4 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Well organized program, interesting destinations, taxi pick-up on time, friendly guide, tasty food, surprise a gypsy orchestra in the restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip - our guide was the best!

Sang Kyun K
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was great. Even though it was raining, we could see lots of beautiful sites along the Danube river. Good food and skillful guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was one of the highlights of our entire trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a fabulous day out, with plenty to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. The tour guide talked a bit much for my taste. The tour was on a Sunday, so they obviously knew church services would be going on, yet it seemed to throw off the timing for the tour guide, so she ended up staying longer at the church than planned, to allow people to see the front after the service, even though she told us to be back at the bus earlier. The lunch was mediocre. The boat ride back could have been cool, but was really more of a water taxi, which was packed, including some people with luggage.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a very interesting tour and the tour guides were good. Unfortunately, because of two guests we were delayed by over 1/2 hour after our first stop and that rushed us in the other places we visited. The sites that are visited are worthwhile and the boat ride back to Budapest is very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice getaway from Budapest to see the landscape. Church was nice and lunch was tasty.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A little disappointing.guide had to speak two languages . Booked for English only tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable. The guide was informative

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. All went according to plan. Informative tour guide, and very personable. Stunning scenery and interesting, quaint towns and villages. Relaxing boat trip back to Budapest.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a delightful trip. Enjoyed seeing the surrounding areas of Budapest. Artist. Village great. Restaurant was great. The guide could used a little more English, but she was good.

CarrieJ
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Baxter0414
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour if you do not have a lot of time and you want to see the highlights. Our tour guide was very passionate and knowledgable, the tour is highly recommended.

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, would do again!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

contents is good.specially boat cruide is offered on April 30

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed a beautiful sunny and warm day which provided us with exquisite views of the Danube. A great lunch added to the experience. The only negative for us was too much free time in Szentendre for shopping. Could have reduced that segment by 45 minutes and been very happy.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was good and it's fun to see the country side. Our guides were not as energetic as we'd had one some trips so that is why I didn't give it a 5 star. The lunch was ok but not a true Hungarian meal which is what I would have expected. The last 2 hours was a stop in a small town for shopping we could have did without that as well. I probably wouldn't do this trip again.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable and interesting tour. The tour guide Ingrid was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Resturant tried to over charge on my bill. Good thing I could read a little Hungarian.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting history from this area. Tour well organized. Laslo (tour guide) did an excellent job.
A very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Danube bend trip was absolutely fantastic my wife and I would recommend it to anybody that visits Budapest.our guide for the day was INGRID and she was brilliant .
I would have given the trip a 5* rating but the meal we had at the restaurant was very poor and not many from our coach party ate it .. CHANGE menu and its 5* all the way :)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip very much, and the commentary of the knowledgeable guide. The choice of lunch venue was excellent - pleasant building and beautiful views down to the Danube. Food portions very big!
The river trip was not the highlight - long time looking at dense tree lined banks, but good views on reaching the city.

From USD $ 69.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420DANU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message