• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it. Had a fantastic day our tour guide was brilliant and made our day though I think by the end of day her voice had gone. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to see a bit more than the city of Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were picked up promptly at our hotel and taken to the "tour central" where we joined the other tourists. This was a fabulous tour. The show was unmatched anywhere, the people friendly, and the meal exceptional. The musciians that played during the meal made it even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable, food was good, driver and guide friendly and knowlegable. Trip was money well spent. Heiner Popp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This event was a highlight of the trip. Excellent tour guide. All went perfectly from standpoint of timing, meals, transfer connections from and back to hotel. Good tour to familiarize with Hungary, beyond Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Being of hungarian descent and never happen been before to hungary it was a wonderful experience. I had always heard of the hungarian horsemen and was not disappointed.

Jane N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent day out. Kecskemet is beautiful and the horse show was brilliant. Guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Everything about the trip was enjoyable, from the scenery along the way to the guides, welcome at the destinations and involvement in the activities, to the extent possible. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a lovely experience. The tour agents were very punctual and the guide was no.1. The Puszta place was extremely clean, a very enjoyable different tour. Worth every cent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour, well organized. The horse show was fabulous, the 3 course Lunch delicious and the Music (Violin, Double Bass and Cimbalon) magnificent. Kecskemet was interesting too - beautiful pace, with the Clocks chiming to a tune of its composer Kodaly on the hour. Well timed Day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great day. Beautiful village and farm. Wonderful guide. The horses were amazing. The foals so cute. Luch was very tasty and in huge quantity. Our photo is a lovely remembrance of an amazing day in Hungary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. A good Horse show. Very good lunch with an excellent wine. Overall a good experience.On booking all tours through Viator, the web site generally gives you the name and contact details of the local tour operator. However that was not the case with Budapest tours. The telephone number given of the local operator turned out to be the one of Vienna, Austria causing us unnecessary problems and expense of making International phone calls. Viator MUST provide the telephone and address of the local operator to enable us to coordinate and reconfirm without any problem

Philippa S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide and great things to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A good walk around Kecskemet, although the highlight was the Stud farm at Puszta. Good family entertainment with the horse show, carriage and horse rides as well as a small zoo for the little ones.

The food was excellent with some of the best "Goulash" i have tasted. Live gypsy band kept us company during lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and quite the highlight of our trip, cruising from Amsterdam to Budapest with 3 days in Amsterdam and 3 days in Budapest. Prompt pick up from hotel, excellent guide and driver ( who knew his bus width to a mm ) and well arranged drop off allowing us to collect our free voucher for the boat trip on the Danube. The pick of the activities on the tour was the horse show.

From USD $ 93.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message