5 star rating: Highly Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was pretty cold, and I'm sure it would have been even more fun if it was warm. Although it was cold, it was still a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Brilliant!! What an excellent way to see the sights and take in the history around the city. This was our first day in Budapest. We had a short training session on the use of the Segways and then out for a 2 and 1/2 hr Segway tour of the city. This then enabled us to gain our bearings on the city maps to get around the city for the rest of the trip. the feeling of going back to your childhood zipping through the city streets and the looks from people and photographers taking our picture as we passed were well worth the cost of this trip. Anyone going to Budapest should try this trip. Booking in advance is advisable. Neil and Nicky from the UK Oct/Nov 2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great way to see Budapest. The guides were excellent in giving us ample time and instruction to semi-master the Segway. We felt very confident when we started off and the confidence grew by the minute even though my wife and I had never been on a Segway before. I'd give this tour six stars if that were a choice. Will definitely look for this sort of tour when we next travel to Europe. An absolute delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide Briget was great! We were very lucky that only 2 of us were on the tour, so it's like a private tour. Briget was patient and friendly too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour, started on time, guide was very knowledgable about the city and was great at showing us how to use the Segways. Was fantastic zipping past the pedestrians. We saw a lot of the city in a short time. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We would highly recommend the Segway tour. We were a litttle apprehensive about the Segway's, but after five minutes we felt like we had used them forever. We had a delightful guide, Marcy, and saw most of the major sights of the historic part of town in two hours. It would've taken us five long, hot, and sweaty hours to see the same on foot. Don't miss the Segway tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really good fun, will def be going this again in another city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most excellent, really enjoyable way to see the city. The segways were fun and really easy to use

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a MUST DO!!! The segways themselves are so much fun and really easy to get the hang of. The tour guide was amazing, she spoke perfect english and knew all the history of the city, this was one of the highlights of our trip and would recommened it to anyone. we went on a bus tour aswell and it just didnt compare... well worth the money! =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour was very good, it's one of the best ways to see a city quickly. We managed to go on the tour and then visit the most interesting places all in one day.

The guide was interesting and knowledgeable and the Segways were a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent trip, and great value for money. The instructor was patient and very thorough, at the start I felt useless but after a while felt completely comfortable and confident on it. The tour itself was a brilliant way to see Budapest; I imagine it would be a wonderful experience in the summer, but even in February it was great (although wear gloves!). I honestly can't recommend this highly enough - definitely worth a go!!

Joel
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour with excellent guide. got well oriented to the city and its sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip. Our guide was excellent. Would definitely put it on the list of things to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was our first experience with segway.
Simply fantastic. Will repeat in future visits

From USD $ 76.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336SEG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message