Insider's Guide to Budapest

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a very pleasant day on our 35th wedding anniversary. The coach guide was great and the day went very smoothly. The horse ranch was superb as was the meal with wine. Met a lot of lovely people from around the world.Definitely recommended!!

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A truly wonderful expereince for our entire family. We would highly recommend this trip!

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the highlite of our 3 weeks in Europe. Its amust if you are staying in Budapest. See the beautiful farming lands, visit the amazingly laid out, architecturally town of Kecskemet. Then to arrive at the stunning property of 'Lajosmizse'. This is not some ordinary equestrian show; magnificent horses, handsome riders performing incredible feats with their horses. Was amagnificent show and whats more could not tell you how maby horses were envolved. To stroll the stables , view the property and then to have a tasty 3 course Hungarian lunch with wine, ended e delightful visit....ah there was more , completely entertained during lunch by a talented Hungarian Gypsy band. Don't miss this tour.

Janice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic! A wonderful day out. Beautiful horses expertly trained. Professional horsemen doing spectacular tricks on and with the horses. Informative commentary. Great food and service. Could ask no more!

Niki I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We had a wonderful time on this tour. From pick up at our hotel until our return everything was timed and paced perfectly. Our guide Ingrid and driver Istvan did a fabulous job. The horse show was fun and Kecskemet was much more interesting than the "potty stop" I expected. Lunch was good too. Overall a great day and good value.

Senobio A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Good food and great show!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day in the country. Very good meal.Well organised.

Charles H Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A most enjoybable excursion with an excellent guide and driver.

Klaus S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely great - but then, of course, we are horse lovers. It might not be everyone's cup of tea, but for us it was super. Their horse-training skills are exemplary!

Frances M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great trip - very enjoyable to see the countryside.

Alberto C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

With our guide, a polite and educated person,with a great knowledge of history and geography, we made an stop at a very interesting city Kecskement, a show with horses, a ride in an open buggy, a meal with a musical show, beautiful surroundings, and we came back to the city happy after a well planned day of activities away from the city.

peter jenkins Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

IT WAS TO NICE DO A TOUR WHERE CAN RELAX AND ENJOY YOUR SELF WITH OUT RUSHING AROUND THE FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT

HIEN V France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very interesting experience! I spent a pleasant day with nice people in my group.

Elizabeth Grace F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We wished the commentary at the horse show could have been in English. It was in Spanish!

Susan J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Thought this would be a good tour, but expected it to be a little false as is often the case with tourist based displays. However, this trip was fantastic! We had terrible weather, raining and cold, but the display of horsemanship far outweighed any discomfort. The food was tremendous and served with great courtesy, and the gypsy band was extremely talented. Even the most jaded tourist would have to enjoy such a professional and mind-blowing display of the original warriors of the plains.

Arthur F M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a lovely day. Kecskemet is a beautiful town, too much to see and enjoy. There is lots to photograph, too. Our tour guide was just like family. She was friendly, chatty, full of information. She gave us her all. We just loved her. At the Puszta we loved the reception by the 'lonely csikos' and his beautiful mount, Tulipan. Show was great, dinner very ethnic and tasty. Music to die for. Could not imagine a nicer day. Thank you all for helping make our vacation so very wonderful.

Sabine S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day we had!!! Were picked up from our city apartment as well as dropped back. Guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Show and food absolutely top class and kids had great fun. Price was great too. Thanks family Sharpe from New New Zealand.

Ryan O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. It was interesting to see the small towns outside Budapest, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The equestrian performance was great and the meal was delicious. This trip offered good value for money and I would recommend it.

Margaret S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A lovely day away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our guide Ingrid was very informative, and in general the day was well organised. It's very 'touristy' with the photographer taking happy snaps at every turn which you can later purchase, but on the whole really enjoyable. The horse show was great as was the 3 course lunch with plenty of food to go round.

Kay ...  Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I feel that the tour is a little bit rush but overall I had a great time. The tour guide was quite boring inside the van perhaps, I was quite sleepy myself but she became energatic once we got off. I really enjoyed the horse-riding show and the lunch was amazing.

Highly recommended if you have some time and want to explore other parts of Hungary!

Flavio M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good venue out of town.
Nice visit at the horse farm, with nice lunch

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

well organised very interesting

Christopher M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day and time spent at the Equestrian Centre was really good, we were greeted with warm savoury scones on arrival with apricot brandy (not for the faint hearted) and we then had a carriage ride and display as outlined in the agenda. The three course lunch with a glass of wine was excellent and the service too was very good. All in all a good day out.

MsMollyA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour itself was very good. The ranch, horses, demonstrations and food was fine and would come again. Only drawback was our tour guide. Never got off the mike with constant chatter of her past experiences with tourists, etc. She wandered away from important things we would like to hear about. Kind of played the role of an entertainer. Which failed. Bottom line she never allowed time for questions in the bus or outside. Nice person but fell short of what a professional tour guide should be. "Any questions" never was asked and her constant "show on the mike" got old. However, the show and people who served us, the music, the food and demonstrations with the horses were excellent.

Alan B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable. When we arrived at the ranch, we were offered some local peach vodka which was very nice. After the horse display, we sat down for a meal and when we explained that we had dietary issues, they accommodated us with a different meal, which we were impressed with. However, at the meal there were local musicians playing local Hungarian music, once they finished, they first looked for tips ans secondly started asking everyone to buy their cd....we were still eating our meal at the time and felt it was a little inappropriate.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 77.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message