time to walk around the lovely Heroes' Square and especially the very impressive castle where we even had time for a coffee break which is unusual on most city tours. We really enjoyed this experience and it represented great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This tour was absolutely brilliant, guide knew so much about his city, it was superb and highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour in a half of a day! Our pickup at the hotel was very prompt and convenient and our guide was full of detail regarding all aspects of the city. Stops were well planned - including details like being dropped off at the top of a sight and meeting the bus below.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great way to see Budapest. Our tour guide was excellent and even recommended a local restaurant close to our hotel. We saw a lot of Budapest in a short time and the guide was not only knowledgable but enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Everything went smoothly, from booking on the Internet, to being picked up at our hotel. Our guide was easy to understand, knowledgeable and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The half day Budapest tour is a great tour to see Budapest . The tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good overview of the city and its major sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant, fairly whistle-stop tour of the main sights. Our tour guide, Judith, was priceless - so funny and knowledgeable, too. Really enjoyed this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The half day Budapest sightseeing trip was very informative due to our wonderful guide Esterine. She was bubbly, and enthusiastic and made seeing an overview of Budapest very informative.

Solveig J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Limited guests. Dual language speaking, knowlwdgeble guide. Additional French speaking guide. Punctual pick-up from hotel. All good

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Pick up was prompt and tour guide Judith was excellent on local knowledge. If staying briefly in Budapest this is an excellent tour of all main sights to give you an overview. We then walked back to some of the sights to linger longer ourselves. Enjoy!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful, helpful and very pleasant guide. Collected us from our hotel and couldn't have been more helpful for the entire tour. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 30.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message