4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Budapest, Hungary
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Puszta Great Plains and Kecskemet Day Trip from Budapest. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Hungarian horse show was great. The gypsy music at lunch was fun. Not enough time spent in Kecskemet to see all the interesting buildings there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Grundsätzlich gibt es nichts zu meckern. Trotz anfänglicher Skepsis hinsichtlich des Buchungsablaufs hat alles gut geklappt - Abholung per Taxi, Tour an sich, Tourleitung. Die Reiter waren rasant, die Pferde erstklassig. Nur die Puszta war irgendwie keine Puszta. Jedenfalls nicht so, wie man sich eine vorstellt. Nur landwirtschaftliche Nutzfläche, keine Weiten. Das ganze eine touristische Zirkusvorstellung, nicht uninteressant zwar, aber nicht mehr und nicht weniger. Das Essen eine Abfüllung mit Gulaschsuppe und Klischees. Zigeunerbands (waren sicher keine Zigeuner) mit alten Reissern wie "Julischka aus Budapest trafen genau den Nerv des durchschnittlichen Teilnehmers, der etwa der 75plus-Generation angehörte. Na ja, ist ja auch nicht schlimm. Nur habe ich irgendwie die Puszta vermisst. Die mit der Weite und den Brunnen und so.

Lynn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed seeing the second biggest city out of Prague. It's a nice day trip to take.

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Guide never shut up but lunch was good and the horse show was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and animated. The trip to Kecskemet was not that exciting but the horse show was very good and the meal was very tasty.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very exciting, we had a wonderful day in the countryside. Highly recommended trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful day in the country side and Kecskemet and then on to the farm, with the famous horses used by the Magyars. We enjoyed the entire day. Everything was on time and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was good and worth doing but I felt a little like I was in a factory and everything was just going through the motions for the 'tourists'.

The tour guide was very nice and pleasent but nothing exciting, just the regular 'tour' information.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable with competent guide. Would use Viator again.

Sharna K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A lovely day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent day out. The carriage and horse show were great. The tour guide, Helena, was good. The only negative part was that she had to speak 3 different languages (English, German and French, although only the former 2 were advertised). This was information about sites and landmarks was not synchronized with the narration.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It's very nice! It's impressive the work with the worses! We had a live concert at lunch, wich was very tasty and regional. The small town near by it's also gorgeus.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was one way to see the Hungarian countryside and the town of Kecskemet was a huge surprise and bonus. The horse show was excellent on a very hot day and enjoyed the lunch. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was a nice scenic drive from Budapest to the Great Plains. We visited the town of Kecskemet which allowed an opportunity to photograph beautiful architecture. We then visited a gorgeous ranch and attended an equestrian show which showcased some of the most magnificent horses I've every seen. Visitors were allowed to stroll through the stables and visit the nursery. A three course meal was offered as part of the package. The lunch was a disappointment compared to other meals we had enjoyed which were included in the tour packages we purchased, i.e., the Budapest Folklore Show, the Danube Bend Day Trip and the Herend Porcelain Factory and Lake Balaton tour.

John R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous day out wonderful horsemanship, beautiful property. Definitely worth a trip.

From USD $ 84.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2420PUSZ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message