Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

katherine clare a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

While i was lucky enough to be the only one who signed up for this that day, it was a great tour and insight from a local into the city. I managed to find my cycle feet pretty early after not being on a bike in months, and we just set off. it was great to be one on one as we could chat while we cycled about buildings, history and the city in general. the ride up the castle was a challenge purely due to being unfit! but the view at the top made up for sore legs. this was such a fun day and great way to cover a lot of the city if you have limited time to explore on your own.

Donald M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Biking is a great way to see the city of Budapest because everything is so spread out. Lulu was a great guide! She was very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and tailored the tour to our needs. Lunch was delicious...goulash soup and fresh lemonade! I would recommend Lulu and the bike tour to any active traveler.

Annette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Zsuzsi was the best! We covered an amazing amount of territory in a day. Her knowledge of the city made it highly informative. Lunch in the city park was a highlight. In spite of a terrible cold Zsuzsi gave us an amazing experience. The cycling was pretty easy except for the trip up the hill. Great!

lroberts54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

lulu was great. We learned a lot and enjoyed the tour. Would recommend it to anyone.

Sofiah S Brunei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide, Zsuzsi was brilliant! Poor thing had her finals a few days later but stuck to it and gave us an amazing tour - even if it was just two in the group. Her knowledge about Budapest's history and her out-goingness made our day. It was a beautiful, sunny day out and biking around the city on that day was just great - despite it being so hot! We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour for any one who wants to see as much of Budapest in 4 hours!

Jill F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is our first sightseeing tour by bicycles and we loved it! This is a great way to see and learn about the city and to be active as well! We loved this day!

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best tour of city by far. Great way to see the city. Realy good guide made it very worth while. Thanks

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Bike tour of Budapest was great! We covered a lot of ground and really saw a lot of different parts of the beautiful city. Also, our guide was very informative about the history. The tour included a tasty lunch in the park.
All and all a great tour and a great way to see the city!

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

One of the best tours I have been on. Informative. Allowed me to get a good perspective of the city.
Tour guides first tour but he was very good. Great water was supplied at it was 39 degrees
Celsius. But a lovely tour.

Carole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Thoroughly enjoyable despite the heat! Our guide told us that it was only his second tour but he was excellent, very knowledgeable and the pace was exactly right.

Cynthia S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My two daughters and I had the most amazing tour with Beatrix. We saw everything and had such fun. Even though it was 95 degrees out, Beatrix managed to keep us cool and informed. I will recommend Viator to all of my friends.

Laetitia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I had a fantastic time at the bike tour. The guide was wonderful and we got to see a lot around Budapest . The typical Hungarian lunch was a lap a great experience of itself. Would recommend if you have a little time to see budapest

Jessica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great tour and good fun. Bikes in excellent condition. Stopped at lots of places on route. Tasted thermal water. Lunch basic but quite tasty. Guide excellent and very helpful.

Rhiannon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We took this particular tour in late August 2011. I recommend it highly. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant, with amazing English. Budapest is actually quite a large city, in terms of distance, and so touring by bike was ideal for viewing the city. We visited lots of the main sights, won't list them all as I'm bound to forget some!

Most of the routes we followed were really flat and we were never in heavy traffic, always on the pavement or on bike paths. We had a delicious lunch half way through, our guide told us they'd changed to this new restaurant in the summer of 2011. It was really tasty and a good break in the middle of the trip, without being too heavy to keep cycling!

I've seen a few comments on the climb at the end of the tour, I didn't find the climb bad at all - all the bikes have good gearing on them and it's not long, you just need to put it in a low gear and trundle up the hill. Well worth it for the views!

This is a small family run company (our guide and his sister own and operate it) and it was an extremely pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys cycling as a way of seeing cities.

Also, Budapest in late August can be VERY hot - if you have a hat that will stay on while cycling, then take it! And lather up in sunscreen. The day we went it was over 30 degrees and it was much more pleasant to be cycling than walking - our guide kept us in the shade most of the time, was great.

Rhiannon White.

Dena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour! We really enjoyed learning about the history of the city and the guides were nice and helpful!

Phillip T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. Our guide was very iinformative, entertaining and helpful. A enjoyable tour which we recommend to others.

Trina Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This tour was fantastic! Since Budapest is a large city split by a river, it was an excellent way to see it all! Akos, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable with the history of Hungary and Budapest. He was very friendly, patient, and recommended a great restaurant for us to try authentic Hungarian food off the beaten path at an inexpensive price. Most of the tour is easy biking both in bike lanes on the streets and in parks. There were several resting stops along the way and we even got to try drinking thermal water. There is an intense bike ride at the end that goes up the cobblestone road to the castle which was the most difficult part of the entire tour. This tour was one of our favorite memories in Budapest!

Nova F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The places of visit in this trip were important sites to visit. Also there were many sites that we have visited. The guide is very nice lady, she gave as many information about the city. She also speak English very well. I recommend this trip for people that don't have many time in the city, and want to visit all must sites in short time, and to experience the local culture(a lot of local people use bicycle). Only one small remark about the quality of dinner (included in price): the dinner is in small restorant, and the quality of the food is not in high level. Definitely I very enjoyed.

Juan Tomas A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We really enjoyed this tour. We got to see eevrything we wanted to see in a fun way!

Jud P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

our guide made the trip, she was wonderful

Martin S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I gave them only 4 stars because there was not a choice with more stars. excelent, the best me and my wife loved it.The gide was super nice she knew everything about Budapest and the Hungarian old and recent history. After this experience was much much better than expected.

Charles G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Our Hungarian/Spanish tour guide was just a gem. He had an encyclopedic grasp of all things Budapest: past and present, historical, architectural and cultural. We stopped by a beer garden, had a wonderful lunch, and enjoyed an excellent afternoon of cycling around the city. The tour was scheduled for 4 hours, but our guide must have stayed with us until close to 5:00 p.m. He is a true ambassador for his homeland. This tour was excellent!

Karen H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Guide was on time, considerate of my lack of experience, knowledgeable and spoke excellent English, better experience than I anticipated, made our holiday.

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

this is good tour to take at the beginning of your stay in Budapest. Our guide Adam was very informative and we learned a lot of the history of this city. The next day we were able to cherry pick some of the sites to revisit again in more depth.

thysens.luc

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Maybe a bit too much history and stops in the sun on a very hot day but overall recommended and a good way to get to know the city. A good condition was required for our trip.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 28.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3241BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message