• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Highly recommended to anyone visiting Budapest, not only do you get to see all the main areas and attractions around Budapest, you also get to have heaps of fun on these segways! It really is an experience you just have to try, it's worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Host was teriffic and very familiar with the city. He patiently guided us through the learning process and we had a teriffic experience .

John R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

When booking things on line - out of season - etc I was very concerned about the reality of this booking. However 10 out of 10 as the company were expecting us, they were open and prepared for us and they were a lot of fun. So the segways themselves - This is REAL road riding - so prep was very important. Like everything else in life - you MUST have on go on these things. Even in the cold out of season Feb in the Buda and the Pest - this was a great way to see the city and get your agenda set for the rest of the weekend etc. Impressed with Viator - impressed with the company they used - had fun with the Segways... Go on - you know you have always wanted to have a go on one ....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great fun with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Always wanted to try a Segway, and it proved to be an exciting way to tour the downtown. Plenty time is allocated to learning to use the Segway, and our guide went at a pace that suited us, rather than sticking rigidly to a timetable. She was one of the most entertaining and informative people we spoke to, and the tour is a good way to get your bearings. Although you are asked to be responsible for paying for repairs to the Segways, they are well broken in bits of kit and managed to survive quite a few bumps and scrapes with no problem. All staff at the tour office are friendly, and it's a relaxed place, easy to find.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

An excellent, fun experience, and highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I love Segway tours! It was great except our guide talked too much!

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very nice guide who had a great understanding of Budapest.Very quick intro to Segway as all in the group had done it before.

Nicola B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was so fun! It was easy to use the Segway, the tour was complete and the guide pretty and very acknoledged. It was the best way to discover for the first time the city, without getting tired! Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I was the only one on the tour so the guide fitted the tour to my interests which was nice. The segway I found easy to use the instructional/trial part of the tour was clear and unpressured.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

and fun and relaxing way to visit Budapest...

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The Segway was a present for my husband's birthday and despite the fact that it took me a little bit more time than anyone else to get used to, it was really nice. I would definitely do it again! Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide said he was the best instructor and he was. We were apprehensive at first but soon we were handling the Segway like we were experts. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars was because I wish we could have taken a break along the way for pictures and a rest. I think it would be nice for us older folks who aren't used to being upright for such a long time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very fun, thank you for a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very good tour. Major city highlights are presented and our guide was very helpful.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2336SEG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message