Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marilyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My son and I had fond memories of this tour, when we had taken it, in 1992 and this time, when I returned with my husband, brother and his wife, it was just as enjoyable, even in record heat! Kecskemet is a lovely town, noted for music and its amazing architecture - a great stop! The highlight of the tour, of course, were the Csikos and the horsemanship show! The luncheon that followed, with live Hungarian music was lovely!! And our lively and informative guide, our proficient driver and comfortable bus helped make this a memorable day for all!

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really fun day. I went on this tour to see some of the countryside of Hungary but had a fabulous time in all respects. The horse show was really great and lunch was nice and very social. The whole day was really well organized and I enjoyed it immensely - beyond my expectations!!

Brenda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, our guide was very good, the show was entertaining and the food was very good and more than generous. It was a small group of people and we had great conversations. I had to make a call to Austria though to confirm hotel pick up, a local number would have been easier.

Lynette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was most enjoyable...our guide was very knowledgeable and chatty. Lovely meal at the taverna with beautiful music

Helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A really enjoyable tour with an informative guide, an excellent driver and some beautiful scenery. Kecskemet was a delightful town and the farm was a beautiful setting for a wander and enjoyable lunch. The "cowboys " were great and their display of horsemanship was exciting. The trip was a terrific contrast to the city and provided a relaxing break.

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a brilliant day! Enjoyed the meal also. The tour guide was very informative. Well worth the money.

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was excellent!! Met really nice people and Helena, our tour guide, made it a memorable day!! :) would highly recommend it!! Horse show and Hungarian lunch was brilliant!! :)

Maree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it. Had a fantastic day our tour guide was brilliant and made our day though I think by the end of day her voice had gone. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to see a bit more than the city of Budapest.

Lynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were picked up promptly at our hotel and taken to the "tour central" where we joined the other tourists. This was a fabulous tour. The show was unmatched anywhere, the people friendly, and the meal exceptional. The musciians that played during the meal made it even more enjoyable.

heiner p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable, food was good, driver and guide friendly and knowlegable. Trip was money well spent. Heiner Popp

Jerald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This event was a highlight of the trip. Excellent tour guide. All went perfectly from standpoint of timing, meals, transfer connections from and back to hotel. Good tour to familiarize with Hungary, beyond Budapest.

ghislainekirady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Being of hungarian descent and never happen been before to hungary it was a wonderful experience. I had always heard of the hungarian horsemen and was not disappointed.

Jane N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent day out. Kecskemet is beautiful and the horse show was brilliant. Guide was very informative and helpful.

Douglas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Everything about the trip was enjoyable, from the scenery along the way to the guides, welcome at the destinations and involvement in the activities, to the extent possible. We had a great time.

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a lovely experience. The tour agents were very punctual and the guide was no.1. The Puszta place was extremely clean, a very enjoyable different tour. Worth every cent!

KRISHNI J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent tour, well organized. The horse show was fabulous, the 3 course Lunch delicious and the Music (Violin, Double Bass and Cimbalon) magnificent. Kecskemet was interesting too - beautiful pace, with the Clocks chiming to a tune of its composer Kodaly on the hour. Well timed Day trip.

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great day. Beautiful village and farm. Wonderful guide. The horses were amazing. The foals so cute. Luch was very tasty and in huge quantity. Our photo is a lovely remembrance of an amazing day in Hungary.

RUSTOM V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. A good Horse show. Very good lunch with an excellent wine. Overall a good experience.On booking all tours through Viator, the web site generally gives you the name and contact details of the local tour operator. However that was not the case with Budapest tours. The telephone number given of the local operator turned out to be the one of Vienna, Austria causing us unnecessary problems and expense of making International phone calls. Viator MUST provide the telephone and address of the local operator to enable us to coordinate and reconfirm without any problem

Philippa S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide and great things to see.

Ashish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A good walk around Kecskemet, although the highlight was the Stud farm at Puszta. Good family entertainment with the horse show, carriage and horse rides as well as a small zoo for the little ones.

The food was excellent with some of the best "Goulash" i have tasted. Live gypsy band kept us company during lunch.

Elisabeth M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous day.

Donald/Speedy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and quite the highlight of our trip, cruising from Amsterdam to Budapest with 3 days in Amsterdam and 3 days in Budapest. Prompt pick up from hotel, excellent guide and driver ( who knew his bus width to a mm ) and well arranged drop off allowing us to collect our free voucher for the boat trip on the Danube. The pick of the activities on the tour was the horse show.

Tarcisio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent throughout the trip, show and food

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was excellent, the multilingual guide amazing - (5 languages) thoroughly enjoyed the day the food, the visit to the Puszta and the horse show. I am full of admiration, this was much better than I expected. Right from being picked up at the hotel, taken to the tour bus, the quality of the visit to Kecskemet. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It was a great day out!

Robert Albert B Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An enjoyable visit to very well kept fields an exciting show of beautiful horses ending with a lovely lunch that was spoilt by swarms of flies .

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 76.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message