4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely great - but then, of course, we are horse lovers. It might not be everyone's cup of tea, but for us it was super. Their horse-training skills are exemplary!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great trip - very enjoyable to see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

With our guide, a polite and educated person,with a great knowledge of history and geography, we made an stop at a very interesting city Kecskement, a show with horses, a ride in an open buggy, a meal with a musical show, beautiful surroundings, and we came back to the city happy after a well planned day of activities away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

IT WAS TO NICE DO A TOUR WHERE CAN RELAX AND ENJOY YOUR SELF WITH OUT RUSHING AROUND THE FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very interesting experience! I spent a pleasant day with nice people in my group.

Elizabeth Grace F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We wished the commentary at the horse show could have been in English. It was in Spanish!

Susan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Thought this would be a good tour, but expected it to be a little false as is often the case with tourist based displays. However, this trip was fantastic! We had terrible weather, raining and cold, but the display of horsemanship far outweighed any discomfort. The food was tremendous and served with great courtesy, and the gypsy band was extremely talented. Even the most jaded tourist would have to enjoy such a professional and mind-blowing display of the original warriors of the plains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a lovely day. Kecskemet is a beautiful town, too much to see and enjoy. There is lots to photograph, too. Our tour guide was just like family. She was friendly, chatty, full of information. She gave us her all. We just loved her. At the Puszta we loved the reception by the 'lonely csikos' and his beautiful mount, Tulipan. Show was great, dinner very ethnic and tasty. Music to die for. Could not imagine a nicer day. Thank you all for helping make our vacation so very wonderful.

Sabine S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day we had!!! Were picked up from our city apartment as well as dropped back. Guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Show and food absolutely top class and kids had great fun. Price was great too. Thanks family Sharpe from New New Zealand.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

well organised very interesting

Christopher M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day and time spent at the Equestrian Centre was really good, we were greeted with warm savoury scones on arrival with apricot brandy (not for the faint hearted) and we then had a carriage ride and display as outlined in the agenda. The three course lunch with a glass of wine was excellent and the service too was very good. All in all a good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour itself was very good. The ranch, horses, demonstrations and food was fine and would come again. Only drawback was our tour guide. Never got off the mike with constant chatter of her past experiences with tourists, etc. She wandered away from important things we would like to hear about. Kind of played the role of an entertainer. Which failed. Bottom line she never allowed time for questions in the bus or outside. Nice person but fell short of what a professional tour guide should be. "Any questions" never was asked and her constant "show on the mike" got old. However, the show and people who served us, the music, the food and demonstrations with the horses were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable. When we arrived at the ranch, we were offered some local peach vodka which was very nice. After the horse display, we sat down for a meal and when we explained that we had dietary issues, they accommodated us with a different meal, which we were impressed with. However, at the meal there were local musicians playing local Hungarian music, once they finished, they first looked for tips ans secondly started asking everyone to buy their cd....we were still eating our meal at the time and felt it was a little inappropriate.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to get out of the big cities . Another hour in Kecskemet would have been better and less time on the horse property

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Hungarian horse show was great. The gypsy music at lunch was fun. Not enough time spent in Kecskemet to see all the interesting buildings there.

From USD $ 86.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message