Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Colette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was worth the money. We got to see the Parliament before anyone else-no queue-I felt like a VIP although I'm not. The guides were good. After the Parliament another helpful guide took us around Budapest-she was very sweet and thorough-hey people-tour guides depend on TIPS-how about it?

Kathrin B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Overall I was very happy with the tour - I only had 1 night and 1 day in Budapest and this gave me an opportunity to see a lot of the main sights. The day I went was boiling hot 41 Celsius - which made parts of the tour slightly unpleasant - but the bus was airconditioned.

Joanne H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A very good, comprehensive overview of the highlights and sights to see in beautiful Budapest. The tour inside the Parliament House is especially spectacular.

David I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was excellent - it gave a good overall view of the city and helped us get our bearings. We were picked up by taxitransfer as arranged and eveyone was most helpful.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a great trip to do on our first day as we were able to get our bearings for the rest of our stay. Everything was well worth seeing, the houses of parliament - fantastic. The guides were excellent, very knowledgable & informative & happy to answer any questions. Well done Viator.

Michael S Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is a very interesting tour and well worth it as it shows you around the main tourist sights of budapest and importantly involves a few short stops to take a few photoshave a coffee. The tour guide gives a good commenetery on the history of the city and the parliament house tour is prebooked by the operator so no long delays waiting to purchase tickets to the parliament. Overall well worth it to do this tour as soon as possible when you arrive as it gives you a good knowledge of the main highlights and where to go in the city. The operators are very helpful and I would recommend these guys.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

PERFECT!

Lore E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent first day tour to get to know Budapest and its history. Very knowledgeable guides

Christopher Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is the way to go to see the highlites of the city and visit them later at your own pace.

Julia C Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was very enjoyable and informative!

HIEN V France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very informative and useful tour if one wants to have an overall look of the city.

DEREK H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an excellent trip.

Lloyd S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Our short stay in Budapest was made by this tour, and the guide knew her subjects and made the tour so interesting. We were on a tight time schedule and only had 30 minutes to spare between the end of the tour and catching our transport back to the airport, and she made sure we were on time. Many thanks to all concerned.

Rose T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very informative and a beautiful city. Highly recommended.

Trevor W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

As you can see we absolutely loved it. However, we did not get picked up for the tour. We were informed that they didn't have our booking, although they rearranged the tour for us after speaking directly with them.

MAURA A Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very professional and courteous.

Paula R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful guide and beautiful tour.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This tour was fantastic.

Christine S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a very worthwhile tour. The guides were enthusiastic and passionate about their city. It all worked well with the hotel pick-up.

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable tour, and because of this, we found out about National Gallop, a horse festival taking place following day, which we also enjoyed greatly!

Julie W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Didn't know what to expect but this took in all the main attractions in a short period of time. Allowed us to decide whether to go back and explore certain areas further. Parliament is a must see!! Amazing and beautiful.

Josef B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Parliament House is highly recommended. The bus tour component was good, but a bus tour.

travel

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the tour operator were very good. The information on our confirmation documents did NOT tell us 1 Where to meet the tour, 2 Give us a local Budapest phone number to call.

Terry C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Entry into the Parliament building was drawn out but once inside it is amazing. The history of the Fishermen's Bastion is very interesting.

jegr87 Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Really nice tour with friendly and knowlegable guides.

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 50.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message