• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic! A wonderful day out. Beautiful horses expertly trained. Professional horsemen doing spectacular tricks on and with the horses. Informative commentary. Great food and service. Could ask no more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We had a wonderful time on this tour. From pick up at our hotel until our return everything was timed and paced perfectly. Our guide Ingrid and driver Istvan did a fabulous job. The horse show was fun and Kecskemet was much more interesting than the "potty stop" I expected. Lunch was good too. Overall a great day and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Good food and great show!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day in the country. Very good meal.Well organised.

Charles H
Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A most enjoybable excursion with an excellent guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely great - but then, of course, we are horse lovers. It might not be everyone's cup of tea, but for us it was super. Their horse-training skills are exemplary!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great trip - very enjoyable to see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

With our guide, a polite and educated person,with a great knowledge of history and geography, we made an stop at a very interesting city Kecskement, a show with horses, a ride in an open buggy, a meal with a musical show, beautiful surroundings, and we came back to the city happy after a well planned day of activities away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

IT WAS TO NICE DO A TOUR WHERE CAN RELAX AND ENJOY YOUR SELF WITH OUT RUSHING AROUND THE FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very interesting experience! I spent a pleasant day with nice people in my group.

Elizabeth Grace F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We wished the commentary at the horse show could have been in English. It was in Spanish!

Susan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Thought this would be a good tour, but expected it to be a little false as is often the case with tourist based displays. However, this trip was fantastic! We had terrible weather, raining and cold, but the display of horsemanship far outweighed any discomfort. The food was tremendous and served with great courtesy, and the gypsy band was extremely talented. Even the most jaded tourist would have to enjoy such a professional and mind-blowing display of the original warriors of the plains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a lovely day. Kecskemet is a beautiful town, too much to see and enjoy. There is lots to photograph, too. Our tour guide was just like family. She was friendly, chatty, full of information. She gave us her all. We just loved her. At the Puszta we loved the reception by the 'lonely csikos' and his beautiful mount, Tulipan. Show was great, dinner very ethnic and tasty. Music to die for. Could not imagine a nicer day. Thank you all for helping make our vacation so very wonderful.

Sabine S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day we had!!! Were picked up from our city apartment as well as dropped back. Guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Show and food absolutely top class and kids had great fun. Price was great too. Thanks family Sharpe from New New Zealand.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Grundsätzlich gibt es nichts zu meckern. Trotz anfänglicher Skepsis hinsichtlich des Buchungsablaufs hat alles gut geklappt - Abholung per Taxi, Tour an sich, Tourleitung. Die Reiter waren rasant, die Pferde erstklassig. Nur die Puszta war irgendwie keine Puszta. Jedenfalls nicht so, wie man sich eine vorstellt. Nur landwirtschaftliche Nutzfläche, keine Weiten. Das ganze eine touristische Zirkusvorstellung, nicht uninteressant zwar, aber nicht mehr und nicht weniger. Das Essen eine Abfüllung mit Gulaschsuppe und Klischees. Zigeunerbands (waren sicher keine Zigeuner) mit alten Reissern wie "Julischka aus Budapest trafen genau den Nerv des durchschnittlichen Teilnehmers, der etwa der 75plus-Generation angehörte. Na ja, ist ja auch nicht schlimm. Nur habe ich irgendwie die Puszta vermisst. Die mit der Weite und den Brunnen und so.

From USD $ 95.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message