Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very nice guide who had a great understanding of Budapest.Very quick intro to Segway as all in the group had done it before.

Nicola B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was so fun! It was easy to use the Segway, the tour was complete and the guide pretty and very acknoledged. It was the best way to discover for the first time the city, without getting tired! Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I was the only one on the tour so the guide fitted the tour to my interests which was nice. The segway I found easy to use the instructional/trial part of the tour was clear and unpressured.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

and fun and relaxing way to visit Budapest...

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The Segway was a present for my husband's birthday and despite the fact that it took me a little bit more time than anyone else to get used to, it was really nice. I would definitely do it again! Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide said he was the best instructor and he was. We were apprehensive at first but soon we were handling the Segway like we were experts. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars was because I wish we could have taken a break along the way for pictures and a rest. I think it would be nice for us older folks who aren't used to being upright for such a long time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very fun, thank you for a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very good tour. Major city highlights are presented and our guide was very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

we are two ladies over 60 and we did the Segway tour, and loved it . the young lady was sooo good helping us get the hang of it then off we went , a fabulous tour we both enjoyed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Amazing! My friends and I had such a nice time with this tour. Tour Guide was very friendly. We had 30mins practicing time with Guide which she helped us a lot. Then we toured around Budapest with Segway. It was so easy, quick and fun. 3hr passes sooooo quickly! Its a bit shame that the tour does not cover many places but covers main attractions. I def recommend this tour!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Solveig J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great tour. Great guide, BUT FIX THE START TIME stated as 6.30 to 6.00, lucily they wated for us.

Heidi D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I would definately recommend this trip as a different way to see Budapest. The instructor was great. One comment would be that while the advert says approximately 3.5 hours ours only took 2.5 hrs including the orientation on the Segways.

Keith K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Segways not as modern as others that we have used. Good, knowledgable guide. Great way to visit tourist sites in a City when you have limited time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Segway is always fun, but this was the worst of the 4 Segway tours we have done (others in Prague, Paris and Copenhagen). In Budapest the guide spoke too quietly for the size of the group so the little commentary we got was hard to hear. Though Budapest has hills and a castle on them (Buda side), our tour was only on the Pest side - you had to choose one or the other (maybe there was some too-high priced option for both). This tour was worth doing only for the joy of riding a Segway and because other Segway operators didn't offer anything better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

This was great fun - however the amount of time they took to "familiarise" you with the Segway, which needs just a little bit of practice, was taken off the time of the tour, which I felt was a little disappointing.

Jayvee C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Riding a segway has always been a great experience regardless of the place. This particular tour is good to do as it orientates visitors around the area and provides valuable information about important landmarks.

ROBERT S
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

The trip should not have taken place due to the snow and extremly cold conditions.Check the weather before booking.

From USD $ 72.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336SEG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message