• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good information. City lovely even though it was overcast and colder then normal. We had the guide to ourselves which was a bonus.

Ronnie B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Inclement weather spoilt this tour, which is beyond the tour operator's control. But it's well worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was ok. The river cruise was great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The tour was excellent! The only problem that I had was the actual departure time. The stated departure time was 8pm and asked for you to be there 15 minutes prior to departure. We were there the required 15 minutes early and no one else was there. The guide arrived a couple of minutes before 8pm and we did not start the tour until 8:15pm.

Michael S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Budapest by night is worth doing! It feels like a different city! The boat cruise was good too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour director was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Unfortunately, we could not take the cruise portion of the tour because of flooding on the Danube. Nobody compensated us for that part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Small tour, only 4 of us. Excellent guide. Not too happy about the change of boat for the cruise part of the tour; it was a bit scruffy. However, Budapest at night is a sight for sore eyes.

Boyan I
Bulgaria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The tour gets you through most key parts of Pest and along the river at night. It's particularly good if you are on a business trip and have a tight schedule during the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The tour was nice, but it could have been better. The instructions said to be at the meeting spot at 7:45pm to set off on our 8pm walk. We got there at the requested time and met the guide at about 7:50. Two other group members showed up shortly thereafter. The guide then proceeded to tell us that she never knows how many people are going to be in the group, so she always waits until 8:15 to start. So we waited, and once we started walking, we kept a very brisk pace and were given very little time to stop along the way to take pictures of the major sights. The guide was very knowledgeable, and her English was excellent. I just wish we had started on time so we could walk a little slower and enjoy ourselves more. The river cruise was nice, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time that the boat only goes as far as Parliament and then turns around to head in the other direction, so a lot of the major sights are in the first 15 minutes or so of the journey.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

A very interesting way to see the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour was interesting and the guide was very professional and courteous. I think it would however, be beneficial if the guides were on time. We were there early as required and when no guide is there waiting on you you begin to wonder if you are in the right place or not. The description of time is also not accurate because the boat ride doesn't even begin until 10pm, if you are relying on train/bus service you will miss the last connections.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The walking tour was great, fun and intuitive . Anita the your guide she made it fun and educational. The boat cruise we were not to impressed, it smell damp and it was hard to see through the windows because it kept getting foggie. The video your on the boat was well done and entertaining.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

This tour was OK. It was not the worse tour I have been on and not the best. The walking part was good because we were told about the history of budapest, but our guide didn't seem very knowlegable beyond her normal routined dialoge.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

A little odd that at the end of the walking tour we were hearded onto the boat with other tour groups who received a meal (knowing that we did not receive one, we were shuffled upstairs on to the colder deck). After a while our guide let us go inside.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I would do this once only. The river cruise was cool.

Special Offer

From USD $ 44.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336NITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message