5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Bike. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

lulu was great. We learned a lot and enjoyed the tour. Would recommend it to anyone.

Sofiah S
Brunei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide, Zsuzsi was brilliant! Poor thing had her finals a few days later but stuck to it and gave us an amazing tour - even if it was just two in the group. Her knowledge about Budapest's history and her out-goingness made our day. It was a beautiful, sunny day out and biking around the city on that day was just great - despite it being so hot! We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour for any one who wants to see as much of Budapest in 4 hours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is our first sightseeing tour by bicycles and we loved it! This is a great way to see and learn about the city and to be active as well! We loved this day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best tour of city by far. Great way to see the city. Realy good guide made it very worth while. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Bike tour of Budapest was great! We covered a lot of ground and really saw a lot of different parts of the beautiful city. Also, our guide was very informative about the history. The tour included a tasty lunch in the park.
All and all a great tour and a great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

One of the best tours I have been on. Informative. Allowed me to get a good perspective of the city.
Tour guides first tour but he was very good. Great water was supplied at it was 39 degrees
Celsius. But a lovely tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Thoroughly enjoyable despite the heat! Our guide told us that it was only his second tour but he was excellent, very knowledgeable and the pace was exactly right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My two daughters and I had the most amazing tour with Beatrix. We saw everything and had such fun. Even though it was 95 degrees out, Beatrix managed to keep us cool and informed. I will recommend Viator to all of my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I had a fantastic time at the bike tour. The guide was wonderful and we got to see a lot around Budapest . The typical Hungarian lunch was a lap a great experience of itself. Would recommend if you have a little time to see budapest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great tour and good fun. Bikes in excellent condition. Stopped at lots of places on route. Tasted thermal water. Lunch basic but quite tasty. Guide excellent and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We took this particular tour in late August 2011. I recommend it highly. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant, with amazing English. Budapest is actually quite a large city, in terms of distance, and so touring by bike was ideal for viewing the city. We visited lots of the main sights, won't list them all as I'm bound to forget some!

Most of the routes we followed were really flat and we were never in heavy traffic, always on the pavement or on bike paths. We had a delicious lunch half way through, our guide told us they'd changed to this new restaurant in the summer of 2011. It was really tasty and a good break in the middle of the trip, without being too heavy to keep cycling!

I've seen a few comments on the climb at the end of the tour, I didn't find the climb bad at all - all the bikes have good gearing on them and it's not long, you just need to put it in a low gear and trundle up the hill. Well worth it for the views!

This is a small family run company (our guide and his sister own and operate it) and it was an extremely pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys cycling as a way of seeing cities.

Also, Budapest in late August can be VERY hot - if you have a hat that will stay on while cycling, then take it! And lather up in sunscreen. The day we went it was over 30 degrees and it was much more pleasant to be cycling than walking - our guide kept us in the shade most of the time, was great.

Rhiannon White.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour! We really enjoyed learning about the history of the city and the guides were nice and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. Our guide was very iinformative, entertaining and helpful. A enjoyable tour which we recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This tour was fantastic! Since Budapest is a large city split by a river, it was an excellent way to see it all! Akos, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable with the history of Hungary and Budapest. He was very friendly, patient, and recommended a great restaurant for us to try authentic Hungarian food off the beaten path at an inexpensive price. Most of the tour is easy biking both in bike lanes on the streets and in parks. There were several resting stops along the way and we even got to try drinking thermal water. There is an intense bike ride at the end that goes up the cobblestone road to the castle which was the most difficult part of the entire tour. This tour was one of our favorite memories in Budapest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The places of visit in this trip were important sites to visit. Also there were many sites that we have visited. The guide is very nice lady, she gave as many information about the city. She also speak English very well. I recommend this trip for people that don't have many time in the city, and want to visit all must sites in short time, and to experience the local culture(a lot of local people use bicycle). Only one small remark about the quality of dinner (included in price): the dinner is in small restorant, and the quality of the food is not in high level. Definitely I very enjoyed.

From USD $ 27.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3241BIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message