4 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our Tour guide was great, she was a lot of fun and allowed us some personal experiences to share with the other folks in our group. She asked us questions and gave us a good historical overview of the city and of the buildings we saw. She dropped us off at the night tour, which was beautiful and a very comfortable ride. Definitely worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pleasant, enjoyable and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great guide who gave information on the wonderful city of Budapest. Touching on the history and struggles of the country and city. What a beautiful city by night!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was a good trip. Guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A lovely stroll through Budapest with Anita, a wonderful guide. The Danube cruise was definitely the highlight of the evening and is a must. Unfortunately the cruise ends late and most places to eat were closed when we got off, so its better to eat dinner before the tour or opt for one of the tours which offers a cruise with dinner.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

DELAY IN STARTING WAITING FOR LATE COMERS WHO HAD BOOKED. WALK WAS THEN A BIT HURRIED AS WE HAD TO BE AT THE BOAT BY A CERTAIN TIME. COULD HAVE HAS MORE TIME WALKING IF STARTED ON TIME WITHOUT WAITING FOR PEOPLE WHO DO NOT SHOW UP ON TIME. BOAT TRIP WAS GOOD.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The walking tour was very good and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I wished you would have been able to get inside of St. Stephens basillica and the Opera house during the tour as we ran out of time to experience these adventures. Night cruise on the Danube....beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Budapest by night is magnificent. Our guide walked us from our meeting point to the ship and stopped along the way giving interesting anecdotes. She left us at the ship and we were on our own to get on the night cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very knowledgeable guide.Good to combine with the 1hr river trip.Some places visited were different to the day walking tour,so not too repititious.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It's a bit long, not for everyone. however, it was very interesting, the guide was very helpfull. The boat was very nice. We only saw Peste side, nothing from the Buda side. Something to refer in the future

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Definitely worth doing a night tour in addition to a day tour. The city changes at night and a whole new atmosphere comes out. The boat ride t the end caps off a great evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The guide was lovely with lots of really helpful information. Used it as a way to orientate ourselves to the city and learn things about Budapest.

Abhijeet Takalkar
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tours helps to get highlights of city in very short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour was supposed to be a 2 hour walking tour followed by a 1 hour river cruise. Due to conflicts with trying to book the cruise, our group only received a 1 hour walking tour which was very disappointing. Otherwise, it was a great tour - very informative and seeing Budapest at night can't be beat. Amazing views!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good tour guide, very friendly and interesting background. Nice to be able to speak to a local and learn about the history and stories of the city itself.

From USD $ 40.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message