• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would highly recommend this tour...as I have done on tripadvisor...Laszlo Is the best tour guide in Europe...seeing the basilica in esztergom...the panoramic tour of visegrad..and the picturesque town of szentendre....eurama at its very best.....the best of meals...excellent, accompanied by orchestra...this is 10 out of 10...the icing on the cake...plenty of time in szentendre for souvenirs...tokaj azsu...palinka and honey..and the icing on the cake...the return to Budapest on the boat...
this tour was the best in all of Europe...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing guide, nice restaurant where we had lunch. Great time and money investment if you want to get out of the city for one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the day and was delighted to see some of the Hungarian countryside. Our guide Lazlo was good about providing info as we journeyed, and ensuring that we all saw as much as possible. It was also great to meet people from so many other countries on the tour (Russians, Brits, Canadians, French, Spaniards).

rick
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very good leisurely day out, Walking over the bridge between Hungary and Slovakia
was a good talking point and the tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice trip.

Elizabeth C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were so glad that we booked this tour. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. The places we visited were beautiful and would thoroughly recommend to to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful day! Tour guide very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip. Tour guide was very nice and had wonderful information to share. She allowed time for photos and I did not feel rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was very good!! I recommend to join this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

if you do one thing while in budapest , do the Danube bend day trip, are gude was fantastic telling us everything about the places we visited, some amazing scenery, and the meal we had was great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I thouroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was great and everything about the trip was like clockwork. The place where we had our lunch was superb and the lunch was good too.
Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful day and it was lovely to get out of the city and see the pretty countryside. Our guide Laslo was very informative and made the trip an even better experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour guide. All went perfectly from standpoint of timing, meals, transfer connections from and back to hotel. Good tour to familiarize with Hungary, beyond Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great day out of Budapest to see the countryside and other towns of Hungary. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide did an excellent job. He even had to find a lost tourist. I'll be that was scary.

From USD $ 87.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message