Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent tour well presented with a great guide . tour started with a safety / training session , so all felt safe .

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Viktor for a guide and it was fantastic, fun, easy to learn and the best way to see Budapest. We did the 3 hour Segway tour. We did have two incidents during the tour where my wife got thrown off her Segway due to someone walking in front of another person in the group, she hit back end of our friends machine. She hurt her knee really bad but after quick help from Viktor and a coworker she was able to continue. SO keep Lots of distance between you. Our friend was flung off but managed to hold on and spin around when she got to close to a curb and hit it. Keep clear of those !! Overall though it was the best thing we did on the visit to Budapest...

Jay A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way to see the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable, the Segway itself appeared relatively new, and we did not feel rushed. I very much recommend this tour.

Thomas B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always book my excursions through Viator when seeing a city for the first time, and they usually have a Segway Tour offering. The Segway is the best way to see the city and it is best to book this type tour for your first day. After a Segway tour, you’ll know your way around the area and know where you want to spend more time. I took the 3-hour tour with a wonderful guide and this was perfect. Our guide asked our interests and mine was the history of the area, and she was a book of knowledge. You will stop many times during the tour to hear wonderful stories, history, and its significance which make the place come alive. I have found that Viator always books through very repeatable tour companies and this was no exception. Ours was through Yellow Zebra Segways and Bikes and they have years of experience.

Graham L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour! very fun, basically a personal tour as we were the only 2 people that booked it. Worth the money as you get a full tour without tiring yourself out as much and the guide was funny and helpful, picking a tour to suit us.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

25th March 2014 3 Hour Tour
This was our first Segway experience and after 10 minutes training we were on our way
Luckily there were only 2 of us on the tour so we had Peter our guide all to ourselves
Peter was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting and a lot of fun
10 out of 10 for the experience and our excellent guide
David and Kath Manchester

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour ended up being only the three of us girls travelling together like a private tour. The segway was easy enough to get used to and Budapest is pretty flat except for a few bumpy roads and curbs. Our guide was really nice and very knowledgeable. She showed us heaps of stuff, and asked us if there was anything we wanted to see so she could tailor the tour to us. At the end of the tour she sat down with a city map and showed us heaps of stuff including a good place to have lunch.

larryat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is the BEST way to see to see an old world capitol! The nature of the tour assures a reasonable size group (~12 - 16) so that everyone can see and hear the entire presentation. The Yellow Zebra Tour was expert in bringing up absolute novices to competent Segway operators in ~5 minutes; they were totally safety conscious with new equipment and expertise on operation; the guides were superior in knowledge and ability. We cannot recommend the experience more highly.

Mícheál G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Took a segway afternoon tour with Yellow Zebra recently, and was really impressed. The office was easily found and we were received by a friendly staff. After an initial practice session, we were off on a 2-hour spin around the city with our guide, Brigid. She is a superb ambassador for her city, and gave us plenty of insider information and funny anecdotes. There was no-one else on our tour, so Brigid tailored the afternoon to suit our interests. This is an amazing experience and a lot of fun. We had never used segways before but they were really easy to use. Highly recommend this for everyone. Enjoy!! Thanks Brigid, amazing!

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was great. It was not our first Segway tour so we were familiar with the equipment. This is a wonderful way to see a city and we highly recommend it to adults of all ages and youth that are old enough. Our guide was FANTASTIC and gave us not only historical facts, but also her educated insight. She was also able to give her perspective into life in Budapest. The city is not one of the most beautiful in Europe (that is NOT to say that it is not beautiful), but the people are very proud of their city and country and that comes across in a very pleasant unmistakable way. There are many national treasures in Budapest and I am sure that over time this city will regain it's once prominent place. They have come a long way since they became a free nation. I strongly recommend visiting this city and feeling the strong love its inhabitants have for their city and country. It is nice to see, especially in the youth.

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Brilliant! a great way to introduce your self to Budapest. Segway's are such fun and easy to get the hang of.

nkr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a wonderful experience, we have been able to see some more of Budapest bu expecially to enjoy first city light getting on at dusk. Our guide Lazlo was an excellent companion, very kind and professional

nkr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What an experience! We took the premium tour, so in adition to the most interesting sites of Pest we also went to Hero square and did a tour in the park. Segway was not only fun, but also a perfect way to enjoy the very interesting explanations and historic tales of our perfect guide Thomas

Dianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour. I was very worried I would not be able to manage the segway as I have a poor sense of balance but after our 'instruction and practice' we set off and I had an absolute ball. I quickly gained confidence and enjoyed every moment of the tour. Our guide Andi was fabulous, full of knowledge and enthusiasm for her city. The only suggestion I could make to improve this tour would be to have headsets so the guide could talk whilst riding the segways. Being over 55 I would recommend others my age to have a go. Can't wait to do another segway tour.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent way to see the City. Once we got over the initial "what do we do" it was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable...

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was pretty cold, and I'm sure it would have been even more fun if it was warm. Although it was cold, it was still a great experience.

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Brilliant!! What an excellent way to see the sights and take in the history around the city. This was our first day in Budapest. We had a short training session on the use of the Segways and then out for a 2 and 1/2 hr Segway tour of the city. This then enabled us to gain our bearings on the city maps to get around the city for the rest of the trip. the feeling of going back to your childhood zipping through the city streets and the looks from people and photographers taking our picture as we passed were well worth the cost of this trip. Anyone going to Budapest should try this trip. Booking in advance is advisable. Neil and Nicky from the UK Oct/Nov 2012

Robert D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great way to see Budapest. The guides were excellent in giving us ample time and instruction to semi-master the Segway. We felt very confident when we started off and the confidence grew by the minute even though my wife and I had never been on a Segway before. I'd give this tour six stars if that were a choice. Will definitely look for this sort of tour when we next travel to Europe. An absolute delight.

Ivy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide Briget was great! We were very lucky that only 2 of us were on the tour, so it's like a private tour. Briget was patient and friendly too.

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour, started on time, guide was very knowledgable about the city and was great at showing us how to use the Segways. Was fantastic zipping past the pedestrians. We saw a lot of the city in a short time. Highly recommended!

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We would highly recommend the Segway tour. We were a litttle apprehensive about the Segway's, but after five minutes we felt like we had used them forever. We had a delightful guide, Marcy, and saw most of the major sights of the historic part of town in two hours. It would've taken us five long, hot, and sweaty hours to see the same on foot. Don't miss the Segway tour!

Elliot H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really good fun, will def be going this again in another city.

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most excellent, really enjoyable way to see the city. The segways were fun and really easy to use

rachael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a MUST DO!!! The segways themselves are so much fun and really easy to get the hang of. The tour guide was amazing, she spoke perfect english and knew all the history of the city, this was one of the highlights of our trip and would recommened it to anyone. we went on a bus tour aswell and it just didnt compare... well worth the money! =)

Per N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice,

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 73.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336SEG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message