• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was excellent and I would highly recommend it. I was not expecting anything so grand as their Parliament building. They certainly take a lot of pride in their country. Our guide was excellent. The tour made three other stops in addition to the Parliament building. If you are going in the winter, I suggest you take this tour in the morning. We took this tour in the afternoon and it was dark for the last hour of the tour - not their fault, just pointing that out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Viator driver was easy to find at the airport upon arrival, Great value and the return trip - your driver was on time as expected. Even changed our date of transfers back to airport and you just rolled with the change like it happens all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour is a must if you are new in the city and want to know where all major landmarks are located. The tour was well organized and our guide, although our was conducting it in both English and German, was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The city tour guide was very entertaining and provided good info on the current state of affairs in the country. The guide for the Parliament House was good, but lenghty at times. The tour itself was elaborate and covered all the sights nicely. We got to get down in several places to walk around, unlikely several other city sightseeing tours where you are locked up inside the bus. We didn't feel the need to go back and revisit those on foot again as the tour itself was quite comprehensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

First class trip with a excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was excellent. The guide was knowledgeable and full of information. She clearly loves Budapest and showing it off to people. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was worth the money. We got to see the Parliament before anyone else-no queue-I felt like a VIP although I'm not. The guides were good. After the Parliament another helpful guide took us around Budapest-she was very sweet and thorough-hey people-tour guides depend on TIPS-how about it?

Kathrin B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Overall I was very happy with the tour - I only had 1 night and 1 day in Budapest and this gave me an opportunity to see a lot of the main sights. The day I went was boiling hot 41 Celsius - which made parts of the tour slightly unpleasant - but the bus was airconditioned.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A very good, comprehensive overview of the highlights and sights to see in beautiful Budapest. The tour inside the Parliament House is especially spectacular.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was excellent - it gave a good overall view of the city and helped us get our bearings. We were picked up by taxitransfer as arranged and eveyone was most helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a great trip to do on our first day as we were able to get our bearings for the rest of our stay. Everything was well worth seeing, the houses of parliament - fantastic. The guides were excellent, very knowledgable & informative & happy to answer any questions. Well done Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is a very interesting tour and well worth it as it shows you around the main tourist sights of budapest and importantly involves a few short stops to take a few photoshave a coffee. The tour guide gives a good commenetery on the history of the city and the parliament house tour is prebooked by the operator so no long delays waiting to purchase tickets to the parliament. Overall well worth it to do this tour as soon as possible when you arrive as it gives you a good knowledge of the main highlights and where to go in the city. The operators are very helpful and I would recommend these guys.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

PERFECT!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent first day tour to get to know Budapest and its history. Very knowledgeable guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is the way to go to see the highlites of the city and visit them later at your own pace.

From USD $ 62.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message