5 star rating: Highly Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip. Our guide was excellent. Would definitely put it on the list of things to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was our first experience with segway.
Simply fantastic. Will repeat in future visits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Segway is easy to use and fun. Compared with coach and/or walking introductory city tours, this mode wins. Tour guide was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent. Our first time on a segway. Andreos our tutor was fab. He was friendly and very reassuring. His expert training had us riding like a 'pro' in just a few minuites. He seem very knowledgable on history and facts on Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely excellent! One of the best tours we have ever done. Our guide (Marthie) was very friendly and informative and the segways were such a fun way yo see the City! We have decided to do a segway tour in every city we visit from now on. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Highly recommended to anyone visiting Budapest, not only do you get to see all the main areas and attractions around Budapest, you also get to have heaps of fun on these segways! It really is an experience you just have to try, it's worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Host was teriffic and very familiar with the city. He patiently guided us through the learning process and we had a teriffic experience .

John R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

When booking things on line - out of season - etc I was very concerned about the reality of this booking. However 10 out of 10 as the company were expecting us, they were open and prepared for us and they were a lot of fun. So the segways themselves - This is REAL road riding - so prep was very important. Like everything else in life - you MUST have on go on these things. Even in the cold out of season Feb in the Buda and the Pest - this was a great way to see the city and get your agenda set for the rest of the weekend etc. Impressed with Viator - impressed with the company they used - had fun with the Segways... Go on - you know you have always wanted to have a go on one ....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great fun with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Always wanted to try a Segway, and it proved to be an exciting way to tour the downtown. Plenty time is allocated to learning to use the Segway, and our guide went at a pace that suited us, rather than sticking rigidly to a timetable. She was one of the most entertaining and informative people we spoke to, and the tour is a good way to get your bearings. Although you are asked to be responsible for paying for repairs to the Segways, they are well broken in bits of kit and managed to survive quite a few bumps and scrapes with no problem. All staff at the tour office are friendly, and it's a relaxed place, easy to find.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

An excellent, fun experience, and highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I love Segway tours! It was great except our guide talked too much!

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very nice guide who had a great understanding of Budapest.Very quick intro to Segway as all in the group had done it before.

Nicola B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was so fun! It was easy to use the Segway, the tour was complete and the guide pretty and very acknoledged. It was the best way to discover for the first time the city, without getting tired! Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I was the only one on the tour so the guide fitted the tour to my interests which was nice. The segway I found easy to use the instructional/trial part of the tour was clear and unpressured.

From USD $ 75.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336SEG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message