• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 27 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anna S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This was the greatest. Very fun and interesting one of a kind experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We had a great night out with some great people. Our guide was lots of fun and knew lots about Budapest (although she was from the UK). Only had a small group - 5 of us including our guide. But this made it easier to chat and we completely lost track of time. Saw some awesome bars - highlight being the 2 ruin bars we went to :) Highly recommend!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The guides turned up late but apart from that met some great people and had an awesome time!

glen
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

All good

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

We were too tired to go, so we can't leave a rating!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Disappointed with this. We started 30 mins late, only got in a couple of bars by the time I had to leave. Not a great trip if you are staying in a hotel out of the city centre.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Our guide was not a guide but an escort. There was no information provided about the pub/bar or even the city for that fact. We were walked to a pub off the beaten track and served a drink. It didn't help that she was hung over from a night of drinking the night before. We were basically dumped at the fourth bar to end the tour. We were on our own to buy drinks yet the bar did not meet anyone's tastes. They need to learn to read your audience and adjust the bars accordingly. We decided to leave and asked for directions to get back to a main street. Even with a map the escort was unable to provide directions to get out. This was NOT a highlight of the trip. It was like, get the tour intoxicated and leave them in some neighborhood where they don't know how to get out.

manu
Portugal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

the idea is great , the bars were fine but the tour escort was very desapointing : not only did he bring a friend along to work , he probably got tired of us and went home one hour and a half earlier

Jo
Singapore

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

didn't find them at the spot, there were lots of other organised pub crawls.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2011

went to 2 pubs, not as many as advertised and no power hour as advertised. When this was mentioned to the tour guide he said that they no longer did this. Also the tour ended in an obscur place which took us an hours to walk back from. I would not recommend this tour.

Stephen M
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

There were just two of us on the trip, the hostess arrived 15 minutes late and ended up bringing 3 of her friends along and spent most of the short evening speaking to each other in Hungarian, you go to three pubs one of which the hostess described as being in a dangerous area. Save your money and go elsewhere.

John B
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2008

This was the worst part of our holiday. The trip was absolutely nothing like the description. The guide who was clueless about any of his surroundings arrived late, took us to the worst pubs in Budapest with beer and shots that were undrinkable, brought his sister along for the laugh, who had to look at the map to find our way. As one person commented he would not have taken any of his boozey football mates to the dives we visited. We gave up after the second pub and found our own.

From USD $ 37.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336PUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message