• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour guide. All went perfectly from standpoint of timing, meals, transfer connections from and back to hotel. Good tour to familiarize with Hungary, beyond Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great day out of Budapest to see the countryside and other towns of Hungary. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide did an excellent job. He even had to find a lost tourist. I'll be that was scary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

nice relaxing trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We are very happy to join the Danube Bend Day Trip. Without your day trip, we could not go so may places with the good explanation of historical facts. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

brilliant trip...advise is to do it!! Vistegrad mtns amazing and lunch was incl in a mmnt cabin with a spectacular view of the danube bend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good quality trip, informative, professional and comfortable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a great tour. Enjoyed seeing Esthergom its cathedral and gorgeous views. It owuld have been nice to walk through the the town of Visegrad. Gabriella was an excellent guide. The tour company was very well organized and hotel pick up went smoothly. The restaurant where we had lunch was situated on the top of the hill with a great view. The lunch was very tasty. After lunch we drove to the town of Szentendre where we had time to explore and shop. Then we boarded a boat and cruised back to Budapest. Great tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My partner and I found this trip to be very enjoyable. Our guide, Hanna, was extremely knowledgeable and energetic. She was keen to ensure than everyone was looked after and that various dietary requirements were met. A day well spent!! The free hop on hop off voucher boat trip tickets was an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were picked up on time and our tour guide was very informative and friendly. We would def. recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our trip was superb. The guide was wonderful. Her command of languages was beyond reproach. what a lovely lady! Thank you for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent. First time to book a tour on-line. Procedure was flawless. The tour guides were excellent explaining in detail the varous stops. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent. First time to book a tour on-line. Procedure was flawless. The tour guides were excellent explaining in detail the varous stops. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

fantastic value for money, wonderful trtip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

a great tour, Delighted to see esthergom , its cathedral and views, would like to have seen a little of the town of Visegrad, even a drive through. An excellent guide. Both tours were very well organised, no trouble about pick up at hotel. Meal and company on both tours lovely. Thank you so much

From USD $ 89.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message