4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The walking tour was very good and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I wished you would have been able to get inside of St. Stephens basillica and the Opera house during the tour as we ran out of time to experience these adventures. Night cruise on the Danube....beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Budapest by night is magnificent. Our guide walked us from our meeting point to the ship and stopped along the way giving interesting anecdotes. She left us at the ship and we were on our own to get on the night cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very knowledgeable guide.Good to combine with the 1hr river trip.Some places visited were different to the day walking tour,so not too repititious.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It's a bit long, not for everyone. however, it was very interesting, the guide was very helpfull. The boat was very nice. We only saw Peste side, nothing from the Buda side. Something to refer in the future

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Definitely worth doing a night tour in addition to a day tour. The city changes at night and a whole new atmosphere comes out. The boat ride t the end caps off a great evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The guide was lovely with lots of really helpful information. Used it as a way to orientate ourselves to the city and learn things about Budapest.

Abhijeet Takalkar
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tours helps to get highlights of city in very short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour was supposed to be a 2 hour walking tour followed by a 1 hour river cruise. Due to conflicts with trying to book the cruise, our group only received a 1 hour walking tour which was very disappointing. Otherwise, it was a great tour - very informative and seeing Budapest at night can't be beat. Amazing views!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good tour guide, very friendly and interesting background. Nice to be able to speak to a local and learn about the history and stories of the city itself.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We did this tour the same day we arrived in Budapest, completely a different feel than the day sight seeing! photos if the Castle Buda and Chain Bridge blow you away, The guide was well educated and spoke good English, the meeting point was very central and easy to find, ( as we did a pre recce prior!)... The River cruise was nice and you receive a free drink, its should be optional tho if you are hungry as food is on the boat, looking at it we were starving! however the experience was a must, it was part of my boyfriends birthday treat and went down very well. Thumbs up!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Our cruise was on a beautiful clear night. The well-lit glowing buildings of Budapest reflected in the river as we cruised by giving us great photo opportunities. Some of the people on the boat had a buffet dinner included and it was kind of awkward for those of us who did not. Prior to the cruise, the tour through the city at night was marvelous. We had a small group, a great guide, and the pace was perfect.

nina
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

the tour was well worth the time and money.our guide,marti was very well educated on the subject of budepest.the best part was the river cruise,it was great to see all the buildings lit up at night.it was the perfect amount of time on the boat and we got off by the tram station to get bback to the hotel,i recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great for first time visitors to Budapest, takes in a few major tourist attractions - only from the outside, and the walk around the centre of the city is enjoyable. The river cruise is spectacular, but you need to bring a jacket, it gets cool on the river. Ideal if you only have a couple of days in the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

overall was a nice experience, though i felt that the cruise lasted way too long because we were just 6-7 of us and were put on a top level of a boat, with nothing else..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Our tour guide was ok. The river cruise was great.

From USD $ 44.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message