Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

nikki m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There was only my husband and myself on this tour as the other family pulled out. We booked as we were in Budapest for the Grand Prix and wanted to see some of the city. Budapest is beautiful and to see the sights lit up on an evening is a must. Anna our tour guide was lovely, she was passionate about her city and the information she gave us was very interesting. We will definately return to Budapest again to explore the rest of it.

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see Budapest lit up at night with a very good tour guide.

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The city is gorgeous at night and the guide supplied information that made it an enjoyable experience. The river cruise at the end was the perfect way to end as we saw the city reflected in the water.

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have already reviewed this on TripAdvisor.com and as they linked me to this site I hope it's okay that I use the same review. The link to the review on TripAdvisor is: http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g274887-d298971-r188366054-Danube-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html and it was made on the 23rd of December.

The Night Walking Tour around Budapest is a must, especially around Christmas time with the beautiful lights glowing throughout the streets of Budapest. My tour guide Anita was very knowledgeable about the history of many locations around Budapest and I'm not a history person but I found it very interesting and enjoyable. Of course, Anitas English was great, I could understand every word and really got to know about the history of Hungary.

After the tour I was also recommended to a couple of other places in Budapest which took up my whole day! I needed more than a day to fully enjoy it though I felt but I'm glad her knowledge goes past just giving the tour.

The cruise on the river was great, you get served a drink and you are guided by the river Danube and other great people of Hungarian History in the language of your choice! (Mine being English)

All in all, really great tour and cruise, great picture opportunities everywhere, definitely around Christmas time. 10/10 would tour and cruise again. Thanks, Anita : )

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Informative

Yi Ching Taiwan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved seeing Budapest at night! It was beyond amazing. The buildings were glory along the bank of Danube river which made the cruise much worthy to take.

Glenda T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Andi, the tour leader, was a wealth of information. We learnt a lot of the history of Budapest. The river cruise was very good and the audio guide was a bonus.

Bernard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is highly recommended. We were unable to join the walking tour, because of injury. However, the tour operators helped us reschedule and join the river cruise, which is a "must see".

Homero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The night cruise was awesome. The iluminated building views were beautiful.

jupenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great!! I took it in my first night in Budapest and it was great to know more about the history of the city and to walk around Peste. The best part was the night cruise. Budapest at night is breathtaking.

Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

After doing a comprehensive day walking tour we wondered if we were trying to pack a bit much into our day. We were, but just as well as this was a great walking tour. Our guide was witty and informative and we learnt even more about Budapest in the quiet, cool evening as well as places to shoot a blockbuster! The chance to finish the evening cruising along the Danube was greatly appreciated allowing our legs to make the journey back to out accommodation.

robert p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The boat trip at night is the only way to see beautiful city with the light!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

excellent walking tour and the River Cruise was breathtaking....strolling through Budapest on a full moon night...priceless...

john w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the best 2.5 hours spent getting to know the history and sites of Budapest. Anna our tour guide was amazing, she was full of knowledge, happy to answer any questions and had a great sense of humour. The handout guide after the tour was invaluable, full of tips and other locations

Paul C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Unfortunately, we had a rainy night but still a beautiful city!

Inchul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My tour guide, Anna, was very informative and eager to introduce many interesting fact about Budapest.

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was fantastic. The tour was certainly more in depth that the half day tour and we gained a lot of knowledge. Fortunately there was only the two of us so we could ask a lot of questions and our guide was certainly very knowledgable.

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We enjoyed our walk and cruise although it was longer and later than advertised, but very good

Luke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour!

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities by night I have ever seen, so being able to see a lot of the sights by night with a very knowledgeable tour guide is a fantastic idea. Our tour guide was very well informed of, not just past, but current economics, politics and international relations regarding Budapest, and Hungary in general. His historical knowledge was also key to the tour's success. The cruise on the Danube, (and the free champagne!), just topped everything off. Seeing the castle district at night, from the deck of a boat on the Danube - indescribable.

Deborah M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fully recommend this trip our guide for the walking tour top class informative to see Budapest at night is unmissable good value for money

Jouko V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Friendly guides - both walking and on board - did know what to tell.

Tomoko Y Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour was really fantastic!!

Virginia S Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a different perspective of Budapest. The tour guide was excellent!!

Trevor W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely loved it!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message