Recherches récentes
Effacer

Excursion d'une journée au coude du Danube avec le déjeuner, au départ de Budapest

|
Budapest, Hongrie

À partir de 71.05 $US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Annulation gratuite
jusqu'à 24 heures avant
Chargement des options disponibles…


10 heures (environ)
Ramassage à l'hôtel offert
Billet papier
Proposé en : Anglais

Vue d'ensemble

Découvrez les paysages de rêve de la courbe du Danube, la partie la plus pittoresque du Danube, lors de cette excursion d'une journée complète au départ de Budapest. Échappez de la capitale pour une promenade pittoresque à travers la campagne en vous arrêtant à Visegrad, admirez de l'extérieur la cathédrale néoclassique d'Esztergom et visitez les boutiques d'artisanat de Szentendre. Après avoir savouré un délicieux déjeuner à 3 plats (inclus), montez à bord pour une croisière romantique sur le Danube et revenez à la capitale en bateau.
  • Visite d'une journée de la courbe du Danube au départ de Budapest
  • Entrez dans la magnifique cathédrale d'Esztergom, la plus grande église de Hongrie
  • Profitez d'un délicieux déjeuner à 3 plats
  • Découvrez l'artisanat local lors d'une visite guidée à pied de Szentendre
  • Descente du Danube à Budapest
  • Ce circuit de grande valeur comprend la prise en charge à l'hôtel et le transport en autocar climatisé
Votre excursion d'une journée commencera par une escale dans la ville de Visegrad, mieux connue pour sa citadelle médiévale construite à l'origine pour protéger la vallée du Danube. De l'extérieur, vous aurez également l'occasion d'admirer les ruines de l'ancienne résidence royale, dont la construction remonte à 1323. Vous passerez ensuite à Esztergom pour admirer l'intérieur de la célèbre cathédrale néoclassique, la plus grande église en Hongrie.
Ensuite, vous ferez une petite pause de vos visites et dégusterez un déjeuner copieux à 3 plats. Ensuite, vous vous dirigerez vers Szentendre, où votre guide vous guidera à travers la ville et le centre de bijoux hongrois Caprice. Là, vous pourrez admirer les pièces exposées tout en vous renseignant sur le processus de fabrication.
Le voyage se terminera par une croisière sur la magnifique boucle du Danube qui vous ramènera à Budapest. (Les croisières ne durent que du 1er mai au 30 septembre, si la marée le permet. En alternant les mois ou à marée basse, vous serez ramené à la ville en bus.)

Photos de voyageurs

Avis

3.5
497 avis
5 Étoile
4 Étoile
3 Étoile
2 Étoile
1 Étoile
Avis de voyageurs Viator
excursion agréable même si l'arrêt à...
Bruno D
, oct. 2015
excursion agréable même si l'arrêt à Szentendre pourrait être plus long. Repas moyen dans un cadre pittoresque. Retour en bateau sur le Danube indispensable. Guide sympathique.
rlle circuit était très bien...
CATHERINE O
, avr. 2014
rlle circuit était très bien organisé, la guide anglophone parlait doucement ce qui nous permettait de bien comprendre (nous sommes français). Malheureusement ce n'est pas encore la bonne période ppour revenir en bateau. A Visegrad, il n'y a pas de visite mais le repas (très bon).
Nous avons apprécié cette journée...
Normand C
, oct. 2013
Nous avons apprécié cette journée pour toutes les visites qui y étaient incluses. Un regret, minime cependant: on a pas vraiment vue les courbes du Danube qu'on devinaient toutes proches. Mais ce n'est pas vraiment ça qui compte enfin.
Tout le circuit a été parfait. À...
Jean Claude B
, oct. 2013
Tout le circuit a été parfait. À 8h30 précise on a été ramsassé à l'hotel; On rencontre notre guide Helena- bon sens de l'humour, connaissante; bon anglais; bon restaurant pour le diner et site très bien; On nous donne un bon pour un tour gratuit en bateau; le bon indique d'aller au quai no.11; mais en fait le bateau quitte au quai no.8; très mélangeant; on court pour ne pas manquer le bateau- situation à corriger. Sans cela ; tout a été parfait- Merci
Que c'est bon d'avoir pu faire cette...
julientroyes
, oct. 2013
Que c'est bon d'avoir pu faire cette excursion et de sortir des sentier battus. Tout était parfait notre guide très aimable, disponible et souriante.. Seul bémol, le repas n'était pas très appétissant

Vous avez des questions ?

Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 2420DANU

Parcourir les activités similaires

Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Tour code: 2420DANU
Discover the dreamy landscapes of the Danube Bend, the most scenic stretch of the Danube River, on this full-day tour from Budapest. Escape the capital for a scenic drive through the countryside, stopping to explore the medieval fortress of Visegrad, admire the neoclassical cathedral of Esztergom and browse the handicrafts shops of Szentendre. After tucking into a delicious 3-course lunch (included), hop aboard for a romantic cruise along the Danube River and sail back to the capital by boat.

Highlights

  • Full-day tour of the Danube Bend from Budapest
  • Visit the evocative ruins of Visegrad Castle
  • Step inside the beautiful Esztergom Cathedral, Hungary’s biggest church
  • Enjoy a scrumptious 3-course lunch
  • Discover local handicrafts on a guided walking tour of Szentendre
  • Cruise down the Danube River to Budapest
  • Great value tour includes hotel pick-up and transport by air-conditioned coach

Recent Photos of This Tour

What You Can Expect

Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Full Day Danube Bend Tour

Your full-day tour will begin with a stop in the town of Visegrad, known best for its medieval citadel that was originally built to protect the valley of the Danube. From the outside you’ll also have the chance to admire the ruins of the former royal residence, with construction dating back as far as 1323. Next you’ll make your way to Esztergom to admire the inside of the famous neoclassical cathedral, the largest church in Hungary.

Then you’ll take a brief pause from sightseeing and enjoy a filling 3-course lunch. Afterward you’ll head to Szentendre, where your guide will lead you on a walk through town and to the Caprice Hungarian Jewelry Center. There you can marvel at the pieces on display while learning about the manufacturing process.

The trip will conclude with a river cruise along the beautiful Danube Bend, bringing you back to Budapest. (Cruises run May 1 to September 30 only, tide permitting. During alternate months or low tide, you will be returned to the city by bus.)

Customer Reviews

William C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended May 2016

Great tour

willmsonmike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended May 2016

Well organised and recommended.

Mel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended May 2016

A very interesting tour with an exceptional tour guide, thank you Ingrid you were great

RAJESH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended May 2016

It was nice trip, but for unseasonable rainfall. But the guide made sincere effort to keep the things lively. In general, it would be more advisable that just like pick up-service, the drop facility should also be given. May be little bit extra may be charged.
We were lucky enough that our hotel was near driver garage thus got drop near the hotel.

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended April 2016

Ingrid was an excellent guide. We were collected on time and the day was as described. Lots to see and very interesting. Lunch was adequate.

alan g United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended January 2016

Great trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the trip took in some of the beautiful Hungarian countryside.The cathedral at Esztergom was quite spectacular and the village of Szentendre was very picturesque and great for shopping! I would definitely recommend this to anybody visiting this fine country.

Ryan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended January 2016

Highly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was exceptional and very knowledgeable. Esztergom's cathedral was well worth the visit - and it was a bonus to cross over into Slovakia to take some great photo's. The meal included was in a lovely themed restaurant which overlooked the ruined castle - which added to the experience. I would recommend this trip to others as a good way to explore outside of the city itself.

LINDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended December 2015

Lovely views would do it again if we go again

Harjeet K Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended November 2015

A beautiful place to visit. The scenery was so beautiful and such a nice tour guide who ensured that everyone was comfortable and enjoyed the tour.

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended October 2015

Despite really bad weather, the trip was great, The cathedral was magnificent, the guide was knowledgeable, and The extra photo stop in Slovakia was special. We will be researching Viator side trips for our next visit to europe.

From USD $ 72.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message