4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, our guide was very good, the show was entertaining and the food was very good and more than generous. It was a small group of people and we had great conversations. I had to make a call to Austria though to confirm hotel pick up, a local number would have been easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was most enjoyable...our guide was very knowledgeable and chatty. Lovely meal at the taverna with beautiful music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A really enjoyable tour with an informative guide, an excellent driver and some beautiful scenery. Kecskemet was a delightful town and the farm was a beautiful setting for a wander and enjoyable lunch. The "cowboys " were great and their display of horsemanship was exciting. The trip was a terrific contrast to the city and provided a relaxing break.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a brilliant day! Enjoyed the meal also. The tour guide was very informative. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was excellent!! Met really nice people and Helena, our tour guide, made it a memorable day!! :) would highly recommend it!! Horse show and Hungarian lunch was brilliant!! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it. Had a fantastic day our tour guide was brilliant and made our day though I think by the end of day her voice had gone. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to see a bit more than the city of Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were picked up promptly at our hotel and taken to the "tour central" where we joined the other tourists. This was a fabulous tour. The show was unmatched anywhere, the people friendly, and the meal exceptional. The musciians that played during the meal made it even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable, food was good, driver and guide friendly and knowlegable. Trip was money well spent. Heiner Popp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This event was a highlight of the trip. Excellent tour guide. All went perfectly from standpoint of timing, meals, transfer connections from and back to hotel. Good tour to familiarize with Hungary, beyond Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Being of hungarian descent and never happen been before to hungary it was a wonderful experience. I had always heard of the hungarian horsemen and was not disappointed.

Jane N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent day out. Kecskemet is beautiful and the horse show was brilliant. Guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Everything about the trip was enjoyable, from the scenery along the way to the guides, welcome at the destinations and involvement in the activities, to the extent possible. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a lovely experience. The tour agents were very punctual and the guide was no.1. The Puszta place was extremely clean, a very enjoyable different tour. Worth every cent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour, well organized. The horse show was fabulous, the 3 course Lunch delicious and the Music (Violin, Double Bass and Cimbalon) magnificent. Kecskemet was interesting too - beautiful pace, with the Clocks chiming to a tune of its composer Kodaly on the hour. Well timed Day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great day. Beautiful village and farm. Wonderful guide. The horses were amazing. The foals so cute. Luch was very tasty and in huge quantity. Our photo is a lovely remembrance of an amazing day in Hungary.

From USD $ 85.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message