• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Everything about the trip was enjoyable, from the scenery along the way to the guides, welcome at the destinations and involvement in the activities, to the extent possible. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a lovely experience. The tour agents were very punctual and the guide was no.1. The Puszta place was extremely clean, a very enjoyable different tour. Worth every cent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour, well organized. The horse show was fabulous, the 3 course Lunch delicious and the Music (Violin, Double Bass and Cimbalon) magnificent. Kecskemet was interesting too - beautiful pace, with the Clocks chiming to a tune of its composer Kodaly on the hour. Well timed Day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great day. Beautiful village and farm. Wonderful guide. The horses were amazing. The foals so cute. Luch was very tasty and in huge quantity. Our photo is a lovely remembrance of an amazing day in Hungary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. A good Horse show. Very good lunch with an excellent wine. Overall a good experience.On booking all tours through Viator, the web site generally gives you the name and contact details of the local tour operator. However that was not the case with Budapest tours. The telephone number given of the local operator turned out to be the one of Vienna, Austria causing us unnecessary problems and expense of making International phone calls. Viator MUST provide the telephone and address of the local operator to enable us to coordinate and reconfirm without any problem

Philippa S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide and great things to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A good walk around Kecskemet, although the highlight was the Stud farm at Puszta. Good family entertainment with the horse show, carriage and horse rides as well as a small zoo for the little ones.

The food was excellent with some of the best "Goulash" i have tasted. Live gypsy band kept us company during lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and quite the highlight of our trip, cruising from Amsterdam to Budapest with 3 days in Amsterdam and 3 days in Budapest. Prompt pick up from hotel, excellent guide and driver ( who knew his bus width to a mm ) and well arranged drop off allowing us to collect our free voucher for the boat trip on the Danube. The pick of the activities on the tour was the horse show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent throughout the trip, show and food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was excellent, the multilingual guide amazing - (5 languages) thoroughly enjoyed the day the food, the visit to the Puszta and the horse show. I am full of admiration, this was much better than I expected. Right from being picked up at the hotel, taken to the tour bus, the quality of the visit to Kecskemet. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It was a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An enjoyable visit to very well kept fields an exciting show of beautiful horses ending with a lovely lunch that was spoilt by swarms of flies .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a very pleasant day on our 35th wedding anniversary. The coach guide was great and the day went very smoothly. The horse ranch was superb as was the meal with wine. Met a lot of lovely people from around the world.Definitely recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A truly wonderful expereince for our entire family. We would highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the highlite of our 3 weeks in Europe. Its amust if you are staying in Budapest. See the beautiful farming lands, visit the amazingly laid out, architecturally town of Kecskemet. Then to arrive at the stunning property of 'Lajosmizse'. This is not some ordinary equestrian show; magnificent horses, handsome riders performing incredible feats with their horses. Was amagnificent show and whats more could not tell you how maby horses were envolved. To stroll the stables , view the property and then to have a tasty 3 course Hungarian lunch with wine, ended e delightful visit....ah there was more , completely entertained during lunch by a talented Hungarian Gypsy band. Don't miss this tour.

From USD $ 95.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message