4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent throughout the trip, show and food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was excellent, the multilingual guide amazing - (5 languages) thoroughly enjoyed the day the food, the visit to the Puszta and the horse show. I am full of admiration, this was much better than I expected. Right from being picked up at the hotel, taken to the tour bus, the quality of the visit to Kecskemet. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It was a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An enjoyable visit to very well kept fields an exciting show of beautiful horses ending with a lovely lunch that was spoilt by swarms of flies .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a very pleasant day on our 35th wedding anniversary. The coach guide was great and the day went very smoothly. The horse ranch was superb as was the meal with wine. Met a lot of lovely people from around the world.Definitely recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A truly wonderful expereince for our entire family. We would highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the highlite of our 3 weeks in Europe. Its amust if you are staying in Budapest. See the beautiful farming lands, visit the amazingly laid out, architecturally town of Kecskemet. Then to arrive at the stunning property of 'Lajosmizse'. This is not some ordinary equestrian show; magnificent horses, handsome riders performing incredible feats with their horses. Was amagnificent show and whats more could not tell you how maby horses were envolved. To stroll the stables , view the property and then to have a tasty 3 course Hungarian lunch with wine, ended e delightful visit....ah there was more , completely entertained during lunch by a talented Hungarian Gypsy band. Don't miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic! A wonderful day out. Beautiful horses expertly trained. Professional horsemen doing spectacular tricks on and with the horses. Informative commentary. Great food and service. Could ask no more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We had a wonderful time on this tour. From pick up at our hotel until our return everything was timed and paced perfectly. Our guide Ingrid and driver Istvan did a fabulous job. The horse show was fun and Kecskemet was much more interesting than the "potty stop" I expected. Lunch was good too. Overall a great day and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Good food and great show!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day in the country. Very good meal.Well organised.

Charles H
Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A most enjoybable excursion with an excellent guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely great - but then, of course, we are horse lovers. It might not be everyone's cup of tea, but for us it was super. Their horse-training skills are exemplary!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great trip - very enjoyable to see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

With our guide, a polite and educated person,with a great knowledge of history and geography, we made an stop at a very interesting city Kecskement, a show with horses, a ride in an open buggy, a meal with a musical show, beautiful surroundings, and we came back to the city happy after a well planned day of activities away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

IT WAS TO NICE DO A TOUR WHERE CAN RELAX AND ENJOY YOUR SELF WITH OUT RUSHING AROUND THE FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT

From USD $ 92.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message