4 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

After doing a comprehensive day walking tour we wondered if we were trying to pack a bit much into our day. We were, but just as well as this was a great walking tour. Our guide was witty and informative and we learnt even more about Budapest in the quiet, cool evening as well as places to shoot a blockbuster! The chance to finish the evening cruising along the Danube was greatly appreciated allowing our legs to make the journey back to out accommodation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The boat trip at night is the only way to see beautiful city with the light!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent walking tour and the River Cruise was breathtaking....strolling through Budapest on a full moon night...priceless...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the best 2.5 hours spent getting to know the history and sites of Budapest. Anna our tour guide was amazing, she was full of knowledge, happy to answer any questions and had a great sense of humour. The handout guide after the tour was invaluable, full of tips and other locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Unfortunately, we had a rainy night but still a beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My tour guide, Anna, was very informative and eager to introduce many interesting fact about Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was fantastic. The tour was certainly more in depth that the half day tour and we gained a lot of knowledge. Fortunately there was only the two of us so we could ask a lot of questions and our guide was certainly very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We enjoyed our walk and cruise although it was longer and later than advertised, but very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities by night I have ever seen, so being able to see a lot of the sights by night with a very knowledgeable tour guide is a fantastic idea. Our tour guide was very well informed of, not just past, but current economics, politics and international relations regarding Budapest, and Hungary in general. His historical knowledge was also key to the tour's success. The cruise on the Danube, (and the free champagne!), just topped everything off. Seeing the castle district at night, from the deck of a boat on the Danube - indescribable.

Deborah M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fully recommend this trip our guide for the walking tour top class informative to see Budapest at night is unmissable good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Friendly guides - both walking and on board - did know what to tell.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour was really fantastic!!

Virginia S
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a different perspective of Budapest. The tour guide was excellent!!

Trevor W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely loved it!

From USD $ 40.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message