4 star rating: Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best day trips I have ever taken. Our guide Helena was awesome. We did so much in one day. Going to the basilica on Palm Sunday was the highlight of the trip. The included lunch, which was tasty, made this trip a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful way to see outside Budapest.

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was above expectations. aTaxi was sent to our hotel for pick up and taking us to the tours company. Mini air conditioned bus was waiting for us. The number of people of this trip is limited which is very good. The leader was very nice and interacted with everyone properly. The route of the trip was so lovely between the villages and the mountains. But there is an experience which I cant forgot, It is the beautiful restaurant at the top of the mountain overlooking the Danube river, it was a place that I cant forgot with its amazing atmosphere. The shopping experience in Szentendre was awesome as well. After that we returned by a public boat in an organized manner.

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good boat cruise along the Danube.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour with a seasoned guide. Great bus ride, meet some new friends, enjoyed the beautiful views. Visited Esztergom, Visegrad, and Szentendre. Great meal, shopping and leisurely ride on the boat back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Completely unexpected daytrip all the way to the Slovakian border. really enjoyed the Views of the Danube and our guide was really good at explaining stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great except the unfortunate delay of a traffic accident that closed the road for nearly 2 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful day trip! Everything, from the very pleasant knowledgeable Guide, to the sights, to the luncheon was excellent! We especially enjoyed the boat ride back to Budapest. The bus was clean and comfortable and the driver was proficient, too. WELL DONE!

Vinay Shanker S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a good day trip and our guide was very knowledgeable. Not surprising as she has been a guide for 20 years. The meal was good and the restaurant setting was serene with excellent views. Would definitely recommend if you have time in Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this day, our tour guide was excellent and all nationalities were catered for. Places visited very much worth seeing and the venue and quality of food for lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We took the Danube Bend Tour on probably the hottest day in August and it was great to have an air conditioned bus. The tour itinerary was excellent and the guide very knowledgeable. The return by the river added to the trip, I would recommend this tour to friends. Booking with Viator was easy online and all arrangements, including pickup went as planned. This is an excellent one day escape from the beautiful city of Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A well designed trip that was excellent value for money, with an excellent guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing trip! We loved everything about it -- the cathedral and castle in Esztergom, lunch overlooking the Danube in Visegrad, the time to explore and shop in Szentendre, and the boat back to Budapest. Laszlo was a great guide, explaining everything in a way that was both historically accurate and easy for a non-expert to follow. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a good trip for seeing some of the countryside of Hungary. We had a very knowledgable guide. There were only 3 participants on the tour, so it was almost like a private group. This allowed us to take more time with things of interest to us. The boat ride back on the ferry was comfortable and scenic. The lunch was OK, but it was a beautiful location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lazlo was awesome! His knowledge was vast and his determination was endless. Our tour was during the recent Danube flood which closed access to some roads. But Lazlo and the driver got us there. The views were breathtaking and lunch was delish. The restaurant had views of the ruins of a castle and a Monastery. I wish we had time for the zip line. That would have just made things even more spectacular.

From USD $ 87.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message