Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the best 2.5 hours spent getting to know the history and sites of Budapest. Anna our tour guide was amazing, she was full of knowledge, happy to answer any questions and had a great sense of humour. The handout guide after the tour was invaluable, full of tips and other locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Unfortunately, we had a rainy night but still a beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My tour guide, Anna, was very informative and eager to introduce many interesting fact about Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was fantastic. The tour was certainly more in depth that the half day tour and we gained a lot of knowledge. Fortunately there was only the two of us so we could ask a lot of questions and our guide was certainly very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We enjoyed our walk and cruise although it was longer and later than advertised, but very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities by night I have ever seen, so being able to see a lot of the sights by night with a very knowledgeable tour guide is a fantastic idea. Our tour guide was very well informed of, not just past, but current economics, politics and international relations regarding Budapest, and Hungary in general. His historical knowledge was also key to the tour's success. The cruise on the Danube, (and the free champagne!), just topped everything off. Seeing the castle district at night, from the deck of a boat on the Danube - indescribable.

Deborah M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fully recommend this trip our guide for the walking tour top class informative to see Budapest at night is unmissable good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Friendly guides - both walking and on board - did know what to tell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour was really fantastic!!

Virginia S
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a different perspective of Budapest. The tour guide was excellent!!

Trevor W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely loved it!

Adam S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only three of us on the tour so it was very personal. Katia was a great guide and Budapest at night was a wonderful site.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Peter was good, very knowledgeable about Hungarian history. The cruise at the end was nice and the tour started right on time

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about Budapest. There were only 3 people in our tour so it was easy to ask questions and adjust the sights to meet our interest. The river cruise was beautiful though the boat was very crowded. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our guide, Anna, was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. She provided us with a number of interesting facts and answered our questions on Hungarian history. It was our first night in Budapest, and the tour helped to provide the necessary background to our trip. We enjoyed very much both the walking tour and the river cruise. Budapest is utterly beautiful at night, and the river cruise is highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our Tour guide was great, she was a lot of fun and allowed us some personal experiences to share with the other folks in our group. She asked us questions and gave us a good historical overview of the city and of the buildings we saw. She dropped us off at the night tour, which was beautiful and a very comfortable ride. Definitely worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pleasant, enjoyable and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great guide who gave information on the wonderful city of Budapest. Touching on the history and struggles of the country and city. What a beautiful city by night!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was a good trip. Guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A lovely stroll through Budapest with Anita, a wonderful guide. The Danube cruise was definitely the highlight of the evening and is a must. Unfortunately the cruise ends late and most places to eat were closed when we got off, so its better to eat dinner before the tour or opt for one of the tours which offers a cruise with dinner.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

DELAY IN STARTING WAITING FOR LATE COMERS WHO HAD BOOKED. WALK WAS THEN A BIT HURRIED AS WE HAD TO BE AT THE BOAT BY A CERTAIN TIME. COULD HAVE HAS MORE TIME WALKING IF STARTED ON TIME WITHOUT WAITING FOR PEOPLE WHO DO NOT SHOW UP ON TIME. BOAT TRIP WAS GOOD.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The walking tour was very good and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I wished you would have been able to get inside of St. Stephens basillica and the Opera house during the tour as we ran out of time to experience these adventures. Night cruise on the Danube....beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Budapest by night is magnificent. Our guide walked us from our meeting point to the ship and stopped along the way giving interesting anecdotes. She left us at the ship and we were on our own to get on the night cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very knowledgeable guide.Good to combine with the 1hr river trip.Some places visited were different to the day walking tour,so not too repititious.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message