Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

beautiful city - tour was very informative and extensive.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very nice. Woudl highly recommend this trip to have a good orientation about Pudapest and possibly visit some of the places later

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good tour guide. A little too much walking for my elderly father; more than we were led to believe.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The tour was excellent... our guide for the Parliament was entertaining and very informative. The guide for the rest of the trip was even better.... She made sure we saw as many sites as possible, gave us time to take photos and walk around at major sites, and ensured that we gained a broad understanding of the country as well as of the specific sites. I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Parliament House and tour was awesome.

Andrea K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Well planned and ran tour,with good knowledge of sights by the guides,the 2 languages translations made it a bit hard for everyone though. Great tour despite extreme hot!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Good overview.

Geoffrey P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The Parliament visit was very good a pity more rooms not available see. The guide was informative and made the sightseeing tour very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

tour content was good, but tour guide did not speak much english...she was very hard to understand. rain and wind and cold made the tour very miserable, as the tour guide kept talking in the middle of the rain, instead of corraling everyone in the sidewalk or underneath an awning.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good tour, see a lot. The Parliament House was cool.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Tour was very informative and interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good tour, it really save a lot of time to join this tour instead of going to different places by our own, and going into the Parliament is a plus.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I did this tour in the middle of winter, so it was really nice to not have to worry about public transportation and going from A to B on my own. The Parliament House was amazing, but the tour lasted longer than I thought it needed to. Also, the tour was given in several languages, which slows everything down a bit, it would have been nice if it was just in English, I think we could have seen more things. Overall, the tour guide was really nice and very informative, I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Great overview of the city with amazing views and photo opportunities all around. This will give you an opportunity to see what is out there and then go out and further explore later on.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The Parliament tour was exceptional! Our guide was very informative and shared her knowledge of the history of the building. The remainder of the tour was also good highlighting Budapest's landmarks.

Deborah K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We really enjoyed this trip as it was a good mix of sites on both sides of the river. Parliament house was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

There is lots to see. The group was small. The start was delayed a little and the connection from Parliament to the next part was delayed due to other guide not being on time. The Parliament is a marvelous structure and the hilltop view with monuments were very beautiful. After the tour we were able to visit many areas of the city we had drove through like the "shoes" on the Duna and the shopping mall area.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great introduction to Budapest.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Gave a good orientation to Budapest and Hungary's history. Sometimes it felt a bit rushed but we were okay with this as we saw it as an opportunity to scope what there was to see. Well organised and a very good guide.

Andrea C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Most interesting and professional guide. Very fascinating city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We had a knowledgeable and interesting guide.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The House of Parliament tour was fantastic and the guide was super. She told us a lot about the area around the parliament. The city tour was good, nice places, but the guide was not good. I felt we didn't have enough time to really look around at the stops, but I went back later on my own. Overall, this tour is well worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The most fantastic tour guides point out things of interest around Budapest as you make your way to the tour locations, enhancing your knowledge and ensuring that the city stays with you a long time after you have left.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Nice. Interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was something to do on your first day. Brief guide around the city, not much stopping time or free time, literally showing you where everything is and a barrage of history. There was a huge wait for the bus to do the city tour from after the parliament tour-cold have been better organised definitely.

From USD $ 48.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message