Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sandy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very interesting viewing of the Parliament House - a lot of steps - exercise was good. Lady tour guide on way to Parliament and afterwards was excellent. Was glad not to be in long line for Parliament tickets.

Karen W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was very nice. We were picked up in front of our hotel by a nice taxi cab.
We started our afternoon with a euro tour guide-she was nice but so soft spoken it was hard to hear her.
We then proceeded to the Parliament building for a tour-here we had a local guide. She did a nice job of showing us all the major attractions in the building.
We then picked up with a different tour guide-male-who took us around to all the major sites and museums of Budapest plus he gave us lots of local insights. He was very knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend this tour as after you see all of the city you can choose areas you would like to revisit.
We choose the half day tour because we found so many good restaurants we didnt want to eat in the tour guided restaurant.
Definitely a half day well spent and worthwhile.

Phill M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was met by Lazlo outside the office and as soon as he found out I was English he enquired at the "British Pub" accross the road as to the football match they were showing that evening! This is the sort of personal touch that I recieved from everyone at the tour companythat morning.
The Parliament building is amazing and the tour is very informative. I booked this in advance and I think this helped skip the large queue at the entrance. Occassionally the guide's microphone was a little quiet for the size of group but we managed OK and she accomodated everyone.
The Sightseeing Tour was a great start for my city-break as it gave me a great overview of the city and pointed out places that were of interest. I was the only English speaker in my group so had my own guide - Francis. He was excellent and engaged me in various subjects sparked from the buildings and history around us, with no question left unanswered.
The tour route is pretty encompassing with time at Heroes Square, the panorama of the city from the Citadel and Fisherman's Bastion as well as pointing out buildings of interest that I would later revisit - including the best looking McDonalds on the planet. Francis gave me plenty of time in each location to take photos and absorb the surroundings. He took time to point out little details that most other tourists would walk past/over.

jack G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Parliament tour was great but city tour was boring. Guide for city tour was not so good.

Cynthia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved going to the Parliament House and the overview of Budapest. It is a lovely tour.

Patricia E N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great. A must for everyone in such an interesting place.
A little more time would be good.

richvin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Well organised and interesting and recommended perhaps on the first day of your stay.

DAE L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great overall!

robert m

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

good

Kevin B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very interesting, knowledgeable and friendly guide

steven e

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

good tour

Gustavo N Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good tour, fabulous guide.

Dave

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the tour. We were picked up at the hotel and dropped off at the tour company. Communication there was not the best as far as where we should go to get our van. Some confusion at first. Tour was good. Then we went back to office for the second part the Parliament tour. A lot of construction by the Parliament so had to walk quite a way to get there. Tour was good, but then there was no transportation back. With all the construction, it was hard to get our way back.

Vinay Shanker S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The parliament was good. Our guide gave us lots of information and history of Budapest. The bus was running late for the city tour by 45 minutes. Were told it was because of traffic! As a consequence the tour was rushed through with no stop at Hero's square. Though we paid for a 3 hr tour it was effectively a 2 hour tour and hence the 4 stars. The trip gave us a teaser as we spend the next day visiting all tourist spots at leisure. We were given complimentary boat cruise tickets which we used for the night cruise.

Barbara D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is a fantastic tour - excellent guide of parliament house, and the city tour complete with inside information at all stops. The guide especially offered photostops which was good. Great tour, it would not have been possible to see all this without such a tour. And as a bonus, a river cruise as well!

Parimal S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was a good trip. Guide was very knowledgeable.

James C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very interesting visit to the Parliament building and stunning views of the inside chambers. It is more detailed that the hop-on hop-off tour of this city.

Sanjiv S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great Tour.worth it ,the Guide had good Knowledge.value for money

jackie m

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This is a very good tour to familarise yourself with Budapest. I recommend you do this as soon as possible in your trip., The Parliament House is beautiful. There were many groups going round and it was hard to hear the guide at times.

SILVANO Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting!

Colin W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Very well organised tour, picked up on time from the hotel. Excellent Tour Guide, lots of information.

David Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This trip was very good. At the parliament, due to the laws there, our guide could not lead the tour. We got mixed in with a different group so our group for that part tripled. Everything else was great.

Sharon B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We were happy with our tour of Budapest and the guide was very good.

Ginny S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour to the Parliament House was interesting. After that we had another guide who did the city sightseeing tour; she was excellent and spoke such good English. She was knowledgeable and provided us with good information

Etsuko N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It is fun to see good view!

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 50.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message