Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most excellent, really enjoyable way to see the city. The segways were fun and really easy to use

rachael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a MUST DO!!! The segways themselves are so much fun and really easy to get the hang of. The tour guide was amazing, she spoke perfect english and knew all the history of the city, this was one of the highlights of our trip and would recommened it to anyone. we went on a bus tour aswell and it just didnt compare... well worth the money! =)

Per N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice,

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour was very good, it's one of the best ways to see a city quickly. We managed to go on the tour and then visit the most interesting places all in one day.

The guide was interesting and knowledgeable and the Segways were a lot of fun!

Katie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent trip, and great value for money. The instructor was patient and very thorough, at the start I felt useless but after a while felt completely comfortable and confident on it. The tour itself was a brilliant way to see Budapest; I imagine it would be a wonderful experience in the summer, but even in February it was great (although wear gloves!). I honestly can't recommend this highly enough - definitely worth a go!!

Joel USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour with excellent guide. got well oriented to the city and its sights.

Weletta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip. Our guide was excellent. Would definitely put it on the list of things to do!

jose alfredo s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was our first experience with segway.
Simply fantastic. Will repeat in future visits

steigerl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Segway is easy to use and fun. Compared with coach and/or walking introductory city tours, this mode wins. Tour guide was great too.

dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent. Our first time on a segway. Andreos our tutor was fab. He was friendly and very reassuring. His expert training had us riding like a 'pro' in just a few minuites. He seem very knowledgable on history and facts on Budapest.

BT W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely excellent! One of the best tours we have ever done. Our guide (Marthie) was very friendly and informative and the segways were such a fun way yo see the City! We have decided to do a segway tour in every city we visit from now on. Highly recommended!

Hayley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Highly recommended to anyone visiting Budapest, not only do you get to see all the main areas and attractions around Budapest, you also get to have heaps of fun on these segways! It really is an experience you just have to try, it's worth it!

Richard W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Host was teriffic and very familiar with the city. He patiently guided us through the learning process and we had a teriffic experience .

John R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

When booking things on line - out of season - etc I was very concerned about the reality of this booking. However 10 out of 10 as the company were expecting us, they were open and prepared for us and they were a lot of fun. So the segways themselves - This is REAL road riding - so prep was very important. Like everything else in life - you MUST have on go on these things. Even in the cold out of season Feb in the Buda and the Pest - this was a great way to see the city and get your agenda set for the rest of the weekend etc. Impressed with Viator - impressed with the company they used - had fun with the Segways... Go on - you know you have always wanted to have a go on one ....

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great fun with an excellent guide.

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Always wanted to try a Segway, and it proved to be an exciting way to tour the downtown. Plenty time is allocated to learning to use the Segway, and our guide went at a pace that suited us, rather than sticking rigidly to a timetable. She was one of the most entertaining and informative people we spoke to, and the tour is a good way to get your bearings. Although you are asked to be responsible for paying for repairs to the Segways, they are well broken in bits of kit and managed to survive quite a few bumps and scrapes with no problem. All staff at the tour office are friendly, and it's a relaxed place, easy to find.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

An excellent, fun experience, and highly recommended.

Allan Thomas Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good Tour , but make sure that you spend as much time as possible in Buda Castle District as this tour is only of Pest .

Anna F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable trip, really giving us the opportunity to see the whole city. Robert was a great guide, full of knowledge and interesting facts we wouldn't have otherwise known.

Frances W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I love Segway tours! It was great except our guide talked too much!

glen Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very nice guide who had a great understanding of Budapest.Very quick intro to Segway as all in the group had done it before.

Nicola B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was so fun! It was easy to use the Segway, the tour was complete and the guide pretty and very acknoledged. It was the best way to discover for the first time the city, without getting tired! Recommended!

Kelly G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I was the only one on the tour so the guide fitted the tour to my interests which was nice. The segway I found easy to use the instructional/trial part of the tour was clear and unpressured.

Gaetan J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

and fun and relaxing way to visit Budapest...

Carla P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The Segway was a present for my husband's birthday and despite the fact that it took me a little bit more time than anyone else to get used to, it was really nice. I would definitely do it again! Thank you!

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

Special Offer
$75.41 Save $15.08

From USD $ 60.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336SEG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message