4 star rating: Recommended 282 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 282 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was led by an experienced and entertaining guide who was one of the best we've encountered. Our day included passing through attractive and varied country, visits to historically interesting sights, a nice lunch at a good restaurant, a shopping stop, and a return to Budapest via the Danube.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good overview of some of the towns outside of Budapest. Good photo stops and great lunch stop. Boat trip down the Danube was a nice addition. Overall, a nice day out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The description doesn't do it justice. The countryside views and informative guides made this a wonderful view of Hungary outside of Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, just the right balance of sailing, walking and cruise on the lovely Danube river. Must do for everyone visiting Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great trip with a mixture of churches, small towns, lunch, Danube cruise. At the church we visited there happened to be the wedding of a countess' daughter - never been to a royal wedding before!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic day with a three course lunch at a lovely restaurant . We travelled through Visegard and Estergom .
From Estergom we crossed the border between Hungary and Slovakia on foot. The return trip on a boat on the river Danube was an added bonus. The guide was very knowledgeable and she also gave us free times to walk around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful and knowing guide. Very well arranged tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This day trip was a great way to see some of the area to the north of Budapest. As we road the bus through Obuda, we got a view of a number of the Roman ruins. Our guided stroll along the cobble streets in Szentendre helped me locate a shop that I had my heart set on visiting where the famous blue hand dyed material is sold. The restaurant where we were taken for lunch provided outstanding food and views. You have to check out the mounted wild boars heads in the restaurant! The cathedral at Esztergom was quite quite beautiful. The boat ride back into Budapest from Szentendre was a lovely end to the day. Our guide, Ingrid, was very helpful and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous guide, lots of history, beautiful countryside...what more can I say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour guide, beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was one of the best day trips I have ever taken. Our guide Helena was awesome. We did so much in one day. Going to the basilica on Palm Sunday was the highlight of the trip. The included lunch, which was tasty, made this trip a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful way to see outside Budapest.

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was above expectations. aTaxi was sent to our hotel for pick up and taking us to the tours company. Mini air conditioned bus was waiting for us. The number of people of this trip is limited which is very good. The leader was very nice and interacted with everyone properly. The route of the trip was so lovely between the villages and the mountains. But there is an experience which I cant forgot, It is the beautiful restaurant at the top of the mountain overlooking the Danube river, it was a place that I cant forgot with its amazing atmosphere. The shopping experience in Szentendre was awesome as well. After that we returned by a public boat in an organized manner.

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good boat cruise along the Danube.

From USD $ 83.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message