Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Margot H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

George did a nice job of providing historical insight and showing us highlights of Pest. The river cruise was pleasant and a great opportunity for photo taking. It's a good amount of walking and be sure you know how to get back to your hotel after the cruise is complete as the guide does not join us on the cruise.

Erin T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was great! She was smart, informative and provided us with insider tips and ideas for the rest of our trip. The tour is a great way to orient yourself to the city and see many of the highlights of Budapest.

Our guide ended her tour at the boat cruise. She made sure we knew how to get back to our hotels before we boarded. The boat cruise was great. There was a headset that talked about all the landmarks you pass. Crew members bring your complimentary drinks right to your seat.

Taking a night boat cruise is a must in Budapest. We took two and this was by far better than the other we were on.

Michael James M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour with lots of information on the history of Budapest. The night river cruise was wonderful.

Gail M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Peter was very knowledgable, friendly and patient. Lots of walking, river cruise was very nice.

Adam S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only three of us on the tour so it was very personal. Katia was a great guide and Budapest at night was a wonderful site.

TimC

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Peter was good, very knowledgeable about Hungarian history. The cruise at the end was nice and the tour started right on time

Judy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about Budapest. There were only 3 people in our tour so it was easy to ask questions and adjust the sights to meet our interest. The river cruise was beautiful though the boat was very crowded. I would recommend this tour.

Elizaveta M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our guide, Anna, was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. She provided us with a number of interesting facts and answered our questions on Hungarian history. It was our first night in Budapest, and the tour helped to provide the necessary background to our trip. We enjoyed very much both the walking tour and the river cruise. Budapest is utterly beautiful at night, and the river cruise is highly recommended

Tiffanie D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our Tour guide was great, she was a lot of fun and allowed us some personal experiences to share with the other folks in our group. She asked us questions and gave us a good historical overview of the city and of the buildings we saw. She dropped us off at the night tour, which was beautiful and a very comfortable ride. Definitely worth it!

Roslyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pleasant, enjoyable and informative.

mbufford

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great guide who gave information on the wonderful city of Budapest. Touching on the history and struggles of the country and city. What a beautiful city by night!

Parimal S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was a good trip. Guide was very knowledgeable.

ANAHITA India

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A lovely stroll through Budapest with Anita, a wonderful guide. The Danube cruise was definitely the highlight of the evening and is a must. Unfortunately the cruise ends late and most places to eat were closed when we got off, so its better to eat dinner before the tour or opt for one of the tours which offers a cruise with dinner.

TREVOR H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

DELAY IN STARTING WAITING FOR LATE COMERS WHO HAD BOOKED. WALK WAS THEN A BIT HURRIED AS WE HAD TO BE AT THE BOAT BY A CERTAIN TIME. COULD HAVE HAS MORE TIME WALKING IF STARTED ON TIME WITHOUT WAITING FOR PEOPLE WHO DO NOT SHOW UP ON TIME. BOAT TRIP WAS GOOD.

Beverly M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The walking tour was very good and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I wished you would have been able to get inside of St. Stephens basillica and the Opera house during the tour as we ran out of time to experience these adventures. Night cruise on the Danube....beautiful!

Mary Z USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Budapest by night is magnificent. Our guide walked us from our meeting point to the ship and stopped along the way giving interesting anecdotes. She left us at the ship and we were on our own to get on the night cruise.

MARGARET W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very knowledgeable guide.Good to combine with the 1hr river trip.Some places visited were different to the day walking tour,so not too repititious.

Olga G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It's a bit long, not for everyone. however, it was very interesting, the guide was very helpfull. The boat was very nice. We only saw Peste side, nothing from the Buda side. Something to refer in the future

LAUREN K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Definitely worth doing a night tour in addition to a day tour. The city changes at night and a whole new atmosphere comes out. The boat ride t the end caps off a great evening!

Matthew B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The guide was lovely with lots of really helpful information. Used it as a way to orientate ourselves to the city and learn things about Budapest.

Abhijeet Takalkar United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tours helps to get highlights of city in very short time.

Josh B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour was supposed to be a 2 hour walking tour followed by a 1 hour river cruise. Due to conflicts with trying to book the cruise, our group only received a 1 hour walking tour which was very disappointing. Otherwise, it was a great tour - very informative and seeing Budapest at night can't be beat. Amazing views!

Diarmuid O Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good tour guide, very friendly and interesting background. Nice to be able to speak to a local and learn about the history and stories of the city itself.

Leanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We did this tour the same day we arrived in Budapest, completely a different feel than the day sight seeing! photos if the Castle Buda and Chain Bridge blow you away, The guide was well educated and spoke good English, the meeting point was very central and easy to find, ( as we did a pre recce prior!)... The River cruise was nice and you receive a free drink, its should be optional tho if you are hungry as food is on the boat, looking at it we were starving! however the experience was a must, it was part of my boyfriends birthday treat and went down very well. Thumbs up!

Bob A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Our cruise was on a beautiful clear night. The well-lit glowing buildings of Budapest reflected in the river as we cruised by giving us great photo opportunities. Some of the people on the boat had a buffet dinner included and it was kind of awkward for those of us who did not. Prior to the cruise, the tour through the city at night was marvelous. We had a small group, a great guide, and the pace was perfect.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message