Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

PERFECT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent first day tour to get to know Budapest and its history. Very knowledgeable guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is the way to go to see the highlites of the city and visit them later at your own pace.

Julia C
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was very enjoyable and informative!

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very informative and useful tour if one wants to have an overall look of the city.

DEREK H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an excellent trip.

Lloyd S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Our short stay in Budapest was made by this tour, and the guide knew her subjects and made the tour so interesting. We were on a tight time schedule and only had 30 minutes to spare between the end of the tour and catching our transport back to the airport, and she made sure we were on time. Many thanks to all concerned.

Rose T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very informative and a beautiful city. Highly recommended.

Trevor W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

As you can see we absolutely loved it. However, we did not get picked up for the tour. We were informed that they didn't have our booking, although they rearranged the tour for us after speaking directly with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very professional and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful guide and beautiful tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This tour was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Parliament House is highly recommended. The bus tour component was good, but a bus tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the tour operator were very good. The information on our confirmation documents did NOT tell us 1 Where to meet the tour, 2 Give us a local Budapest phone number to call.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Entry into the Parliament building was drawn out but once inside it is amazing. The history of the Fishermen's Bastion is very interesting.

jegr87
Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really nice tour with friendly and knowlegable guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very interesting viewing of the Parliament House - a lot of steps - exercise was good. Lady tour guide on way to Parliament and afterwards was excellent. Was glad not to be in long line for Parliament tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was very nice. We were picked up in front of our hotel by a nice taxi cab.
We started our afternoon with a euro tour guide-she was nice but so soft spoken it was hard to hear her.
We then proceeded to the Parliament building for a tour-here we had a local guide. She did a nice job of showing us all the major attractions in the building.
We then picked up with a different tour guide-male-who took us around to all the major sites and museums of Budapest plus he gave us lots of local insights. He was very knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend this tour as after you see all of the city you can choose areas you would like to revisit.
We choose the half day tour because we found so many good restaurants we didnt want to eat in the tour guided restaurant.
Definitely a half day well spent and worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was met by Lazlo outside the office and as soon as he found out I was English he enquired at the "British Pub" accross the road as to the football match they were showing that evening! This is the sort of personal touch that I recieved from everyone at the tour companythat morning.
The Parliament building is amazing and the tour is very informative. I booked this in advance and I think this helped skip the large queue at the entrance. Occassionally the guide's microphone was a little quiet for the size of group but we managed OK and she accomodated everyone.
The Sightseeing Tour was a great start for my city-break as it gave me a great overview of the city and pointed out places that were of interest. I was the only English speaker in my group so had my own guide - Francis. He was excellent and engaged me in various subjects sparked from the buildings and history around us, with no question left unanswered.
The tour route is pretty encompassing with time at Heroes Square, the panorama of the city from the Citadel and Fisherman's Bastion as well as pointing out buildings of interest that I would later revisit - including the best looking McDonalds on the planet. Francis gave me plenty of time in each location to take photos and absorb the surroundings. He took time to point out little details that most other tourists would walk past/over.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Parliament tour was great but city tour was boring. Guide for city tour was not so good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved going to the Parliament House and the overview of Budapest. It is a lovely tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great. A must for everyone in such an interesting place.
A little more time would be good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Well organised and interesting and recommended perhaps on the first day of your stay.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great overall!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

good

From USD $ 64.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message