4 star rating: Recommended 277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent. First time to book a tour on-line. Procedure was flawless. The tour guides were excellent explaining in detail the varous stops. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

fantastic value for money, wonderful trtip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

a great tour, Delighted to see esthergom , its cathedral and views, would like to have seen a little of the town of Visegrad, even a drive through. An excellent guide. Both tours were very well organised, no trouble about pick up at hotel. Meal and company on both tours lovely. Thank you so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent Tour,well organized ,and our guide was excellent ,informative,and was very passionate with the group.I will fully recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see and learned about the places outside Budapet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

the trip was very interesting,atractive visit places ,wonderful restaurant at Vishgard and most of all very goog guids ! i will offer the trip to freinds who will visit Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Four of us took this day trip and our only complaint was that we wished in was longer so we had more time in Szentendre. The town was so lovely we would have liked another hour there to shop or enjoy a cafe. We enjoyed the entire day and saw a bit of the country side. Our lunch was in a beautiful place , the meal was delicious and the music fun. Our tour guide was great and while she had to say everything in 3 different languages, she slid easily from one to the next and it was no problem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A wonderful, educational trip, especiallly due to Lazlo, our guide. Ask for him!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a fabulous tour. Bus tour with amazing stops first. Especially loved St. Stephen's and surrounding area. Lunch was fabulous at a restaurant overlooking the valley and nearby castle. Music and wine was great. Boat trip back to Budapest was fun, but more like a water taxi. This was definitely a great tour and highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, and great guides. They actually spoke 4 different languages to accomodate the people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

With limited time in Budapest, this was a great way to see as much as I could. The guide was very knowable and made the trip very interesting. The trip was great and lunch was very nice in a beautiful location.

Mark Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A great guide, shared lots of insights and stories. The guide was happy to go at our pace and considered everyone on the tour...including allowing us to go on the "flying fox"!!! This tour definitely shows you the villages and countryside and is a great way to see the real Hungary and the Danube. The diamond centre wasn't a highlight but I did learn something.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

No problems whatsoever! This was a very good trip with a good guide. Only 3 trippers so it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was great to get out of the city and see a bit of the countryside. Esztergm Cathedral is magnificent and breathtakingly beautiful. I could have stayed there all day. Lunch was at a quaint winery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour was a little bit hurried, but otherwise very nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A fantastic way to see so much more than going alone!!!!! Great for if you are only visiting for a short time :)

From USD $ 83.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message