• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was an excellent excursion. Our guide was fluent in several languages, but fortunately we all spoke English which made her job a lot easier! She was so knowledgeable and gave us mountains of information all day. The trip took us out of Budapest and included a very enjoyable 3 course meal at a restaurant with wonderful views of the Danube and surrounding countryside. A trip well worth doing although the brief visit to the diamond company seemed a bit out of place to the rest of the tour.

Alan B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed the bus trip, commentary, and the time we had to visit sites on our own. The guide gave us lots of insights into Hungary's history and shared his love and passion of his country. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Although we thought this tour was an all day cruise, the bus ride was pleasant and our guide was again well informed. All of the stops were definitely worthwhile visiting. THe stop for lunch was very special as were the men serenading us during our delicioius meal. The last stop was my favorite with the little cobble stoned village with its shops. The cruise back to Budapest was delightful. Exceptional tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A beautiful trip, very well organized!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was the best day trip we took on our tour of Central Europe. Our guide was the best. We learned so much. I would do this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Well organized program, interesting destinations, taxi pick-up on time, friendly guide, tasty food, surprise a gypsy orchestra in the restaurant.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip - our guide was the best!

Sang Kyun K
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was great. Even though it was raining, we could see lots of beautiful sites along the Danube river. Good food and skillful guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was one of the highlights of our entire trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a fabulous day out, with plenty to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I was a little nervous going on this trip since most of the reviews I read were not so great, but I have to say, it was a really nice outing for a day. Our tour guide was nice and knowledgeable, and even our driver was funny. We had plenty of time for photos, but I almost wish we had more time at some of the stops. We even poppd over to Slovakia to get some good photos of the church in Esztergom. The information was very straightforward and direct which I liked because personally I don't like it when tour guides go on and on. Overall, I would recommend it if you're looking for a day trip outside of Budapest and a little more history about Hungary.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Szentendere is a tourist shoppers paradise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great and we saw much more than expected. The food at the restuarant at Visegrad was only OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A long drive, nice scenery along the way. Nice lunch at restaurant with a view.

From USD $ 89.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message