4 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a fabulous day out, with plenty to see and do.

Baxter0414
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour if you do not have a lot of time and you want to see the highlights. Our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgable, the tour is highly recommended.

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, would do again!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

contents is good.specially boat cruide is offered on April 30

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed a beautiful sunny and warm day which provided us with exquisite views of the Danube. A great lunch added to the experience. The only negative for us was too much free time in Szentendre for shopping. Could have reduced that segment by 45 minutes and been very happy.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was good and it's fun to see the country side. Our guides were not as energetic as we'd had one some trips so that is why I didn't give it a 5 star. The lunch was ok but not a true Hungarian meal which is what I would have expected. The last 2 hours was a stop in a small town for shopping we could have did without that as well. I probably wouldn't do this trip again.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable and interesting tour. The tour guide Ingrid was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Resturant tried to over charge on my bill. Good thing I could read a little Hungarian.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting history from this area. Tour well organized. Laslo (tour guide) did an excellent job.
A very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Danube bend trip was absolutely fantastic my wife and I would recommend it to anybody that visits Budapest.our guide for the day was INGRID and she was brilliant .
I would have given the trip a 5* rating but the meal we had at the restaurant was very poor and not many from our coach party ate it .. CHANGE menu and its 5* all the way :)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip very much, and the commentary of the knowledgeable guide. The choice of lunch venue was excellent - pleasant building and beautiful views down to the Danube. Food portions very big!
The river trip was not the highlight - long time looking at dense tree lined banks, but good views on reaching the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, nice opportunity to see the county side, lunch was good,
very nice day,

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itinerary was good and a good value. We saw some great stuff. Lunch was ok. My main complaint was the tour guide was very inadequate with English. At times she was impossible to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a really nice day's outing. Lunch was excellent - they gave alternatives for people with dietary issues. The scenery was marvellous and we were given freetime for shopping. The boat trip back to Budapest was very crowded which was a great pity.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good trip for the money. Nice to see what life is like outside of the big city of Budapest. There was a good balance of group and private time. Returning by boat to the city was very enjoyable. The only disappointment was the quality of the lunch. The restaurant was lovely, but the chicken we were served was not well liked by most.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, informative tour with excellent guide(s). Opportunity was given to take special photos and the cruise was a good end to this tour.
However, the meal is overrated: Watery soup with diced carrots and chicken loaf. Then two poultry pieces with (uncooked) baby potatoes does not sound like a Hungarian meal to me. I think a drink must be included with the meal. Soda or Hungarian beer or coffee.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a good experience, sightseeing by bus and boat and even includes lunch, so far this was the best with the exception of the tour guide who is boring. Probably not knowledgeable on the history of Budapest. Comparing with our trip to Ghent and Bruges and Amsterdam Day trip, those are kind of rip-off with the cost we paid for them, long trips and does not include lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not an absolute must see, this trip was very enjoyable, our guide was good. I would recommend it if you have some extra time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the day with some very interesting sites.Lunch meal and location were very good.Only issue was too much information provided which unlikely anyone would remember.Better to provide basic facts and allow for time to wander around individually in a more relaxed atmosphere.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. The driver was safe.
The scenery was beautiful and a good day trip to see the countryside near Budapest. Unfortunately, the tour was a week too early for the return river trip--starts May 1.

Catherine S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We have come to expect very high standards from Viator - the quality of the guide and driver was very much up to standard. Eve, miserable weather did not spoil this full 8 hour day packed with information at all points, amusing and educational without becoming boring - however the 'simple meal' at lunch time was well below par, recommend upping the menu, all 14 members of our party felt this needs addressing. Apart from this it is a tour thoroughly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I was a little nervous going on this trip since most of the reviews I read were not so great, but I have to say, it was a really nice outing for a day. Our tour guide was nice and knowledgeable, and even our driver was funny. We had plenty of time for photos, but I almost wish we had more time at some of the stops. We even poppd over to Slovakia to get some good photos of the church in Esztergom. The information was very straightforward and direct which I liked because personally I don't like it when tour guides go on and on. Overall, I would recommend it if you're looking for a day trip outside of Budapest and a little more history about Hungary.

From USD $ 68.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message