Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Solveig J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Limited guests. Dual language speaking, knowlwdgeble guide. Additional French speaking guide. Punctual pick-up from hotel. All good

MARION T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Pick up was prompt and tour guide Judith was excellent on local knowledge. If staying briefly in Budapest this is an excellent tour of all main sights to give you an overview. We then walked back to some of the sights to linger longer ourselves. Enjoy!

Graham M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful, helpful and very pleasant guide. Collected us from our hotel and couldn't have been more helpful for the entire tour. Highly recommended.

Maria S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good overview of Prague. Guide was great and a pure delight. She was very courteous and very knowledgeable.

ANDREW E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An extremely valuable introduction to the sights of the city on the first morning of our trip. This enabled us to orientate ourselves and identify those sights we felt would benefit from a more extensive revisit. the staff were extremely friendly and the guide was knowledgeable and all ran very well.

Georgina P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed the sightseeing tour. Well worth the money. It was a great way to see most of Budapest. Because the city is so large you really need to take a tour to catch most of the sights. The tour guide was extremely friendly and spoke English. The bus was clean and it was really nice to have headphones so you could hear. We had a small group so it was nice to be able to get about easily on and off the bus and through the sites we visited. Just wished we had a chance to do a little shopping along the way. I would recommend this tour if you are in Budapest.

Paul S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent overview of the main sights with a pleasant personable guide.We then returned to explore the highlights at our leisure. It was a little light on historical content and the commentary could be described as "Bland".However,it was enjoyable and excellent value for money.

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The sightseeing tour was an informative and enjoyable experience that introduced us to the key sights, places, and venues of Budapest. Not only did this give us our 'bearings' of the city, we learned so much about the history, architecture, and culture of the place from the approachable and knowledgeable guide. We subsequently revisited many of the venues during our stay that we had initially seen on the tour. Great value and a wonderful start to our visit!

Donna S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Highly recommended way to see all the main sights of Budapest. Our guide was extremely informative, helpful, and friendly. Plenty of time to take photos and the air conditioned coach was much appreciated! The pickup service from our apartment was also excellent!

Linda G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The pick up from the hotel was on time, the tour bus left on time and we had a really informative guide who kept us interested all through the 3 hours. Would definitely use again and highly recommend using this website.

Adeline Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Excellent.

Nancy D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was wonderful and you could tell she really loved what she did. With all the tours I booked through Viator we never had one glitch with our tickets or reservations.

David C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Tour was excellent with good commentary. Good way to get oriented in Budapest at the start of our stay. We took ourselves back the next day to a number of the places we visited on the tour for a closer look. The tour helped us choose which places we wanted to revisit.

Valerie D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great way to see Budapest. Not every sight I wanted to see was covered. But I think for a general overview of Budapest, this is an excellent tour to learn.

Neil R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were the only 2 people on this tour - presumably because it was January and cold! Nonetheless, we had the exclusive services of a very knowledgeable local guide who showed us all around Budapest - even taking us for a coffee. He also recommended which baths to visit and an excellent restaurant where we ate the next evening. This tour is an excellent way of starting your stay in Budapest as you see most of the major sites and can then decide where you wish to spend more time.

Sabine S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

What a great day we had! Were picked up from our city apartment as well as dropped back. Guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Tour absolutely top class and even the kids enjoyed it. Very good price too.

CHARLES H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We were on a small mini bus with a specialist guide. She was great. This tour gave us an appreciation of what to see in Budapest. The city has so much to see that you need an initial tour to get your bearings and to pick out places to return and see. A great way to start off your visit to Budapest. The taxi pickup from my hotel was excellent.

femadventr United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a lot fun! Our guide was an older woman, she knew her facts-- historically and current information. Great sense of humor and she was a riot to be with for a few hours! The tour stops at most major historical sites, they give you enough time to get off the shuttle to take pictures. Worth it, if you're not interested in walking a lot.

USANEE P Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good trip. And good communication and information for booking

Georgette L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was an enjoyable way to get familiar with Budapest. My only wish is that the tour was only in English. Having to hear everything again in a second language for 6 people made it hard to really enjoy the experience.

Selena B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very useful tour. Would recommend doing it early in your stay so that you can orient yourself. Loved Budapest. Very easy to get around on both foot and public transport.

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A very good get to know the city tour. Our guide was very good and made the tour very interesting.

DONALD C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this half-day sightseeing tour of Buda and Pest sides of the city. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and also gave us info as to where certain items could be purchased at good prices. Picked up by a taxi sent to our hotel and dropped off for the tour. Close walk to the pedestrian mall after the tour got over so didn't need to take a taxi back.

Mick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour made more special by the guide who was very knowledgeable and also a funny guy, he spoke various languages which helped, he went at a good pace to allow older people in our group time to see the sights with the rest of us, he was very considerate. The Mini bus that took us on the tour was very comfortable. The tour took us to all the major sights in both Buda and Pest

Garth C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very good. The Guide was very knowledgeable on the history and also current affairs in Budapest and Hungary.
Very nice city especially at night with the lights on the buildings and the bridges.
I regret not getting to visit the Government Building,.... failed to book a tour.

Viewing 4 of 12

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 28.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message