Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew Kam C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Tour guide very professional, itinerary well organised.

Juan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Hi. I can not tell more better things about this tour, everything was coordinated and nothing was left aside. Our guide was very knowledgeable about this beautiful city and she knew many aspects of the city life, key country parameters, industries, and historical events. Not just enough with this great walking visit the tour finishes with a boat tour which is very pleasant after visiting the city, remembering all things being said during the tour, and contemplating the scenery. Highly recommended tour.

Arthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Terrific tour of the city with all major sights and a very professional tour guide with complete and insightful historical vignettes. The Parliament visit which included a walking tour about the district was particularly spectacular and enlightening. It is hard to see how anyone would not highly rate this package which also included photos stops at the citadel for a magnificent panorama of the entire city.

There is no interior visit of Matthias Church; these is a separate entrance fee that is not included and there is insufficient time to explore both the Church and the Bastion.

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

i recommend this tour,also a private mercedes taxi picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at the inter-continental hotel where the tour bus leaves from,the guide was superb and the parliament visit superb,the guide also takes you round some of the buildings near the parliament before a timed visit inside the parliament,the bus tour also takes you around most of the city with short stops,the tour bus guides were also very good,it cuts out long queing so you can enjoy your holiday,this tour companys office is also located inside the intercontinental hotel next to the river danube,have used viator a few times now and will do again in the future.

Adriana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent

janstan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent tour, excellent guide. I will use Viator again for my next travels in Europe.

Allae United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Good tour to take you around, never miss visting the Parliment while you are in budapest, very impressive.

Eric Martin L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Stunning building, everybody should do this tour. Guide very knowledgeable. Pick up from hotel was on time.

Robert Albert B Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A most interesting exposee was offered by our guide who was well versed with the history. Must not be missed

Lawrence W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent and knowable guide. Made tour quite interesting.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent Tour, guides on the Parliament and city tour were friendly, knowledgable and spoke very good english. This provided the right level of information and tour to permit planning for return to specific sites on later days. A very good experience.

Harry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I would definitely recommend this tour. The Que for Parliment is large, and we were able to bypass the lines. The inside of Parliment is a must see!

Mark L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very knowledgable guide took us around the Parliament building, this was the highlight of the tour. The sightseeing tour was invaluable to get our bearings. Although the remainder of the sightseeing was a bit rushed it provided good start to then explore Budapest alone.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

absolutely fabulous way o see Munich. Freddy was a great guide, we had him all to ourselves. Thanks for a great tour. Helen and Bob

Robert P. L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Probably the most imprive building that is stilol being used today. The ninety six steps up to the main floor make th9is a hardship for travellers with disability, inasmuch as they will not permit you to use thge elevator up, but will permit usage down. Worth the time and money.

Mark Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Parliament House is amazing! A definite must see and our guide knew all the sights and tips!

EVA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Hi there, we are four 30-year old friends from Greece and this review comes from all four. The tour we had in Budapest was nearly excellent! Our English-speaking guide was really fluent and helpful. We really loved her and were very happy to see she was very well informed and very willing to discuss about the everyday life and culture of the Hungarians, something we always like to find out at any destination. The programe was exactly as described on the web page.No delays and no surprises! Thank you for this great experience!

Carine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A worthwhile trip if you don't have much time on hand. Saw a lot of Budapest and the guide was excellent. Our trip was split in two days as the parliament was closed on the Sunday. Make sure when you book that it's a normal working day. Would've loved to see more of the parliament, as you only get to view one wing.

Craig B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was excellent and I would highly recommend it. I was not expecting anything so grand as their Parliament building. They certainly take a lot of pride in their country. Our guide was excellent. The tour made three other stops in addition to the Parliament building. If you are going in the winter, I suggest you take this tour in the morning. We took this tour in the afternoon and it was dark for the last hour of the tour - not their fault, just pointing that out.

steve f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Viator driver was easy to find at the airport upon arrival, Great value and the return trip - your driver was on time as expected. Even changed our date of transfers back to airport and you just rolled with the change like it happens all the time.

Igor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour is a must if you are new in the city and want to know where all major landmarks are located. The tour was well organized and our guide, although our was conducting it in both English and German, was very helpful.

Devanathan R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The city tour guide was very entertaining and provided good info on the current state of affairs in the country. The guide for the Parliament House was good, but lenghty at times. The tour itself was elaborate and covered all the sights nicely. We got to get down in several places to walk around, unlikely several other city sightseeing tours where you are locked up inside the bus. We didn't feel the need to go back and revisit those on foot again as the tour itself was quite comprehensive.

MR R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

First class trip with a excellent guide.

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was excellent. The guide was knowledgeable and full of information. She clearly loves Budapest and showing it off to people. I highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 50.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message